Sort:  

Hey @googlyeyes! 👀 I am honored to make your acquaintance. 😍

I'm a BIG FAN!!!

There's two reasons I made that a rule:

  1. Because I didn't want you (@googlyeyes) to feel I was stepping your shoes ♥️

  2. I didn't want any cross entries to both contests, or people to use previous entries from #GooglyEyes in #HandFace — in case you license all former entries for the promotion of #GooglyEyes and its future entries.

I saw you showcasing former entries, as I probably will as well.

Since I have your attention (and I'm fan-girling right now)

  • I joined your Discord server
  • Thank you for commenting faints
  • Is there any advice you could offer to help this get off the ground?

Thanks for commenting. I feel like I just got a popstar autograph. 😎

♥️

Wow... I didn't know I was such a big deal! Maybe I should print this comment on a t-shirt and go crib-walking now... krkrkr :P

If you ask me, I think cross-contest-entries are a great way to spread the word and get new people aware of your contest, too... and I wouldn't felt like anyone's stepping on my shoes either. I understand the concern about people reusing old entries, but that is easy to avoid by requiring new and original work to be submitted.

What kind of advice can I gice?!

  • Make sure you organize this in a way so that you can continue having fun curating it. You'll be the soul of this thing and your attitude will carry the show.

  • Big prizes certainly help to boost popularity... but it also comes with some downsides like "low-effort-lottery-ticket-entries". That said, the #GooglyPrize owes a lot of it's popularity to the generous support of my witness supporters

  • Foster engagement in between the contestants themselves to make it less of a frontal stage show and more of a community activity, I think that's probably the best way to keep it a fruitful and fun past-time for everyone involved.

You might have read the posts about the Googly Prize History and Prize-Pool-Ethics, if not, these go into a lot more details about my little contest.

Reading your links now :)

Congratulations! Your submission earned you 0.021 SBD from this bounty. You have received 0.014 SBD from the creator of the bounty and 0.007 SBD from the community!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61703.75
ETH 2432.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63