Contest - Create a Clipart - 19-March-2018

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

The task

Did you ever create a clipart? Well, today, you get a chance to create one.

The theme is : Penguin

Create a clipart of a penguin in any style; be creative!

> How to enter?

  • Post your entry as a comment below 
  • Upvote this post (you can resteem it as well, so more people can join, and for the bigger reward pool, but this is not obligatory) 
  • Participate before / on 23 March 2018, so I have enough time to upvote the comments of the winners

The reward

  • First place: 85% of my upvote + 0.5 SBD
  • Second place: 60% of my upvote
  • Third place: 50% of my upvote
  • Honorable mentions: 10% of my upvote

Why I am running these contests?

Read here

Supporters

These are some awesome Steemians who are supporting these contests in the form of their upvotes: 

@ewuoso @dante @thatdamiguy @cryptoprofessor @saimegh

@mahdiyari sent 0.5 SBD for the first place winner. Please vote for him as a witness as he is giving lot of value to the Steemit blockchain.

Sort:  

Well, here is my guy! It was fun making it, something with little color in it, for a change :D

ppč 001-01.png

This one looks great. I didn't know you are doing these things as well. Good work!!

Tnx asch! I didn't know either! XD

Congrats for winning the 1st prize: 85% of my upvote :)

Wow, thank you very much! Didn't expect it actually! :) But I'm glad to be a part of your challenge! See you around probably in more contests!

Try the one I posted today. It is a simple contest to 'test your critical thinking ability'. The task is to choose the best options from the given options.

Here's my attempt lol, no piccasso here

Screen Shot 2018-03-19 at 13.55.08.png

That's very fast :) You seem to be a great clip artist !!

Lol thanks! well before the days of the internet, word, paint and that minesweeper game that came with windows was my playground :)

Visit every Monday to participate.

Thanks ill do! Followed you, looking forward to more! This was fun, beats sitting at my desk lookng at excel sheets for a bit

Congrats for winning the 2nd prize: 60% of my upvote :)

Thank you so much :)

Hi @monajam

Here is my clipart entry.
30484710-b3c0-4e61-b317-edc6445d4e16.png

5a1bb2b2-e0e8-4146-9509-324798fce1e0.png
Here is a link to a post I made.
https://steemit.com/clipart/@dinglehopper/my-entry-to-clipart-contest-penguin

Congrats for winning the 3rd prize: 50% of my upvote :)

thank you so much

contest submission: I don't know what this is, but it looks like a penguin and a contest was fun enough to try to draw. It is a combination of a hand drawing and what's left after I fix it in Photoshop.
Screenshot_176.jpg

Hahah.... To me, it looks like an owl :D
Let the judge decide about it :P

But it's really cute!!

Thanks! My daughter confiscated the original image. She said the same.
LOL

Next contest should be ' to create the clipart of an OWL" Hope you would win that. Lolll

my little nephew made it for me :)
Untitled.png

Honorable mention: 10% of my upvote :)

Hello friend, this is my participation in the contest

https://steemit.com/contest/@maribelquere97/contest-create-a-clipart-19-march-2018

Honorable mention: 10% of my upvote :)

image
My entry

Honorable mention: 10% of my upvote :)

@Monajam awesome contest.
Too bad I'm not good at this

I will have different contests where you can participate. My favourite one is 'test your critical thinking ability'. May be you like that.
Thanks for visiting @udezee :)

This looks fun, too bad I don't know how to ^_^

It's a great idea using your contests to promote steemit, read through the reasons and I have to commend you. Great job, and I hope this sparks, and draws in as many interests as it possibly can. Cheers!

Thanks a lot :)
There are lot of Youtube tutorials, from where you can learn. It's simple, fun and can be created using simple programs like MS word, powerpoint etc.

Good one. Diversely awesome entries - at least from my perspective. Is there any program that enables making use of one's phone as against a computer, do you know? My access to a computer is very limited at the moment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60291.00
ETH 2583.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55