Make A Difference Contest • Round #6

in #contest6 years ago

CE91413A-3395-48AF-9B5F-EFB53C84A039.jpeg


Hello guys! I'm late "again" for my contest post. ✌🏻😁 I'm so sabaw/busy lately. Sorry. Huhu.

How are you? Glad that Steem is somehow rising. I hope it goes back to more than $10USD soon, so all of us will be popping champagne bottles again!

14DEA339-B2C2-40C2-862D-F4988C9474D8.gif

Source: Giphy

By the way, I tried to make another account solely for Make A Difference Contest, I hope it gets approved. I vow to make this contest as long as I still have the funds, because rewarding good deeds is definitely worth it.

I was watching Will Dasovich and Erwan Heussaf's vlogs earlier and its really fun and very entertaining. Attracts so much positive energy that I wanted to write my travel blogs and edit my videos right now. (Who else loves these guys?)

But before anything else, here are the fabulous people who shared their story on my Make A Difference ROUND #5:


@olivia08

AD5F3DDB-3AD5-444C-98DE-BD10A7CD0692.jpeg
6283B42E-9DF2-40C5-9433-5526D3B27CC7.jpeg


@albanyg12

FC3725DB-B28B-4316-BC3F-4207165D09E3.jpeg
962FF0B8-067E-4B35-88AC-5FB3D6C9668F.jpeg
A862C01C-DA1D-4ECB-80CC-7C39AA52A25F.jpeg
E7AF83C8-220A-4E40-B15A-A64F2BAD0923.jpeg


@cherylsonty

2D36DA58-85AA-4D2C-815C-1504540F2D45.jpeg


@unataldani

B585611A-7452-4CF6-B920-1629B9172722.jpeg
D979F2B3-C592-4090-B2EF-69FF94690A97.jpeg
FBCEF268-864D-4F74-9294-22ABCDAEC521.jpeg


Honorable mention:

@long888

C7AB13C2-886D-4F75-BB24-DC2291630820.jpeg
98A0E290-9088-4CBF-B85C-F237A00CF738.jpeg

Thank you Sir @long888 for sharing your story. You've been really supportive with the contest and I really appreciate it so much


Thank you so much to Nanay @olivia08, @albanyg12, @cherylsonty, @unataldani for joining! Forgive me for the very long delay of giving the rewards. Haha. I hope you'll share your story again in Round #6. 🤗

9D9E7638-A0FD-462E-BCF4-D6BC8AEC917B.jpeg


MAKE A DIFFERENCE CONTEST Round #6

I'm encouraging everyone to share your "Make A Difference" story here. I would love to read them. Its not about showing off what you did, its about inspiring others to do the same. In this world where we are filled with greediness, I'd love to see some generosity. Help me see the world in a different view. Show me the goodness in humanity. Share your good deeds below. 😉

Here's the contest rules:
1BE8743B-A063-4A79-8B5A-A5953FFBB4A5.jpeg

Sort:  

Thanks for coming back with my favorite contest. Though good deeds are very ordinary and simple, your appreciation makes them extraordinary.

My entry for Make A Difference Contest • Round #6

There is a slum near our house. About 10 families live there who are below poverty lines. Some drive rickshaws, some are the day labourer, some are the street hawker. Mothers also work in people's house to earn money. The children studied in the local government primary school. It is not that they are very interested in studies, sometimes they are given relief from the government, education in exchange for food and free camping from various NGOs. Apart from teaching, various rewards and necessary goods are provided for free.
One such event was organized from an NGO. It was an art competition and children are below 12 years can participate there. Each one will get one set of color pencil and 200 BDT cash. And the first, second and third will get 5000, 3000 and 2000 cash with a color pencil set. Though most of them are careless about studies, some of them are really talented. So I sometimes go there to get them involved to studies. In their school they are not learnt drawing. They started taking preparation for the competition. Some boys and girls came to me to show their art works. Some drew trees, houses and sky. Some sketched river and boat. But this was not upto mark. So I decided to teach them how to draw and color perfectly though I am not an artist and I hardly know about art.
There were 6 boys and 3 girls of various ages. But I know some others who didn’t come to me for the contest. So, I went to the slum to get to know about them. Then I came to know that they all have a common problem, they don’t have pencils, eraser, color pencils. And their parents don’t want them to participate because they cannot afford it.
Then I talked to their parents and told them that if I bought them the accessories would there be any problem. They said no, it’s ok. One of the mother cried out and said she wanted her child to be a participant and he had interest in drawing but because of money they were unable to fulfil his hobbies. So I bought them color pencils and saw some happy face full of innocence.
I gave them the attention to teach them perfectly. Because only 9 days were left for the competition. They were also doing their job perfectly.
Finally the competition date had arrived. I was not the contestant but I felt as excited as the little competitor. After finishing everyone was given some snacks. The result was announced later after 1 hour. Two of them got the first and third prize. Rest of them got a set of color pencil and a drawing book. Most interesting thing about them was they all were equally happy.
What I have done was a very small task. Anyone could have done this. But the thing ‘Happiness’ was felt loudly.

Hi dear @meetmysupergo, i missed you o, i was wondering what might have gone wrong and there was no direct way to get to you to know how you are doing.

Am glad you are fine, thanks for the reward, am grateful.

MY ENTRY FOR ROUND 6

Last week i went to the ATM to withdraw some cash, the queue was so long that some persons decided to hang around till it was their turn, there was this woman ahead of me with a guy at her back.

She's elderly and it seemed that she couldn't operate the machine so she asked the guy at her back to help her then gave him her details and a specified amount to withdraw.

Unconsciously I was watching the guy and I observed he was making a transfer first and not withdrawal, i now asked him "guy howfa na", he rolled his eyes for me and said "babe chill later", that means I should act like he is not doing anything wrong.

I now shouted at him and asked him to give me the card and get out before I raise an alarm, that was how he dropped the card and left.

I then withdrew for the woman and gave her card.


For me it is a pleasure to tell you how I have helped nearby communities. I appreciate all these initiatives because they are really motivating for everyone. As a lover of children, the future of my country Venezuela, I have felt the need to help them in whatever is within my reach. He is Jose and he was helping him with his articulation therapy. This exercise includes the correct pronunciation of sounds and syllables, by the therapist, usually during play activities. The child is shown, through a book, how to emit certain sounds like the sound of the "r" and how to move the tongue to produce certain sounds. This book contains cartoons, like the one seen in the image, so that children can imitate them in a simple and fun way. Like him, we helped many other children with their therapies and it was truly beautiful to be able to learn from them and offer them a different day with us.

Thanks for everything @meetmysuperego, steemit needs more people like you.

20180501_171440.jpg
First I want to thank @meetmysuperego for rewarding good work, that's very good.

My entry for Make A Difference Contest • Round # 6

I have had the opportunity to visit several public schools where I was able to help and collaborate with teachers and children. When you work with love, children quickly earn your love. After each day, they said goodbye to me with drawings that I still have as nice memories that I want to show you today. For me it is a pleasure to be able to help others, not just children, elderly people, family ... I think a simple gesture like helping your neighbor or a friend can change the lives of many people.

Me and my YOUNGEST Employers Daughter

I am a maid and take good care of thid child Moroj since birth.We developed a a relation more than a slave for them.Since I am working away from.my own family,I am owing the love of my own but because they are far from me,I learned to.love them like my own and do the same things they did to me most especially the youngest one.It is maybe unfair to my son because I am his mother who loved tbe daughter of other people but he understand me ,the fact that we are far from each other and I have no daughter at all.

And what I make a difference is to love her as my own child and God will returned it to my son,while I am away from him,there will be someone who will love him too.Do unto others what you want others do unto you That is the reason why I love Moroj not just because I am her nanny a tutor buy the feeling between us is more than.just a mother and daughter.I have a proof for that.Take a look to our video and listen carefully what she said..

Why she loves me?

It is becsuse when she was a toodler,her mom was diagnosed with a breast cancer and my employers was always out of town a nd sometime lived in the city for her medication.Now my alaga is 11 yrs oldrunning 12 and she never let me go to Philippines for good.She always said I love you everyday and me too..

Thats all becaause I am to busyI just remember tlday is the last day..

Thank ypu so much maam @metmysuperego

I cant upvote now bcoz of low sp

You got a 1.99% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @meetmysuperego!

Earn 100% earning payout by delegating SP to @upmewhale. Visit http://www.upmewhale.com for details!

You're welcome and thank you very much for the wonderful gift (:

Keep up the good works and more power!

I'm sure your other account will be approved soon.

Wow thank you so much again @meetmysuperego
God bless you more

Nice contest! Thanks for letting me know. I don't think I've joined this before? Haha.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60205.00
ETH 2994.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90