You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Make A Difference Contest • Round #6

in #contest6 years ago


For me it is a pleasure to tell you how I have helped nearby communities. I appreciate all these initiatives because they are really motivating for everyone. As a lover of children, the future of my country Venezuela, I have felt the need to help them in whatever is within my reach. He is Jose and he was helping him with his articulation therapy. This exercise includes the correct pronunciation of sounds and syllables, by the therapist, usually during play activities. The child is shown, through a book, how to emit certain sounds like the sound of the "r" and how to move the tongue to produce certain sounds. This book contains cartoons, like the one seen in the image, so that children can imitate them in a simple and fun way. Like him, we helped many other children with their therapies and it was truly beautiful to be able to learn from them and offer them a different day with us.

Thanks for everything @meetmysuperego, steemit needs more people like you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69788.22
ETH 3727.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75