U Pick the Story, I write it! You MIGHT WIN $175 SBD! Round Four HORROR! Plus, today's winner!

in #contest6 years ago

Welcome to day 4, of my You Pick the Story Contest!

Here's how it works! I'll share five prompts and you vote for the one you like best. You're welcome to add any ideas to your vote, but, I'll only obligate myself to the prompt.

Once you've decided on which prompt you want me to write a story about, by tomorrow, leave your vote in the comments, follow me and upvote this post to be entered! If you'd like a second entry, tag a friend! Three entries? Greedy bugger, Resteem the post. You can only choose one prompt. If you do all three, and your prompt is the winner, your name goes in three times!

The prompt with the most votes will be my inspiration. I will create a completely original short fiction by the next day, based on that prompt of at least 500 words. In addition, I will use the winning voters name as a character in the story!

Choose one prompt per day, but come back often!

Here's Today's Winner!

Couldn't Embed DTUBE VIDEO! (What?) So here is the Link. Fix this, guys!

So, today's winner is @steamdan

I'll be posting the story by this evening. @steamdan, you will be a 25% beneficiary of that post automatically upon payout, through Steemplus, direct to your wallet! CONGRATS!

#

Today's Story

#

Day One's Story

#

Day Two's Story

Here's Today's 5 Prompt Choices!

How About Something a Little Spooooky!

A tree in a small town square has another body hanging from it every morning and no one knows where they are coming from.

^ Today's Prompt # 1 ^

Mr. Killdeer has run the same candy store for more than fifty years and never seems to age a day, maybe it’s in what he eats, what is it anyway? Is that, oh my God I think it’s….

^ Today's Prompt # 2 ^

John Mayview was the town drunk, that is until Cletus and the boys bullied him to death, but he’s back and stone cold sober and bent on revenge

^ Today's Prompt # 3 ^

The town’s water tower is putting out slightly funky water, everyone who’s had a drink so far this morning has eaten their own pets and is looking for more

^ Today's Prompt # 4 ^

An epidemic of missing children strikes tiny Pineburg, until only Penny is left. Every night, the children return to play in the park, but they are not really the children, Penny longs to join them

^ Today's Prompt # 5 ^

Okay, so, you know what to do!
###

  1. Choose your favorite prompt from the list of 5 silly prompts above
  2. Follow my profile
  3. Upvote the post
  4. Leave a vote for your fave in the comments!
  5. Earn extra entries by tagging a friend or resteeming!
  6. Earn one more extra by actually writing a post and linking to my contest!

Sort:  

5 has been selected, watch for the winning voter announcement, plus a new contest and the story by tomorrow

Vote # 5
@izaid @cjsean #dinglehopper

Upvoted, Resteemed, Vote my fave prompt, Resteemed, and Followed you.

Prompt #5 is the clear winner, thanks for playing, you've been entered to win x3

Thankyou a lot Whale @markrmorrisjr! God bless you!

Nope, just a lowly minnow, but thanks.

Wow, I like your humbleness <3
I hope one day I will be like you.
Giving a contest for the minnows like us. THank you!

Not a problem. I'm just earning a living doing what I love, if I can help others at the same time, great!

I'm looking forward unto it.

If I earned at least 10SBD then my 5 SBD I will use it for a contest, but I still have no idea for my future contest.

Anyway, when you will publish any updated about the winning prompt? ^_^

An epidemic of missing children strikes tiny Pineburg, until only Penny is left. Every night, the children return to play in the park, but they are not really the children, Penny longs to join them

Prompt No 4

5 has been selected watch for the winning voter announcement, a new contest and the story by tomorrow

5 has been selected, watch for the winning voter announcement, a new contest and the story by tomorrow

And no. 4 too

I will have to go with your first vote, for #3, only one prompt per player, and only up to three entries. I love that you invited additional friends, but I'm only giving one additional entry for a tag. Just so the rules are clear. If you'd like a third entry, you can resteem the post. Thanks for playing and inviting so many others!

No problem, and thank you for doing this contest.

5 has been selected, thanks for playing, watch for the winning voter announcement and a new contest, plus the story by tomorrow

Prompt No. 5

Prompt #5 is the clear winner, thanks for playing, you've been entered to win

Horreyyy!!! Thank you...😊🤗🤗

Prompt #5 is the clear winner, thanks for playing, you've been entered to win

Prompt no 5

Prompt #5 is the clear winner, thanks for playing, you've been entered to win

I am going to vote for prompt #5!
@peggyhazelwood - what do you think?

Prompt #5 is the clear winner, thanks for playing, you've been entered to win x2

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60844.65
ETH 2995.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88