You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Week 7/23/2019 - Win a Membership in Steem Basic Income - Tell us About a Favorite Freewrite

in #contest5 years ago

Hi @freewritehouse!

My favourites this week:

  1. https://steemit.com/palnet/@wandrnrose7/my-baking-disaster-gwcbdq0z - prompt: awry
    I enjoyed this piece because I could relate to her story and I felt her so much! My mom was like that too. I tried not to step into her turf when she was in the kitchen and when she was out for a few hours, I would sneak into the kitchen to try baking, checking the clock each minute. Before she comes back, I would remove all my traces and eat everything that I have baked, good or bad.

  2. https://steemit.com/busy/@fitinfun/freewrite-day-640-awry - prompt: awry
    @fitinfun shares with us her struggles to earn day by day, month by month, and I truly admire her courage and her fighting spirit to keep going. She is one tough lady who will never give up and will keep thinking what else, how else can be done and I wish her the very best in all that she does.

  3. https://steemit.com/freewrite/@ireenchew/5-minute-freewrite-prompt-swirls-of-cigarette-smoke - prompt: swirls of cigarette smoke
    I like her style of writing and I was enjoying my read on this piece, imagining every line in my head, just like in a movie until the last paragraph when suddenly the word sorcerer appeared, an unexpected twist at the end.

Sort:  

Thank you so much for picking my freewrite, @marblely. I appreciate your support so much, and I will not give up!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59322.53
ETH 2584.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45