Guess That Sound Week #1.....5 SBD Weekly Giveaway!

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

Click below image for D.tube link:


I did something the other day that made a really funny sound, and I thought it was so funny, I decided to record it and make it into a challenge. See if you can try and figure out what this is......

5 SBD if you can guess what this sound is

Frog, Water Frog, Frog Pond, Amphibian, Animal


Other Helpful Videos



Stayin' Alive Lipsync Challenge 5 SBD - Find Your Niche!
How to Withdraw SBD and STEEM
How to Spice Up Your Post
How to use Markdown to stylize your content
Why So Many Steemit Passwords?


Get Free Steemit Coaching on my Discord Channel: steemitforboomers.



▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

youtube

Sort:  

The winner is @doctorcrypto, for guessing a bottle of hemorroid cream. Although he was joking about the contents, and also the contents were less important, he is the FIRST to guess a plastic bottle with something soapy or creamy in it. So he wins! The real answer is liquid soap, and some of you guessed shampoo, mayonnaise, bodywash, etc. So kudos to all of you for guessing correctly! But @doctorcrypto was first.

Be sure to go visit his page and take a look at his content in general. He does great work!

Hi @littlescribe I think that's a DVD backward gadget lol

That sounds like a small soft plastic bottle that when you squeeze sends the air out from its small nozzle and it comes back to its original shape takes in the air and both times due to small opening make sounds :P

Very much on the right track. Not just air, though. But definitely a small opening and a plastic bottle...

Small moisturiser bottle maybe and a little air with cream comes out too
Or maybe a handwash bottle
Do we have to guess the content too??

1st runner up gets a 100% upvote worth a whole .40 cents!

Thanks a lot :D

Definitely,​ the citizens​ of Whoville crying out for mercy!

You did it! You guessed!!!

1960s GIF

LMAO where did you dig up that picture??? Ha!

I think it is a very close to empty shampoo bottle that you are squeezing. :)

My entry is on behalf of Play 4 a Newbie Challenge. All proceeds will go to a newbie Prize Pool and hopefully you will get other players to join in your game too!

play4anewbie.gif

Sounds cool. Is there something I should do to help?

:) ... I have had people regret asking me such an open ended question ;) ... I think you will get a handfull that will come by and either play for themselves (newbies) or a few more experienced ones that will play on the newbies behalf. I would just say, just welcome them and tell them to come by to your page anytime.

If you want to play some of the other games of others, you certainly would be a nice surprise to most of the gamemakers. I have tried to pick the games that are pretty easy because 1) newbies are just learning and 2) I wanted to do many to get them immersed in the many ways to engage here.

Here is the link to my latest update.. Feel free to check it out and if you want to enter any of the games on behalf of the newbies, just let me know and I will get you the cool little banner! :P

https://steemit.com/play4anewbie/@davemccoy/play-4-a-newbie-challenge-day-6-scoreboard-and-games-to-play

Thanks for asking and you looked very cool on your video! Nice to meet you :)

Hey, I think you know my dad @mistermercury. He has mentioned you a few times. I think he follows you. He says we oughta chat sometime. So I guess here we are!

So....what does it mean "all proceeds will go to a Newbie Prize Pool". Proceeds of what? Price pool for what? Also, what does it mean to enter "on behalf" of a newbie?

Yes I do know your dad... He talks very high of you and has told me we should make contact here too!

And what I did is I entered into many games this week 32 total with one more day to go... And then I encouraged others to do the same... Any prizes we win we are giving to the newbies that played along with us. So it was a way to encourage the newbies to play (and have us playing along with them to make sure that they got something for their effort.)...

We have about 40 newbies that have been entered and right now our total prize pool is $18 sbd... We got $5.5 in donations for it and another $12.5 sbds have been won so far in the games themselves by either me or other veterens.

It was the first time I tried it and it has been a decent success, but of course like with anything, I have found some things to do better next time. But the bottom line is that we did get about 1/4 of the newbies to be introduced into many many games. So in my eyes it was a good idea :)

... and if you ever want to talk, you can get me on discord at davemccoy#2479

Nice to meet you directly @littlescribe :D

OK, this is a really cool idea. I may be interested in helping out. I am working another project right now, but this might work into that. And frankly, I've been watching you and I like how you think. You're always trying to think out of the box and come up with ways to keep people connected and integrated on here. I really like it.

You may be interested in my steemitforboomers discord channel. My main thrust is to help newbies get situated and comfortable on here. I have videos I put out that are like a "steemit for dummies" kind of thing, and when people come to my discord channel, I give free consultations to help them get their bearings and helpful critiques on what they could be doing to improve their exposure and their experience. You're the kind of person I might want to have on my team as it grows and morphs. Let me know if you'd be interested at some point, maybe we can collab somehow.

First, thank you for the compliment! :) And we only have one day left of this challenge, but I am all about setting up a model that can be copied by others and also improved up.

I would be thrilled to work with you and if you send me the discord link, I will join it tomorrow. As far as being on your team, I am a huge believer that working together and sharing ideas, contacts, and efforts is the way to grow. The only reason I do this is to help build a community that can truly help others as this place matures. So you can count me in, just let me know your thoughts!!!

ps..The best way to get me is directly on discord in DM... I have so many messages its hard to keep up with everything here or with Gina... But I can see the direct messages that I haven't returned, so I have found that works best with me to stay in touch :D

That’s a very nice thing to do of you. There can never be enough people that help newcomers to find their place here on SteemIt :0)

Expulsion and inhalation of air through a nozzle

Getting close. Check my other comments above.

lol your fairy washing up liquid bottle, to keep your hands soft

Squeezing mayonnaise from a squeeze bottle?

Sounded like a finger cleaning or rubbing a bathroom medicine cabinet mirror.

My entry is on behalf of Play 4 a Newbie Challenge. All proceeds will go to a newbie Prize Pool and hopefully you will get other players to join in your game too!

play4anewbie.gif

This is a very creative reply! But not the correct guess. ;0)

I am going to guess that it is an empty lotion bottle that you are squeezing making the sound.

Exquisitely close. Not empty....and not lotion...

Hrmmm. I see we are getting down to brass tacks.
I could guess any number of embarrassing half full vessels but I am at a loss...
Wait! Hemorrhoid cream!

You are right! It's hemorrhoid cream! LOL. Just kidding. But you are the winner for being the closest guess, and the first to come to it! The real answer is liquid soap. But whose counting? You will be awarded 5 SBD soon!

WOW! YAY!!!
Thank you. That was a good idea for a contest!
It's easy to say that now. :)

This is a real fun idea for a contest.
I really don’t have a clue what it could be, but by reading your replies to the others, I did get some clues, so I think it’s worth taking a guess: you are squeezing a shampoo bottle

My entry is on behalf of Play 4 a Newbie Challenge. All proceeds will go to a newbie Prize Pool and hopefully you will get other players to join in your game too!

My team 💪 : @hermannsol, @curatorcat, @chels, @barski, @gracefavour

play4anewbie.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57797.87
ETH 3067.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29