Steemit For Boomers: Stayin Alive - Lipsync Challenge $5 SBD to winner!

in #contest6 years ago (edited)


Click here if you are having trouble loading the D.tube video

Stayin Alive On Steemit


I know it can be a struggle out there. This video is designed to help keep you motivated to be consistent and find your niche. You can post whatever you want to every day, and please do! But try and find a couple of things you do consistently and reliably, so your followers will know what they are getting from you, and they'll be encouraged to come back for a visit and an upvote! Watch the video to the end for quick tips on how to find your own niche.

I'm awarding $5 SBD to the person who can produce the best lipsync or dance (or both) to Stayin Alive!

Please Note: I just go where the music takes me, so I cannot be held responsible for anything you are about to see in this video.

Rules:

  1. You must upload your video to either D.tube or Dlive to be considered for the event (let me know if you need help). You may upload elsewhere as well. But I want you to learn how to take advantage of the steemit resources around you.

  2. name "littlescribe" in the first tag

  3. Post a link to your video in the comments below

  4. You must vote for at least one other contestant and leave a positive comment or feedback to their post

  5. You are not required to resteem or upvote this video, but I encourage you to do so!


Other Helpful Videos



How to Withdraw SBD and STEEM
How to Spice Up Your Post
How to use Markdown to stylize your content
Why So Many Steemit Passwords?

Get Free Steemit Coaching on my Discord Channel: steemitforboomers.



▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

youtube

Sort:  

Hi,

You are right, it is very important to have a niche and to create connections

Ha, love it. Gotta subscribe now. (your channel buffers a lot, don't know if it's on my end or your end.)

What do you mean? My steemitforboomers channel?

The Stayin' Alive video buffers.

You're right. And I don't think it's you. Here's the youtube version if you wanna check it out.

Hi @littlescribe this is nice
Especially for me who spends most of my time lipsyncing
I just wanted to ask for the length of the video

I guess you don't have to do the whole song. You could just do the first two verses and make sure you get at least two choruses in there. But it has to be to this song.

Okay thanks I'll do my best

Congrats @fantomcee! You win the lipsync challenge! I will award you with $5 SBD shortly! Great job, and good luck in your steemit adventure. Stay tuned for next week, when we do another one!

Thanks a lot @littlescribe lol
I will sure be waiting for the next phase

Hi @littlescribe I've seen my reward
Thanks but I think you should make a post announcing me as the winner
I think it'll help create more awareness
Thanks

Loading...

@littlescribe !!!! Thats the most fun I've ever had on Steemit. OH my what moves you have! Sounds like a great contest.

You did a really great job! This was awesome. I got a good laugh. It's actually a tough song to do, so kudos to you! So part of the rules were to upload it to D.tube or dlive. Do you think you could get that to work?

Lol @littlescribe it was pretty for me, especially having to learn it just yesterday, i had to read the lyrics
A hundred times lol.
But thanks anyway
And am having problem uploading on dtube and my dlive is giving me problems too
I dunno if i can

OK. No worries. At least you tried. Do you need help with anything, or is it just giving you grief?

Wel @littlescribe l for now I've got no pc or laptop, so am using my phone to do everything, even the video.
And since i created a dtube account I've been unable to post a single video.
So yes i do need help i don't understand why i can't post videos on dtube with my phone

That sucks. I'm not sure what could be going on. Also, we need to figure out a way to get you on a computer. Do they not have them at the university?

No the ones they had are now bad
And the internet in school is really not good at all

Do you live on campus or at home? Would it be a realistic goal to work toward getting internet where you live, and then a working computer, even if just a cheap one, or a chromebook? Or is it just out of the realm right now?

What a blast! (Do they still say that?) Hope you get the Dtube sound thing resolved. They have been so supportive. I have 355 followers now and am a solid (52). So making headway. Found some good folks to connect with and serve with. Love ya.

No, but I can just refer people to the youtube link for now. I'll go talk to them and see what's going on.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66274.97
ETH 3175.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06