Steemit for Boomers: Learn How to Stylize Your Post with Markdown

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)


In this video, you'll learn how to make your post more beautiful by using editing tools and a little bit of simple "programming" shortcuts. You'll be a steemit guru after watching!

If you'd like to refer to the markdown "cheat sheet" I use in this video, click here

  • Please note, steemit DOES have an editing tool. I explain how to use it at the end of the video, if you'd like to cheat and skip to the end.

▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

youtube



How to Withdraw SBD and STEEM
How to Spice Up Your Post

Join me on my Discord channel: steemitforboomers.


Sort:  

​This is useful information right here. I knew most of this, but I like the way you present it! It looks like you have many more neat things on your blog, I'll be spending part of my extra time perusing your post! I'm glad you commented on my comment else I may never have found you! CARRY ON, my new friend!

Well I'm glad too! I am excited about doing these instructional videos. They are basically all of the information I would have wanted when I signed up two years ago. So I'm trying to publish what I would want to hear. Good to hear you like it. Would love to have you join my discord channel. First five members earn free $1 SBD. So it's brand new...but some great discussions already! Here's the invitation if you want to check it out.

I like @beekerst. Good guy. Great follower. I'll be digesting this post later today.

Hi,

I enjoyed your video, I prefer to use the editor because it's more easier than markdown :D
Cheers.

With your help, I am improving with my markdowns everyday thanks @littlescribe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57296.76
ETH 3055.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32