The Great Outdoors Photo Contest | 5sbd on the line!

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

This challenge is for the nature lovers, hikers, explorers, travelers, and thrill seekers on steemit!



I’m asking you to submit your top-notch nature photography albums, per the contest rules below, by the time this post expires to be entered to win part of a 5sbd prize pool!


If you’ve been following along with my blog you know that I love hiking and adventure. Most of the time, my life is moving at the speed of light, and there is nothing like getting outdoors to help push the reset button, refocus, and recenter. Living in Seattle gives me amazing proximity to some of the best hiking options in the world (in my humble opinion)! Making time for nature is one of my priorities and greatest passions!

For the last month I’ve been running the ART MIX-UP CONTEST here on steemit. But this week I thought it would be fun to take a break and try a new challenge! If it’s successful, perhaps I will alternate and run the contests bi-weekly? Let’s see who submits!



The Rules


(1) Follow me. Upvote and resteem this post!

(2) Create a post sharing at least 5 original photos from a recent hike/adventure.

(3) Consider adding value to your post by telling me where you went, how to get there, what to expect if I try the hike myself, what your experience was like, and any tips for fellow explorers!

(4) Leave your post here in the comments, this is the only way I will accept submissions!



The winning entry will receive 3sbd

and 2 runners up will each receive 1sbd.
Prize pool may increase with significant entries of high caliber!



Looking forward to going on a journey together!



(FYI, all images from Unsplash)

Proud member of

SS-pansies-EN.jpg




Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #landscapephotography

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 01:06:03
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 56.65/100.00
Total Photos: 10
Total comments: 5
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Many thanks for the initiative. I'm really looking forward to see the entries.

YES, me too! Thanks for stopping by. :)

Oh I just happened to write a compatible post yesterday. I went on a little one day trip just randomly because i felt need to photograph. All the pictures are from Estonia from Raplamaa state.
My post here:
https://steemit.com/photography/@greddyforce/photographing-trip-in-the-summer

So awesome, thanks for submitting! :)

YAY! Ironically I have just posted a story of a walk which explains why I don't do much walking nowadays :') But in that same series I do have a story to tell so I will think if I will share that one in this contest <3 Thanks for creating such lovely challenges for the community!

Hip hip! As soon as I posted this I thought about your beautiful shots! <3

My photos are from my recent trip to Bell Slough Wildlife Management Area in central Arkansas. They had several different hiking trails there and great photo opportunities. This was my first time to go hiking at a park in my home state and I had a great experience. There were many information booths set up that told about the different wildlife that lives in each area.
1485979349373.jpgDSC_0021.JPG(3).jpgDSC_0994.JPGIMG_2333.JPGIMG_20171016_002929_457.jpg

These are lovely! Don’t forget to create a post and share the link here in order to be officially considered! :)

A pleasure is for me has created this post of this great adventure that vivi in this route of hiking for this contest that you have created @lilyraabe. Regards
https://steemit.com/spanish/@zailecita/conocernos-una-aventura-natural

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56166.62
ETH 2397.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37