Limited mobility | Unlimited stories: How far do you go?

in #life6 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: Limited mobility | Unlimited stories: How far do you go?


Dear reader - Steem has been renamed to Hive since May 2020. My content therefore has moved with me to Hive, and I hope to see you there: peakd.com/@soyrosa.

Sort:  

I know it took me a while, but I did give you my 100% - I just wanted to read it properly when I would have the time [even though I knew you deserved it anyway ;) ]
Unfortunately I missed the previous one [no idea why] and the pay out is done - but I will read it.
I feel and know that you are strong, I admire your infinite courage, and I am pretty damn sure I would have fallen apart.
What you're describing [minus the mobility issues] I lived through during my trekking in Trolltunga, Norway - that for a non-mountain person was SO hard... But a while after - not the next day hehe - I did feel accomplished, just like you did. I think you did good to push yourself, it's good when we manage to do it sometimes! You go girl !!!! :*

Hey @meanmommy33 Thanks for taking the time to really read the post! And the upvote ofcourse! <3

Oh, yes, I seem strong but have been very down for a very long while too! It took me almost two years to really 'embrace' the situation and finding back the energy to start looking for real solutions. You as a fellow photographer know how this must feel: I was not able to take pictures for almost a year!

Now I just have to lower my goals, but the accomplishments feel twice as big ;-) Thanks for commenting and supporting!

Yes, I completely get you as a photographer too... I see it to my bf, who has his camera in the dust... :/ And happens to me often as well...
Always supporting!!! In Greek we have a saying that goes somehow like this: ''Hold me and I'll hold you to go up on the mountain'' - well, hell yeah! :)

Ahhhh I have to remember that one! <3

Congratulations! Your high quality travel content caught our attention and earned you a reward, in form of an upvote and resteem. Your work really stands out. Your article now has a chance to get curated and featured under the appropriate daily topic of our Travelfeed blog. Thank you for using #travelfeed

Transparent-Discord-Travel.png

Thanks for sharing so honestly and authentically. Our vulnerabilities need to be shared, and it takes courage.

Thanks @solarsupermama, I believe so too! :-)

You are doing excellent work despite being limited in walking. You are a very powerful woman. I did not know that this topic is so advanced. I thought it was a little sprain. I appreciate you. I see you take great pictures. You are wonderful as always!

Thanks a lot @artizm! It's quite advanced indeed and it is better than 2 years ago but I'm in pain often. I will alway try to find a way to take pictures though! :-) Thanks for commenting, you're a source of positivity yourself! :-)

Great hike @soyrosa. What an amazing feat, I had no idea you were on a path of becoming a person of limited mobility.

I will jump on to read your post on the subject a little later...

Keep on rocking it, you have the strength of a godess, I can hardly believe you went through the whole thing!

Until next time

Hey @senorcoconut! I think my travel stories are what captures people's attention, but the limited mobility is there in the background, influencing almost all the other stories! :-) So I decided to share a bit more about that too because this blog would not be complete without it :-)

Thanks for reading! <3

I think it's amazing that you can blogg about it. Even if the limited mobility is there in the background, I'm sure it's not easy to tell steemit about it, at first. But I guess maybe it's liberating too?

You definitely have more courage than most!

It's liberating indeed, there have been times I wasn't able to write about it :-) It's still not easy, but I'm more okay with my situation now and am less 'scared' of what people think of my stories on the subject :-) Even better: sometimes people start sharing their own and I believe these kind of connections are important!

Thanks! :-)

I like that people share their situation, it is important to feel connected! I can move just fine, so I can't pretend to know what you are going through, but I can tell you that what people think is only what they think. Only you know the true you, don't other people's black magic affect you.

The black magic thing, comes from a little book called The four aggrements I recommend it to everyone!

See you

OH, late reply, but thanks for the book tip! I'm going to read it <3

Lol, cool about the book. You can find the audio book read by the auther if you like that sort of thing!

Your braveness and power is incredible... Keep on walking! 😍

Thanks @rebeccaontheroof - I'm certainly trying! :D

I've had a pretty emotional day today, related to pain and limited mobility (long story, and still don't have a diagnosis yet). This post really got me in the feels, especially that last paragraph and picture. While I'm sorry this is part of your life now, I have to say, you are very inspiring in the way you're choosing to handle it. And totally love the shots you got!

I'm so very sorry to hear you've had an emotional day. I didn't have a diagnosis for a long time either and it's a shitty roller coaster you just want to skip so you will finally have THE answer. Even if it's bad it's an answer and only from that moment on you can try to find solutions, be it how to deal with the limitations or even actual healing. And don't forget the mourning of 'what was', that has been a big part for me as well.

I hope you DO get answers SOON, and will find a way to work with your pain. Thanks for sharing your personal story and don't hesitate to ever ask/share anything with me (on Discord?) - it's better to not be alone in these things :-)

Lots of positive thoughts are coming your way!

Thanks so much, @soyrosa and you're so right - this up & down, wondering what exactly is going on is almost worse than the pain. And I told my doc that while I don't want it to be any of the things we think it is, I just want a direction to go in. Didn't even occur to me that there will be that mourning of my "normal" life though, once I finally do know.

Thank you also for your offer of support - funny, I was just telling @meanmommy33 yesterday that I try not to "whine" about this stuff on Discord, and she essentially said that's what friends are for. It helps knowing that I can reach out to such awesome people as yourself. Appreciate the positive vibes, and sending lots right back atcha!

So many emotions reading this post and in your experience. Sadness, frustration, defeat, accomplishment, happiness....

Hugs to you for facing your challenges head on.

Thanks @dfinney - that indeed sums up the extreme mix of emotions I can have on a day like this! It's all there and some days one emotion beats the other one - trick is to get on the positive side most of the time! :-)

Thanks for the hug! :D

You indeed have such strong personality and I admire your courage! 💪😉

Ahhh thanks @virgo27! :-)

Your braveness and power is incredible... Keep on walking! 😍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95