ART MIX-UP CONTEST | 02

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

I have a challenge for multi-disciplinary artists with a 5SBD payout! Submit your genre-bending art before this post expires!


I love art that mixes genres, breaks expectations, and tries to contribute something new to art forms that have been around for centuries! Innovation is essential. See the results of the ART MIX-UP CONTEST | 01 here. (FYI: All images from Unsplash)



I often find myself wondering questions like...


What happens when a poet adds video and animation to their work?
What happens when a photographer and a dancer collaborate?
What happens when a rapper meets a puppeteer?
What happens when a sculptor becomes a choreographer?



Multidisciplinary art shows up in a lot of different ways -- so rather than making a single post about it, I’ve decided to RUN AN ONGOING CONTEST FOR ARTISTS OF ALL STRIPES to share work that blends two or more artistic genres!


ART MIX-UP CONTEST RULES


(1) Follow me. Upvote this post. Resteem this post.

(2) Create a post sharing a piece of your own work (or a collaboration you played a key role in) that mixes 2 or more artistic genres! This might mean sharing a video, an image, writing, a sound clip, or something else (who knows!). AND...

(3) Write AT LEAST 100 WORDS describing the work and the artistic techniques at play

(4) Drop the link to your post here in the comments. This is the only way I will accept submissions! Deadline is next Saturday, when this post expires!

(5) Extra credit: I’m always very interested in seeing documentation of your artistic process, and will award “extra credit” accordingly!



The winning artist's post will receive 3 SBD, and 2 runner ups will each receive 1 SBD. I will comment and upvote each submission to let you know I saw it!


See the results of the ART MIX-UP CONTEST | 01 here.


Good luck my artist friends, may your great work continue! <3



squigglebreak.jpg

Proud member of

SS-pansies-EN.jpg



Sort:  
Loading...

today top post.thanks for good post and also challenge.

*I meant post, not pist, auto corrected.😄

Hello and thanks for the opportunity. My artwork involves drawing people in different versions of cartoons. I started drawing like this when I was watching a Simpson episode and wondered how I would look in the Simpson universe.

It's a real creative journey because I had to study the proportions of the cartoon, it's like studying a different race of people. after I understood the proportions what I did next was to import a human face unto that template in my mind.

The first step is doing a rough sketch on paper, it doesn't have to be perfect. the most important features are the size of the forehead, the shape of the cheekbone, the hair, if everything else fails then I try to make the eyes similar to human form.

after sketching, then i trace and paint on photoshop.

my steemit post
https://steemit.com/art/@abmakko/art-challenge-5-simpsonized-a-steemian

Awesome, thanks for applying, and don’t forget to follow/upvote/resteem per the rules in order to qualify. :)

Thanks I did :-)

You made an amazing content, We sould connect and support each other by follow each other. I already following you, please think about that. My apologize if I sent you this post already.Thanks and greeting from @khmerculture

Wow. this is such a beautiful entry!! Thanks for submitting and I’ll be sure to stop by, upvote and comment properly soon! <3

Great initiative and contest. Exciting to se the amazing arts.
Happy Sunday evening. Cheers!

Thanks for checking it out! Appreciate you stopping by. <3

My pleasure my friend 😊 happy Monday. Cheers!

What a fun contest! I hope to send some folks your way... including @ameliabartlett 😉 I hear she's artsy but embarrassed to show it.

You've been upvoted & resteemed by the #LadiesofSteemit curation initiative. Keep up the great work! 🎈

Awesome, thank you so much! Please, please send all the artists to this contest, ESPECIALLY @ameliabartlett! ;)

Have resteemed your pist! I love these kind of challenges and will see if I can work something out for it! Thank you for inspiring and sharing this sweetheart😍💃

Oh, I would LOVE to see what you might come up with knowing how gorgeous your photography is!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64669.52
ETH 3430.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52