You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ART MIX-UP CONTEST | 02

in #contest7 years ago

Hello and thanks for the opportunity. My artwork involves drawing people in different versions of cartoons. I started drawing like this when I was watching a Simpson episode and wondered how I would look in the Simpson universe.

It's a real creative journey because I had to study the proportions of the cartoon, it's like studying a different race of people. after I understood the proportions what I did next was to import a human face unto that template in my mind.

The first step is doing a rough sketch on paper, it doesn't have to be perfect. the most important features are the size of the forehead, the shape of the cheekbone, the hair, if everything else fails then I try to make the eyes similar to human form.

after sketching, then i trace and paint on photoshop.

my steemit post
https://steemit.com/art/@abmakko/art-challenge-5-simpsonized-a-steemian

Sort:  

Awesome, thanks for applying, and don’t forget to follow/upvote/resteem per the rules in order to qualify. :)

Thanks I did :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60111.17
ETH 2322.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53