Travel Photo Contest, Edition #1

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

Hello, photography lovers!


edition001.jpg


I am happy to invite you all to participate in the #1 edition of the #TravelPhotoContest!

Let's have fun, share our visual memories from our voyages, enrich the STEEM community and earn some prizes along the way!

What is Travel Photography? It is that type of the Eight Art where we capture culture, people, landscapes, cityscapes, customs, events, history, etc. and we express our feeling of the time and the place we visited. We all love it, right? ;)

The topic for this edition is:

LANDSCAPE

How to roll in? A.k.a. "rules":


  • Create a new post with one photo:
    • Use ONLY your own original work, plagiarism will be flagged and reported
    • No NSFW images
    • Use the hashtag #travelphotocontest
    • Mention me in your post, for example: "This is my entry for the #TravelPhotoContest by @lightcaptured"
    • Adding your personal touch, a short story, the location, EXIF data, etc. is not obligatory but will definitely make your entry much more appealing and increase its chances of success ;)
  • Comment under this post with the photo and the link to your entry post:
    • One entry per participant
    • Deadline is next Friday, 23:59 GMT
  • No Upvote, No Resteem, No Follow required. Of course, any help or support you can provide is greatly appreciated and absolutely voluntary.

Prize Pool:

There will be 4 winners: 3 ranked and 1 random!

UPDATE:

Total # of SBI shares given: 17!

Sponsors and SBI shares:

@o07, the biggest sponsor, thanks so much, with 5 SBI for #1, 3 SBI for #2 and 2 SBI for #3
@lightcaptured, I :) providing 3 SBI for #1, 2 SBI for #2 and 1 SBI for #3
@manoldonchev, thank you, giving 1 SBI to one of the winners of his choice

Additionally, 1 random participant will receive the rounded post payout in form of SBI share(s)

If you are not familiar with the SBI initiative, check out their blog @steembasicincome. Generally, it is upvotes on your posts for life, a great concept indeed!

The winners will be announced after the post payout and the prizes paid shortly after that.

I've tasted several times how sweet it is to be a contest winner and I want to pay that forward by personally invinting you to participate:
@ajanphoto, @axeman, @balimezov, @blacklux, @boddhisattva, @bricbric, @cave-man, @fiftysixnorth, @for91days, @fotostef, @funtraveller, @guchtere, @jpphotography, @himalayannomad, @jarvie, @javigodfrey, @karja, @kibela, @kunschj,
@magnata, @manoldonchev, @marc-allaria, @mdf-365, @mrprofessor, @ricpicks, @sharker, @sina-adventure, @terrywayne, @timothyallen, @vesytz, @victorbz, @villy.goutova, @worldcapture

I'm sure I've forgot to mention all travel photo lovers here, so feel free to tag anyone in the comments so they have the chance to participate. Thank you!

Thank you, good luck and good day to everyone!


Copyright: Damian Hadjiyvanov, Light Captured
Any ideas how to improve this contest? Do you want to become a sponsor? Would you like to help in any way?
Don't hesitate and drop me a message on Discord: lightcaptured#2698

SteemitBannerLightCaptured400px.jpg

Sort:  

Thanks you for the call @lightcaptured, here is a good remember of Lisbon :
CasilihasDeuxSignature.jpg
Link

Thank you, @ajanphoto, for your entry! I'm sure there's an interesting story behind this photo to share? Looks like it! :)

This is not really a story, it's just that when I took the shot, I raged inside that in this desert corner a guy can still pass during my shot. In the end the result I like better than without ;)

Hehe, what a familiar feeling! With the time, I also learnt to enjoy people entering "accidentally" the frame. They only enrich the photo, don't they? :)
And you just gave me an idea for the next topic of my contest, LOL :)))

Merci beaucoup !

Sometime they do yes, others time we call it "photobombing"??? :D
Good topic idea, de rien ;)

Thanks for this fun contest @lightcaptured! :) Here's my entry, shot by a drone:

Details: https://steemit.com/esteem/@itchyfeetdonica/165-drone-shot-of-lake-constance-or-6861d30f26c63

I'm so glad you've entered the contest, @itchyfeetdonica!
I've been few times to Bodensee myself and the most beautiful place I've been there... definitely Mainau! I had the pleasure visiting it with friends in the spring with all the flowers blossoming... a paradise!

This will be very interesting! I hope to see lots of entries!

Thank you! Fingers crossed :)

What a calm and scenery landscape, @barski, thank you for your entry!
Indeed, the Human eye is so very saturated those days that we are in search for the simple beauty!

And interesting facts about the sunflowers! Do you think their domain changed due to the alleged global warming or the plants had been genetically modified or something else, perhaps?

Thank you very much for your kind words! I think. that climate is of prime importance. There were many swamps in the vicinity of the village. Marshes drained. This significantly changed the air humidity and temperature fluctuations. The soil there is very fertile. In the village about which I spoke, many beekeepers appeared. Previously, beekeeping there was less profitable. The bees carried the nectra only from wildflowers. the emergence of such a honey plant as a sunflower expands the possibilities in this area. Everything is interconnected.

I suppose you're right! And it is so good to hear that somewhere the bee population increases :)

I can add 1 sbi share by me to an entry of my choice... but not my own entry, of course ;) Which I will try to post regularly.

Thanks so much, @manoldonchev! Of course, I hope you're going to participate in the contest, I would love to see your entry! :)

Thank you @guchtere for telling me about this contest and thank you @lightcaptured for taking the effort to organise this contest. In the link you'll find my entry including the story. I hope you have as much fun looking at it as I had making this photo.
https://steemit.com/travelphotocontest/@dboontje/landscape-photography-travelphotocontest-by-lightcaptured

bewerkt 2 1 of 1.jpg

It really seems like fun! I have a friend photographer who also plays with that technique and looking at him during a photo travel we shared, it looks quite addictive, he was only taking photos with it. Indeed it dives a different perspective!

Thank you for your entry! :)

A wonderful photo, thank you for the entry, @guchtere! One of my dreamed travel destination, I'll definitely go there!

Thank you, @sawyn! A wonderful picture from a fairy-tale place...

Please make sure you follow all the contest rules ;)

Good luck!

I hope everything is OK

Please include the photo along your post here, if ok with you so more people see it and upvote it, eventually :) (also one of the rules ;)

Thank you!

Beautiful picture @sawyn! Really loving the light and dark playing together in the scene 😍

Thank You !!!🙏

Thank you for your entry, @maxili63, it looks like a small piece of Paradise! :)

Thank you, @pardinus! Such a nice photo, I love the warm feeling and the state of calmness it passes onto the viewer ;) Great story. I'll follow for more photos, hopefully :) I've never been to Sri Lanka :)

love the warm feeling and the state of calmness it passes onto the viewer

Mission accomplished, that's what I felt there! Thank you for your comment, will be following your contests for sure. Thank you again for organizing this!

My pleasure! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44