Landscape photography Travelphotocontest by Lightcaptured

This is my entry for the #TravelPhotoContest by @lightcaptured

Theme landscapes made me scroll threw my photo looking for something new.
Last summer my gf and I were in Canada and that's where there was a vast variaty in landscapes. Mountains with and with out snow, lakes, sea's and hills. It didn't seem to stop.

The photo is taken in western Alberta, Canada on our way to Jasper National Park.
The lake has a small campsite which was packed with travel enthusiasts.
For the first time I brought a cristal ball on my holidays and it gave this landscape photo 2.0
It turns your view upside down. That's why the shades of the lake is in top of the ball.

bewerkt 2 (1 of 1).jpg

This photo is shot with my Nikon D90:
f.8
shutter speed 1/20 sec.
ISO 200


I hope you like it! For me it was worth spending several hours playing with my new gear.
Feel free to comment and discuss the fun world of photography and traveling.

Sort:  

That's a cool way of taking photos! You bought the ball for that purpose?

I brought it for that purpose yes! I have more photos and I will post them soon.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by dboontje from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60699.39
ETH 2655.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59