WINNERS of the WORST STEEMIT CONTEST! (+experiment STATS)

in #contest7 years ago (edited)

worst01win.jpg
Comment with the LOWEST number of upvotes wins! ROUND TWO NEXT WEEK!

WORST STATS

First of all I want to thank all of the people who participated in this weird experiment. You posted 444 comments and 270 of you upvoted the post. Contest post generated $99 dollars but even more interesting is the fact that contestants made over $320 by upvoting each other in comment section.
ssss.jpg

WORST CONCLUSION

The experiment worked. People really tried to upvote their opponents. You could se 40+ upvotes even on simple single word comments like "lol" so its clear that contestants played the "upvoting game". Entering this contest with ANY comment realy guarantee you some payout on your comment. And if not... Congrats! You won the main prize.
Btw. This guy got $3.25 for a dot :)
9a0e9v.jpg
You could see some interesting and funny strategies how people tried not to get upvotes. Some tried to stay unnoticed pretending not to be an entry in contest (winner). Some went over the line so people would not upvote their offensive content. And some people were really creative. Like this guy:
offf.jpg

WORST WINNERS

It took me a while to find these three winners. I was not only looking for the lowest number of upvotes but I also had to check if they entered on time (there was about 15 entries after deadline), if they upvoted/resteemed and also if it was their first comment entered. Now without further ado I present you the "worst" comments aka WINNERS:

Winner - Jedau (Reward 58 SBD)
winner01.jpg

1st Runner-up: sethlinson (Reward 4SBD)
winner003.jpg

2nd Runner-up: mikimike (Reward 4SBD)*
winners02.jpg

Congrats to the winners and thanks to @papa-pepper for donating 50SBD.
https://steemit.com/steemit/@lepton/join-the-worst-steemit-contest-first-contest-where-loosers-win

Follow and stay updated. Round two of the WORST STEEMIT CONTEST starts next week and thanks to HF19 it will be a whole new ballgame!

Sort:  

Definitely a contest that should keep going! Got me checking on my comment every day haha

YES!!! Finally, it pays to be ignored haha I've replied with more detail on your other comment, but yeah, everything I did was intentional. It kind of hurts that in a contest where you defeat your opponent by voting on them, I only received 6 votes (one of them from you grrrr) but yeah, it is what it is. Hard to join the next one since I'll be on other people's radar, but will I? Hmm... We shall see. Or, won't we? :/

At first, I wanted to comment with a dot as well, but I couldn't figure out how to explain how it was a joke. So, I went with nice post, because I didn't think it was a nice post. That's the joke right there. I thought it was a great post!! :D Keep on creating innovative contests like this, man :D

I uderstood the irony but thought you are dissing the post a little :D I upvoted ALL comments that made it on time to boost the payouts and keep it fair. During the contest I was only giving people 0.01 but now after HF19 and getting more SP my full vote is 0,08! I think that round two will be much better after HF19 since mostly minnows participated. I'm now preparing round two post... I dont have any sponsor this time so it looks like I will have to put up my own whaleshares and SP...

Oh no... I'm sorry you felt that way :( I'm glad we got a chance to talk to clear things up. It wasn't in any way a diss at the post. In fact, the post I'm writing about to promote it is all praises about your innovative contest :)

As a fellow minnow, I don't have anything to give unfortunately. But, I hope my post promotes your contest enough to attract some donors.

Thanks again for writing the article! You have a lot of subscribers so I'm sure it will help. There is only 10 hours left for people to join so I hope you will be able to post it before deadline.

I just posted it right here: https://steemit.com/life/@jedau/my-thoughts-about-winning-the-worst-steemit-contest-and-social-blindspots

It's only a brief advertisement though. I surely hope I didn't get your hopes up about the content, man. I rushed it when you said there was only 10 hours left to still make it relevant.

Thanks! Just finished reading your essay :D Very nice post!
And also a nice payout already!

I definitely appreciate the payout, though I'd rather have more interaction whenever I post :) It's much more sustainable than spikes in earnings. Don't get me wrong though, I'm not at all complaining about Le STEEM! hahaha! Keep the STEEM flowinggg

You too. Keep up the good work!

This competition was fun, I look forward to the next one :)

"nice post" was my comment too unfortunately with many up votes lol

Darn! I was really following my comment on this one. Oh well waiting for the next and congrats to the winners

Can't wait to play...everyone wins!

I only had 2 upvotes and $0.18. Did I not enter on time?

Yes, more than 24hours after. Wish you luck next time. I will list deadline times for different cities next time so its easier and people dont have to check that worldclock link.

ssssfd.jpg

Thanks for letting me know

Hey my comment got only 5 upvotes
pasito pasito comment once check it properly

Hi, you entered long after deadline which was 19.6. 22:00. Sorry:( Check the rules and join next time.
pig0111.jpg

I missed this one. Waiting for Round 2. I can see it was a lot of fun.

Worst Stats, Worst Conclusion, Worst Winners .. haha sounds good to me. :)

Congrats to the winners!

I loved this contest! I'm so glad my stupid little joke was one of the winners (losers?)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63493.34
ETH 2578.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79