You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Information Finding Championship rules revised and further simplified.

in #contest6 years ago

Brilliant! One thing I really want to share is that people may think its a long process to win the 155 Steem! It sure is but it's also very rewarding! Now that we have sponsors one simple round can easily pay out 7SBD and 2SP which is more then a very large portion of the world make in a day.

Call me crazy but I'd say thats a pretty good reward for coming up with some content! :D

Sort:  

Yeah.. It is kind of long and I was thinking about making future seasons shorter, however.. I only have so much steem to go around. So that's one reason I made it longer, to try to compensate for the amount of steem I can give, I may make seasons shorter in the future, ESPECIALLY if more funds start coming in.. Though right now.. When I'm putting more than 200 steem into each season, I want it to last longer.
And.. Indeed. That's one reason for the individual round rewards, so that people can win the whole way through regardless of anything else. And then those like yourself who are more passionate will have the best chance and prolly get some cool artwork made of them as well. :D

Totally I was also thinking maybe it could be a 25 Steem grand prize where the contest might last two months and have two contests a week. More of a sprint then a marathon!

Absolutely man! I think its a win win all around for everyone! I'm sure @yeszuzia is also quite pleased with her art work making their rounds around Steemit!

Definitely a possibility. Might be good to try both longer and shorter seasons and see which works better! I think quicker seasons may help and may be a better way to go. This is all new and we're growing as we go.. So I dunno, but I'm willing to try new things and see how it works.. We'll see how it goes! :) And yeah yeszuzia seems to be very happy, and I'm very happy for her. She seems like a good person who deserves some good to come to her. :)

Absolutely! I think if Im still not participating in future seasons (if thats allowed) then I think I would love to volunteer as a judge if its allowed!

Definitely though! No rush @apolymask was just wondering the payout for #10 just so I could send some SP to @yeszuzia for my painting after! :D
Sorry didn't wanna bug ya about it know you got plenty of stuff on the go!

word, bed time for me, will respond in more detail later.

You sure are up late even for AZ time. Talk to you later man!

Indeed. I'm a vampire at times, though trying to improve. Heh. And yeah, I think you'd be a great judge! :) Would be cool and fun to see.

Also I'm not sure what you meant in the beginning when you said "if that's allowed".. If you were asking if you can enter the second season, you most definitely can. I want to see people who played in the first also play in the second if it works! And.. Down the road, years down.. maybe some will play and then becomes judges and then play again.. Who knows. You definitely have the freedom to try though! :D

Sorry didn't see this till now, and seen the Steem sent over! Thanks man! :D

Yeah man like I said before I think its awesome when the judges interact and what not with the group as well!

Makes it funner for everyone I'd say :D

I think it can definitely keep going on. Maybe in the future season we can get donations so you're not giving up much of your own SBD.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 67066.21
ETH 3093.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75