Ten facts, One lie – can you pick the lie?

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

One of the statements below is untrue, the rest are true. Can you pick which one is the lie?

truth.png

  1. I was only 16 when I started University
  2. I’ve broken a plank of wood with the side of my hand
  3. I was in my 30’s before I learnt to ride a bicycle
  4. I’ve sung with the NZ Symphony Orchestra
  5. My first boyfriend was born on exactly the same day as I was
  6. The last time I vomited was 1982
  7. I’ve been photographed up a ladder, in my underwear, on a busy city street
  8. I ate no plant foods for an entire year
  9. I’ve danced naked on a tabletop
  10. I drank my own urine
  11. I was chosen for not one, but two, jobs because they thought I would be tough enough to handle the difficult people I’d need to work with and not take their nonsense (to clarify, two different jobs at two different times)

Make your guess in the comments below, and the first person to pick the right one will win half the SBD from this post. Winner announced in a week’s time!

I was nominated for this fun contest by @dreemsteem. I’m nominating @sift666, @dreemit, @kiwiscanfly, @themagus and @len.george – you don’t have to give away half the SBD, that’s my own choice.

Thanks for reading

Image by from Pixabay.

Follow me for more health, nutrition, food, lifestyle and recipe posts.

See my last post of 2017 for a full archive of 2016 & 2017 posts, by category

If you’re from New Zealand (Aotearoa) and are looking for other kiwis, use #teamnz as one of your tags // check out other posts with #kiwi or #teamnz tags // follow @teamnz // or join the South Pacific channel on Discord. There is an old list of kiwis on this post.

Contact me in SteemitChat to ask about one on one nutritional coaching or EFT (Emotional Freedom Technique) sessions by Skype. (Then put a comment on my most recent post, so I know to find you.) Steem, other altcoins or Paypal accepted.

5-tips-for-newbies.jpg

Sort:  


This is a curation bot for TeamNZ. Please join our AUS/NZ community on Discord.
For any inquiries/issues about the bot please contact @cryptonik.

I am going to go with boring old no 3, I bet you could ride a bike from a young age!

You're in the privileged position of being one of the few people on Steemit who knows the story behind one of the truths - 3 who know me IRL, and you and @dreemit. I realise I'm now going to have to share at least an abbreviated version of the story on the blockchain...

Hehe, I did giggle when I read that one and thought aha, at least I know that one ain't the lie!!

Ditto to the giggle and the thought that accompanied it! Haha!

Hee hee ;)

Ohhh, a nomination of fun! I'll have to get on this...tomorrow since today is St. Pat's and a friend's 40th, need to get ready!
Hmm, so you were one of the four copiers ;)
Huh, well I would choose number three, but I'm guessing it was Ian who taught you how to ride one of his, pshaw, ten thousand bicycles.
I'm going with number two. I believe you certainly tried to break a plank, but perhaps never actually did?

No, definitely not a copier. Maybe a moral supporter. Unless we're both lying of course...

#2 - Maybe I tried, maybe I imagined I did, maybe I actually did...

Looking forward to your list, it could be wilder than mine.

I think it might be: #8: I ate no plant foods for an entire year

Only because I think it may have been under a year? But I have the advantage in knowing you in real life and know a few of these are absolutely true, so I can rule them out. Or in. Or round tuit.

I might have to disqualify you ;-)

Quite right. I shouldn't be included in the competition. I just wanted to join in the fun of being one of the cool kids that knows you in real life :D

Hi kiwi..
I think its number 10..
You are a nutritionist and conscious about diet.. So i think you cant drink such thing..

Yes, a lot of people are having trouble believing that one. :-)

I will go for I’ve broken a plank of wood with the side of my hand
I always use my forehead to do that LOL

Haha. You're just trying to prove you're stauncher than me. That wouldn't be hard.

I think I M proving I am more stupid not staunch lol

I'll go with 6. The last time I vomited was 1982.
Sounds too darn long ago. :-)

Ah, but you do have to remember that I'm old ;-) It's going to feel like a long week, till I can tell you all.

I believe the falsehood is #4. As most symphony orchestras do not have vocalists.
But, i do not know much about the NZ Symphony Orchestra.

The rest of them are fairly common, but a bit on the unusual side.

That's a very good point, mostly they don't. Though sometimes they will accompany a vocalist. We still have to wait 6 days before I can tell you...

Yep, and symphonies usually do not play with rock and roll bands... but sometimes they do, like Classical Gas - Mason Williams

Well, I was going to say #6 but @alignment beat me to it! So, I'll go with #3.

Two very popular options ;-) It's fascinating to see which ones are being chosen. Put your thinking cap on, a little bird tells me that you might get a nomination soon...

Bring it on! I love these kinds of contests!!

Thanks for sharing @kiwideb.

These posts are going around. I was even nominated to do one and will get a round tuit someday.

I have to chose number 6

  1. The last time I vomited was 1982

Some how I don't believe that. Especially looking at your picture in the purple dress. You must have a strong stomach to deal with those spins.

With gentelness,

@mineopoly

Yes, those round tuits are so useful. I've been meaning to get myself one or two for so many years! I hear they're especially good for vomiting into ;-)

LOL. I have a bad habit of not laughing or smiling enough. But you are wonder from down under. How can you make me laugh?

When I first visited my wife's home town they didn't have a round tuit. There was just a hole in the ground outside.

Have a great day.

Hmm, if you don't laugh or smile enough, you definitely need to do some laughter yoga with your class. Or you need to follow my sister @andysantics48, she's much funnier than me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52