My Entry for "Learn to Draw with Friends" contest - The Delek (Intermediate)

in #contest7 years ago (edited)

20196439_1525105347546738_1519284776_o.jpg


This is a contest put up by @tonyr and actually the second drawing contest that I joined in Steemit. There's a new theme every week, I guess. Right after I knew about this, I decided that I should send an entry - but for now, I'll start with the "Intermediate" . I am planning to send one entry for each of the other two but only if I have the time before the contest ends.


The theme for this week is

"Doctor Who"


and here's my entry for the Intermediate level : The Delek ..

Let's start with the beginning..

I used Cretacolor Studio Line graphite pencils HB,2B, and 4B to draw this on my sketchpad.


20187457_1525105474213392_1902316816_o.jpg
 

I did not use grid lines as guides.. I started by drawing the circles and shading it in. I did not actually copy the reference, even the circles in the drawing are not completely round~

20216317_1525105454213394_37277561_o.jpg

And then I drew the lower part of the Delek.. I think it was the easier part to draw since it's only shapes and just have to shade it all.

20196336_1525105414213398_1027182172_o.jpg

After that, I continued to draw the head.. Which I find the hardest since there were more details.

20180458_1525105377546735_784881310_o.jpg

Lastly, I drew the rest of it and shaded the drawing.. and ta-daaah!

I'm honestly glad that it turned out well even though I was really tired and sleepy while drawing it!


If you want to submit and join the contest..

Click this Link

And please support my entry that is posted in the comment section of the contest post!


I wish you like it and I hope that you do not forget to UPVOTE, COMMENT, or even RESTEEM this post.

nazeefa.script.png

Sort:  

Wow! That looks great! I'm so impressed with all the details you've put into the picture. I can definitely tell it took a lot of time and effort on your part (and it paid off)! Great shading too. ^^

She made it in... less than 30minutes 😊. Fast but accurate 😊

Thank you @pinqo , I'm glad you appreciate it.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by dwightjaden from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Great work @jeseemei! I do remember my old days... I have drawn a lot but i never use grid lines and references from phones. Now, i have to use grid lines to see it clearly or to help me with my blurry eyes (signs of getting old..i guess) 😎 best of luck @jeseemei! Upvoted and resteemed! 👍

Thaaaaaaank youuuuuu

So beautiful and very inspiring looking forward to see your pic @jeseemei

Thank you so much :)

You are a very talented little girl :)
Mana kay big brother @deveerei.

Thank you po :)

wow..wonderfull

Thank you! ^_^

Great work!

Consider using minnowsupport after 20hours or so, posts who already earned more than a $1 are not eligible for a curie vote, therefore I cannot submit this post to them.

That's okay, I'll post another one soon, maybe you could submit it to Curie ;)

Amazing drawing! If you like contests like I do and want to win 7 steem you're welcome to join my "crazy cryptokas riddle"! https://steemit.com/contest/@cryptokas/crazy-cryptokas-riddle-first-edition-win-7-steem

Thank you :)

An absolutely beautiful drawing @jeseemei! You have done an amazing job and this is a great process post for your entry into the contest. Thank you so much for taking the time to enter, You have a great talent and I can't wait to see your other entries if you have time to draw them.

Have a wonderful day my friend! :[)

Thank you, It's my first time to join your contests, and I will surely join your future contests. Thank you for putting them up. Also, thank you for appreciating my work :)

You are very welcome @jeseemei and we are very pleased to have you with us! :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted and resteemed by @philippinetrail. We thank you for any support that you can give (Upvote, resteem, donate, delegate, or even comment). Please support #steemit-charityph tagged posts.

Please upvote this comment so we can continue to build this account if you like this initiative.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64385.89
ETH 3510.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54