inuke’s story writing challenge # 3: Message beyond the grave

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians,
Welcome to the third episode of inuke's story writing challenge. Very recently I suffered from something called writer's block (Who knew minnows can have that too :D ). So a very good friend of mine @vishalsingh4997 has suggested that I should look the things from different angle. And I am glad that I have more friends to take a decision. And here I am announcing the commencement of the third episode of inuke's story writing challenge.

Contest_3.jpg
Image Source

How do I participate in the contest?

It is very simple, I will give you the subject you write, you post and drop the link in the comment section for me to check.

This week challenge is: "Message beyond the grave"

Frame a story around this particular idea.
The Steemit platform is all yours. Give it your Best and remember to follow the rule.

Rules:

  • The contest is to promote minnows, so contestant with SP more than that of 1000 will not be taken in as for winner, however, the support and post are always welcome.
  • Avoid copy-pasting, it is my humble request to everyone to avoid plagiarized post.
  • Please take this contest as a challenge and you have the freedom to select any genre, as long as the story resonates with the provided theme, concept or scene.
  • Upvote and Resteem to reach as many minnows as it can
  • Contest ends on 10FEB2018 23:59 Indian Standard Time IST, Which give you time to draft the story, so be creative.
  • Don’t rush, there is no early bird reward here.
  • One entry per users.
  • Please post the link to your entry in the comments
  • Winners will be announced on 11FEB2018.

Prize

1st Prize - 50% SBD payout
2nd Prize - 35% SBD payout
3rd Prize - 15% SBD payout

I am inuke.png

and this is
Contest_Banner_inuke_3.png

Sort:  

As you tend to say:

challenge accepted!

I hope the above statement makes me actually take part in a contest for a change ;>)

You are always welcome my friend. BTW hows you grip on the Horror genre. :D

Hi there. This comment is to let you know that your contest has been included in @moneyinfant's Steemit Writing Contests: Issue #11. The list is updated on a daily basis and your contest will remain on the list until its expiration - there's nothing you need to do.

The list was created to save writers the excessive amount of time spent searching through the #contest tag for writing contests. Now they can just come to the list each day, see new contests and use their time doing what they love - writing.

If you'd like to help spread the word about the Steemit Writing Contest list I'd really appreciate a resteem, but it certainly isn't necessary. The project is simply meant to help writers save time and contest creators attract more contestants.

Have a Steemy Day!

P.S. If you know of any contests I've missed I'd love to hear about them. Thanks!

Thank you @moneyinfant, you are doing an very important job to this community. Really appreciate you doing it. I will definitely check the ongoing contest and will spread the word. Thanks again. :D

You're welcome @inuke. I'm just trying to give back to as many people as I can here, and I have a special appreciation for the story tellers and poets.

# Thank you for participating in the contest inuke’s story writing challenge # 3: Message beyond the grave. Your post has been selected as an entry for the contest.

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65566.66
ETH 3559.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48