Punday Monday 37!

in #contest6 years ago

Happy Punday, all!

You love the month of March, dontcha!?

belmont at barnsdall.jpg

https://steemit.com/contest/@improv/punday-monday-36-march

If you're not sure how to properly pun, here's the how-to :
https://steemit.com/contest/@improv/puns-and-prizes-learn-to-pun-easy-fun-anybody-can-be-a-hit-at-parties
Be a cool PUNk, read that junk!

Last week's POCKET choice award winner was...

Pocket award post: https://steemit.com/pocket/@improv/march-forth-towards-spring-pocket-punday-friday-post

Winner is... @ablaze in a tight race just edged out @breezin! Congrats!

The folks in the POCKET Choice winner's circle are @miniature-tiger, @lilygolightly, @chrisroberts, @stinawog, @doctorcrypto, @heroic15397, @littlescribe, @diebitch, @acolucky, @ablaze, and @paul.atreides.

On to the other best puns categories as chosen by me winners!

No video winner, as no videos were submitted (submit a video of yourself telling a pun joke on the topic to qualify!)

Our best overall pun goes to @ablaze for their FLURRY of puns! Congrats! That means you win twice!

Yay!

The winner winners win an upvote from me on a post of their choice along with a @tipu tip! Include your link with the next pun you post, winners!

This week!

Back for a moment to the random word generator!
secure.png
Secure!

As in,
How do you keep a bagel from being stolen? Put lox on it!

I have faith that you will do better!

Even with the falling STEEM price, you can't find a better price per pun anywhere!

Sort:  

For this week’s contest I got a little crafty. I wrote the words “victory”and “secure” on two opposite sides of a piece of paper. Then I tore the paper in half and neatly folded the half with “secure” on it and tucked it into my pocket. I subsequently attached the remaining half of the piece of paper to a helium balloon and let it go outside into the big blue sky. Ok, at this point I would like to apologize to the reader for this long, drawn out setup for what is essentially a pretty weak contest submission. In fact, I am confident that at this point my victory is far from SECURE.

Q:Why didn’t Kevin McAllister to protect his house?
A:Because his Home A-loan

After the French doctor discovered a revolutionary new medicine, He hid it away so competitors would not steal it.

After all.... It se Cure!

Loading...

During last night's blizzard, the winds whipped so terribly that the front door came loose from its hinges and crashed open.

I ran to catch it before it flew off altogether, but I wasn't fasten-ough.

Our beloved punmaster mentioned in his POCKET Friday post that his internet is down right now so his witty comments on your puns may be less wordy than usual since he is using his phone. I myself got hacked and some of my humble penny upvotes this week were not even from me. I thought I had my password in a safe place but alas my situation led to some false CENTS OF SECURITY.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58132.39
ETH 3138.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44