Pun Day Monday Week 12 and Week 11 winners announced!

in #contest7 years ago (edited)

I was less on the ball, with no reminders this week, but we still had entrants!
If you want to join in this week, leave you pun below after learning how to play here:
https://steemit.com/contest/@improv/puns-and-prizes-learn-to-pun-easy-fun-anybody-can-be-a-hit-at-parties

Let's see who won!

Here is last week's competition:
https://steemit.com/contest/@improv/pun-day-monday-11-and-week-10-winners-announced-prizes-keep-getting-better

Let's see what we got:

Note: much text follows... if you just want to see the winner, scroll!
punseatstina.JPGpunseatpaul2.JPGpunseatpaul.JPGpunseatpaul.JPGpunseatmarco.JPGpunseatmany.JPGpunseateveryone.JPGpunseatdr.JPGpunseatantic.JPG

Welcome new competitor, ADAM!

I have faith he'll read the rules this time.

You all are very good.

You got rollin'!
I recommend you enjoy all of these people, and invite them all to your dinner parties to elevate the conversation.

but without further ado

@DOCTORCRYPTO is BACK!
He wins for de-seat.

I truly truly enjoy so many of these. Chairish, for example, and I learned "silla". Oh, yes. So very very good... and an awkward story that led to "S.A.T.s"

Yes, indeed, but there can only be one. That is @doctorcrypto. Huzzah!

This week's word is

start.JPG
As in, why was Van Gogh always so surprised that he painted pictures in his sleep? Because he woke with stART.

Pretty sure that's not a great one. But you'll do better.

Sort:  

I guess I will get things STARTed. Congrats Doc on your victory last week!

Congratulations @doctorcrypto!! Looks like you're beg-in the saddle once more. Truly a man after my own start.

Thank you. If we were doing it freestyle, you would have me beat.

Hardly I think....English is not my native tongue. I just get inspired by the star(t)s that surround me over here.

Oh, that is a good one. Oblique. I like oblique puns.

Entered already! Thanks for the ketch up!

ATTENTION ALL YOU PUNLOVERS!

1 day left to honor our Master and Commencer :

@improv !!

@originalworks

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @improv to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To nominate this post for the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!

Ok got one.

While I was lining up and getting ready to start the marathon, another runner tried to weasel his way in front of me.
I quickly pulled a judge over and he told the fella to get behind me and not cut in front of others.
When the pistol went off and the race was underway....

He was a man after my own start.

Plus a pic!

wow, I even got mentioned in the post. I guess I have to read the rules this time ;)

Ok, I'm trying to think of a pun, and it'S TARTing at the tip of my tongue.

An excellent appetizer!

Yes, not bad for starters.

Make sure you check out @improv's "Introduceyourself" post from earlier this week. It really contains some START-ling revelations about his acting career.

Fantastic! And which flock of birds always surprises you? star(t)ling's.

A little kid ate a kumquat for the first time and said, "Ooh, 's'tart!" Kid's mom responded, "Oh, go on with you!" To which the kid said, "Ahh, knew it! You were tricking me!" Mom said, "No, that'd be gean...I mean mean." Then they finished the rest of the kumquats.

An excellent series of puns. You have an advantage, being that you can explain them to me in person. The rest of you should be making videos...

Congratulations @improv! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 57983.59
ETH 3132.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44