[Contest] Free to play! Pun Day Monday 15! POCKET-chosen winners! Week 14 winner announcement!

in #contest7 years ago

Hello and welcome

to week 15! Let's give a round of applause to all our players!
I
CAN'T
HEAR
YOU!

Let's hear some thunderous noise for...

*crickets *

Oh. Right.

This is the internet. You can't read this yet because I haven't clickedpost.JPGyet.

And I won't be able to until it says post.JPG.

Which it won't do until I'm FINISHED

Applaud when you read this.

Alright, now that the silliness is out of the way.

If you want to participate in this contest, you might be interested in this easy-to-follow how-to guide:
https://steemit.com/contest/@improv/puns-and-prizes-learn-to-pun-easy-fun-anybody-can-be-a-hit-at-parties

Let's look at last week's contestants:

snowpunpaul.JPG

punsnowdr.JPGpunsnowdr2.JPGpunsnowhap.JPGpunsnowheroic.JPGpunsnowpaul2.JPGpunsnowstina.JPG

Snow, everybody

I don't think any of you will disagree with my choice this week.

BUT

It was an incredibly strong week for all participants, and I want offer a huge kudos to our new players for putting the pressure on. You all delivered. I'm proud of my team of punsters.

Also,

Where was @marcovanhassel? Anybody want to go find him on his page and make sure he knows to play this week.

The awards!

Let's reiterate:
Best pun!
Best video pun
Pocket Choice

The prize for each is an upvote from me AND a tip from @tipu on a link you send me. Furthermore, the Pocket Choice award is entered into an annual contest, which has a prize pool of 1000 POCKET.

First

BEST VIDEO PUN
Goes unrewarded. For the 14th week in a row, no one thought making a silly cameraphone video of themselves telling a pun was worth it.

Second

POCKET CHOICE
Whichever punster's account received the most POCKET in this thread: https://steemit.com/pocket/@improv/pocket-this-is-the-official-1st-choose-your-favorite-joke-from-pun-day-monday-14-and-send-their-author-pocket-in-the-comments-to
wins...
Calculating...
By a single POCKET, with a total of 252 POCKET sent to their account, the winner is @heroic15397!!
Send me the link you want to have upvoted and tipped!

Finally

This is the big one folks. Which pun is the best pun?
.
.
.
.
.

@heroic15397 blew me away with their punning.

(and special mention goes to @stinawog for "Alpine away".)

Congrats @heroic15397!!!!

You win yet another link getting tipped and upvoted. Send me two!

Wonderfully well done everyone.

Let's do it again!

This time your word is
ants.JPG
As in, "When the queen wanted her sweetheart, what did she tell her iPhone? 'Siri, Call honey.'"
Get it? Bada bing! You've been punned! See, it's funny because queen ants can't use phones. No, I mean, it's funny because "Call honey" sounds like "Colony" and ants live in colonies.

Your turn!

Sort:  

Where do ants go to eat? At a restaurant!

Where they can use the gift card they got from Santa.

Yes, that's the one , they like to order the pancakes smothered in Ant Jemima syrup.

My kids saw a bunch of bugs in the garden and they noticed one that was wearing a diaper and following the other bugs!

It must have been a depend- ant.

Could be, also could have been an older bug that just couldn't keep up with the other critters. Those are known as depends-ants.

The difference between a 1 year old and a 81 year old.....
depends

Ha! We're gonna have one of those soon!

I was watching the latest Game of Thrones season and John Snow seemed so fidgety.

He must have a/u/nts in is pants.

Yes, I noticed that too. He gets that way when he sees Daenerys sc-ANT-ily clad!

I hope Daenerys takes her dragons and wipes out Kings Landing.
That place has been run by tyrants!

Cercei is certainly wearing the pANTS in that family now.

So much incestuhill antercourse.

Someone dropped a piece of candy on the sidewalk. All the insects in the area wanted nothing to do with it which is strange.

The must have been ignore-ants.

Which is bliss.

What do you call an ant who likes to be alone? An independant!

Du darfst auch Witzen auf Deutsch machen.

Ein Wolfshund und ein Ameisenbär begegnen sich. Fragt der Ameisenbär:
"Was bist du denn für ein Tier?"
"Ich bin ein Wolfshund. Mein Vater ist ein Wolf und meine Mutter ist ein Hund. Und du?"
"Ich bin ein Ameisenbär."
"Ach komm, das glaubst du doch selbst nicht!"

Better late than never!

Q: What did the surgeon ant say to her daughter, Terra, when she wouldn't stop texting her while she was at work?
A: Hymenoptera!

This might help:

And this.

Hahaha! I deaf-ant-itly didn't get this one antil I heard it!

And once I googled the word, I realized that's a super master level pun!!

Just now seeing this! Thank you very much!

On a side-note (and not a punny one), I've been killing ants in our bathroom all day. Poor things.

What is the favorite soft drink of most ants? It's FANTA!!

I said "most" because there is a small, radical, left wing group of ants that think Fanta is a NAZI drink. (It's not. However, it was developed in Germany during WWII by a German non-NAZI Coca-Cola employee named Max Keith.). They call themselves, "ANTifanta."

HA!

They should relax and have a slice. Cut it like this...
on a slant.
Nothing like a slanty Fanta on a summers day.

What flavor is that one? I can't distinguish the plANT on the label. Oh, now I get it, orange juice glad I figured it out. 🍊

They like the thoracidity.

(points at the sky and takes the mic)

First of all, I want to thank my family, friends, and fans, without their support I couldn't have achieved this. My thoughts also go to the creator... of this contest, @improv, who manages to make the Pun Day a success no matter the impunderables. Finally, I want to express my respect to all the other contest-ants who I know pun the effort when pundering what their next joke will be.

Thank you!

(talks away from the mic to @improv : so I guess this where I need to put my 2 links?)

https://steemit.com/pocket/@heroic15397/major-league-soccer-contest-distributing-a-minimum-of-10-sbd-and-more-than-100-000-in-pocket-tokens

https://steemit.com/photography/@heroic15397/steemit-photo-challenge-57-oriental-entry-no-1-2-and-3


Challengers will have to come prepared for this one ​because I certainly am having done an antire post on ant puns (although today's word is with an S at the end) :

https://steemit.com/antarctica/@heroic15397/antarctica-the-fourmidable-continant

pocketsend:@101heroic15397,
Congrats on the WIN!!

Howdy Doc! I'm afraid that pocketsend ant gonna work because you need to put the number in front of the @ sign. Cheers!

pocketsend:101@heroic15397,
DOH! My brain was like a college freshman. Dormant.

Thanks!

I was awaiting the winner's antnouncemant with ants-icipation!

Successful Send of 101
Sending Account: doctorcrypto
Receiving Account: heroic15397
New sending account balance: 1000388
New receiving account balance: 350133
Fee: 1
Steem trxid: 55add65c6a13a1224600b007fba8db725e39517d
Thanks for using POCKET! I am running this confirmer code.

Successful Send of 101
Sending Account: doctorcrypto
Receiving Account: heroic15397
New sending account balance: 1000388
New receiving account balance: 350133
Fee: 1
Steem trxid: 55add65c6a13a1224600b007fba8db725e39517d
Thanks for using POCKET! MasterPocket is running this confirmer code.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17