IFC Season 2 Round 14 - Kryptocek's Scavenger Hunt

in #contest5 years ago (edited)

Hello there! Welcome to our digital spaceship castle.
spaceshipcastle.jpg
Artwork credit - @jimramones on steemit

Hi again IFC peoples. :)
Once again apologies for getting the challenge out numerous hours later than usual. I've been pretty busy and it took me a while to prepare this one.

Looks like we've got around four more weeks until the finals start! I'm excited. There's been a ton of great entries and it's been quite a fun season, I can't wait to see who becomes the next champion!

So.. To remind you, you only need to score one single point during the regular season to get into the finals, if you haven't scored a point yet.. You may wanna make an effort on these final 6 challenges of the regular season!

Anyways.. Let's keep this moving shall we? Onto the next round!

quest.png

The subject of our fourteenth quest is.. "Kryptocek's Scavenger Hunt"

This one is named after one of our star players @kryptocek during the first season who came up with this idea.

The object is to go out into the real world and find and take pictures of items on a list that I have created for you.

You also must write IFC and the date on a piece of paper and hold it in the frame when you take the picture so we can be more sure that the images weren't just pulled off the internet somewhere.

Here's an example of what that should look like from an earlier round.
kryptocek.jpg

Image credit = @kryptocek

This is absolutely one of my most favorite rounds as I love the rounds that get people into the real world. :D

Here are the items you should try to find and the amount of points you get for them.


Video Game 1
Toy Monster 1
Stream 1
Bike 1
Skateboard 1
Taxi 1
Paint Brush 1

Cross 2
Business Suit 2
Airplane 2
Zodiac 2
Mushroom 2

Cactus 3
Stadium 3
Gold 3
Gargoyle Statue 3

Clown 4
4 Leaf Clover 4
Heart Shape 4

Butterfly 5


You get double points if you take a picture of a real item.
For example any of those things you could find a picture of in a book or on a sign or painting or something like that, but if it's a real item like a real butterfly instead of a picture of one then you get double points.

The items can be ones you own or which are in your house, but it's against the rules to go on a computer or TV to pull images from the internet or movies/video games/tv.

There will be no judging on this round in the traditional sense and the winner is the one who gets the most points, if anyone manages to tie in points there will be a tie breaker.

Also.. Please don't film any private property or people without their permission. Please try to make sure you're either on your own property, or a public place or you have permission to film where ever you are.

Here's a link to the original round last season if you'd like to learn more.
https://steemit.com/contest/@apolymask/information-finding-championship-bonus-round-kryptocek-s-quest

Also if you have any questions lemme know!
Good luck!!

sponsors.png

So far we have received support and 10steem from @underground and I have confirmed that @ats-david @krnel @timcliff @steemcommunity and @ura-soul will also be supporting us this season.

Underground, ats-david, krnel, timcliff, steemcommunity, and ura-soul are all witnesses, so if you support what we are doing here at the IFC please look into them and give them a vote for witness as well. By the way to vote for ats-david you should vote for his @ats-witness account.

Also it looks like @ecoinstar will donate 100 shares of steembasicincome to the winners, with 60 SBI going to the grand prizer winner, 25 SBI to second place and 15 SBI to third place.
And thanks to @bengy for delegating 25 steem. :)
A special thanks as well to @davemccoy and @newbiegames and @newbieresteemday who are not technically sponsors but we have worked with them in the past. Looks like newbiegames and newbieresteemday have been inactive for months though we still use their tags for the time being.

IFC2.jpg

rules.png

The challenge will finish after 7 days when the post ends and provides its payout cycle or when all entries have been submitted.

25% of the post payout goes to curation and after that what's left will now be split up 75% to the winner of the round and 25% to put towards building up the @ifc account.

For those who play via email.. This will be recorded and saved for you, and.. If you're unwilling to make your own steem account we will at some point be willing to convert it for you to whichever currency however.. Not for small amounts, you must earn at least 10 steem for us to take the time to do this for you.


Rules

1. Round 14 of season 2 starts now and the subject is "Kryptocek's Scavenger Hunt".
  1. Create a blog post on steem for the contest or send an email if you are playing via email.

  2. Title of blog post or subject of email must contain, "IFC S2R14"

  3. Leave a link to your post in the comments below unless you are playing via email in which case myself or someone else will do so. (This part is important and a lot of people forget this, please put the blog link in the right place so our judges can find it)

  4. And you also have to use the #ifc tag in your blog post as well unless you are playing via email.

  5. You must accept that if you somehow get hurt doing any of our quests you can not reasonably hold us accountable. You must take responsibility for your own choices and actions in life. This is a voluntary game where you choose to play. Only you can make such decisions for yourself.

  6. You are responsible for paying the appropriate government taxes, fees, and service charges resulting from any transactions with the IFC or Marketplace. We are not responsible for collecting, reporting, paying, or remitting to you any such taxes, fees, or service charges, except as may otherwise be required by law.

Acceptable content


A. A blog post or email following the rules of the scavenger hunt

B. Language is primarily in English and if you would like to participate from elsewhere in the world it is up to you to translate your message into English so we can understand you.
C. Do your best to make sure everything is properly sourced.
D. We also encourage role playing for those who enjoy doing that. :)

Also we now have judges guidelines so you can see what the main judges generally look for in an entry, links to those will be below.

https://steemit.com/contest/@apolymask/my-judges-guidelines-for-the-ifc
https://steemit.com/informationfinding/@xomegax/guidlines-ifc
https://steemit.com/ifc/@charisma777/the-ifc-is-baaaack-you-won-t-want-to-miss-this-season-check-us-out
Good luck in the contest!!


Click to enter the Discord chat room.

Click to go to the rules page.

20180421_151139_0001.pngOriginal by @yeszuzia and modified by @charisma777

PS.. If you'd like to be a part of the community in some way but don't want to play in the game, we're still looking for a few regular judges and always looking for guest judges and sponsors.

If you would like to help out, please feel free to resteem or share this blog post on any social media to help get the word out to more people who might want to play! <3 Thank you.

Also if you want to play via email or be notified of each round or get updates then please send an email to [email protected]
with the subject "Add to IFC mailing list".

Plus here's a YouTube video I made on the subject of the IFC that I'm going to include with each round post.

Due to a suggestion from one of the players I'm also going to start tagging all the current players here to remind them of a new round, if you don't want to be reminded let me know and I'll take you off the list.

@nmcdougal94
@bengy
@ayushjalan
@leaky20
@bashadow
@jbreheny
@ecoinstant
@shaheerbari
@quotes-haven
@mistakili
@the.seeker
@simplymike
@wholeself-in
@tryp
@mattifer
@plushzilla
@owietus
@sassypuffin

If I missed anyone or you'd like to be added to the list, lemme know.

Sort:  

Cool! My favourite round!

Word buddy. Glad to hear you like this round so much as well! It sure is a fun one in my opinion! :D

Sounds challenging. Mostly because it involves me leaving the safety of my home. Well played IFC. Youre forcing me to leave my comfort zone and go out into the real world. But challenge accepted :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Heh. Yeah, you of course don't HAVE to play in this round and you're not being forced. I'm pretty sure you're joking there, though that's one reason I put in the rules that we aren't responsible if anyone gets hurt on any of these quests. I don't want anyone to get hurt by playing in our game and I also don't wanna get sued either. So.. If you do play, please be careful! <3

I'm totally just joking :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Lol. :) Good to know!

LMAO, a week is way too short.
Here I am, still trying to find time to get that tutorial done (not to mention the gardening post I originally wanted to write for the 'power spot' round), and already we are two rounds further. 🤣

Now, this is definitely not an easy one. I'm not going to make any promises anymore, because it has become obvious I can not keep them. 😉

The good thing, though, is that this entire situation makes me realize that it would not be such a bad idea to bring back a little bit of structure in my life. I have loads of things going on or planned, but can't get anything done - I keep going from one thing to another and finish nothing. I think I should make myself a weekly plan and stick to it. Maybe that will bring back a little order in my life (and my head 😁)

Well as I mentioned recently to you, I think it might have been earlier today even? The judges are behind on our duties, we're just about done judging round 4.. So you have much more than a week, and you still have time to get late entries in from previous rounds as well.

Perhaps I should mention that in the official posts, though just to be clear you have quite a bit more than a week and can still get older entries in as well since we are way behind on our judging duties.. And With only 6 rounds left total, 2 of those are going to be catch up rounds.. So.. For at least 2 of the next 4 weeks of the contest there will be a couple times when we have 2 quests a week.. It's going to be very busy for us judges as well!

And yeah, this round isn't easy unless perhaps you live in a big city and can find all of those things, though I think I was diverse enough in my picks that it will probably be a challenge for most people and I sort of have my doubts that anyone will get ALL of them.. I guess time will tell.

I'm glad you were able to find a bright side to it! And.. I think I could benefit from more structure as well! I feel very similar, I'm slowly getting things done but sometimes I feel like I'm spinning my wheels! It can get frustrating. I hope you're able to find some good solutions! :)

Me too. Already took step 1 and now I know. Next step: putting it into practice,... :0/
Definitely not one of my talents, lol.

Actually I was just thinking about it and since this round is a bit different and there's no judges involved and it's based on points, we should stick to the timeline. If people could keep working on it until the judges catch up that wouldn't be fair.

Well... I didn't get them all... but I hope there are a few amusing ones for you here!

https://steemit.com/ifc/@bengy/kryptocek-s-scavenger-hunt-ifc-s02r14-entry

Hey there I wont be able to explore my surrounding this week because of my semester mids but I'll make the post next week for sure, sorry for delaying the post.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62187.20
ETH 3051.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79