Confirmed starting date for season 2 of the IFC and a new piece of artwork.

in #contest5 years ago

Hey again peoples!
We have a new piece of artwork and a confirmed starting date for season 2.
First I want to apologize because I said we would start by January though I just realized that I want to start on a Saturday so more people will be available and not at work or school or whatever and this is the last Saturday of the month and I'm not quite ready, so.. It's going to be February 2nd.

Exactly a week from now. Apologies again that I was lil bit off, though I'm still putting the finishing touches up on the YouTube video and also typing up the new rules and first quest of the next season. We're almost there! But it was more work than I thought it would be.

imagbvhnjbghje1.jpeg by @yeszuzia on instagram and steemit

Here's the new piece of artwork! This is a picture of @iexplore with his partner and son.
I think it's one of the coolest pics yet! Also.. I have not seen iexplore in a while.. I hope he's alright and his absence isn't anything too serious! Hopefully he shows up again eventually and isn't permanently gone for whatever reason. He helped out a lot during the first season! And was a very important part of our community.

I ended up paying a significant amount to have this piece done compared to the other pieces yeszuia did. Which reminds me.. I'm not sure how many new pieces of artwork we'll have for the next season cause.. I spent 35$ for the last 3 pieces of artwork and over 25$ on the trophy and hat and I never planned on spending a single USD on any of this.. Yet.. It became such a passionate project and so important to me and people stopped wanting payment in steem or SBD or it was just too much to spend in that form with the low value of steem, so I did what I had to do.. I guess we'll see what happens. But I can't afford to keep paying 15$ a piece for art images. I will be able to at least pay that much to get an image done of our next season winner at the end of the contest, and I already got our new castle image done.. However.. I just dunno how many other pieces I can afford unless my personal financial situation improves.

You of course are still free to pay out of your own wallet if you want to buy artwork. Yeszuzia said she is too busy with school and such to continue doing our art this season however @jimramones has stepped up and will do some.. However.. He gave me a deal at 15$ and I'm not sure if that will apply to all the images he does for the IFC or just the one I had done of the castle. He says his regular price is 35$ I think.. So.. Yeah.. Anyways.. You're always free to draw your own pics or get another artist as well if you want to, and if you can find one who does it cheaper then lemme know as well cause I'd like to get more than just 2 pictures done for the whole season.

I wanted to tag everyone who scored at least one point to let you know we are starting season 2 soon.

@kryptocek
@bashadow
@plushzilla
@amariespeaks
@har5h
@iexplore
@eaglespirit
@mr-bike
@youhavewings
@jan23com
@sandrina.life
@jbreheny
@artgirl
@magicalmoonlight
@bengy
@swolesome
@wholeself-in
@kenneth1
@warpedpoetic
@auminda
@simplymike
@bitpizza
@losthippie
@boladayl
@noisyboy
@giddyupngo
@grizzman
@deliberator
@sophiabydesign
@lynncoyle1
@nxtblg
@yura81
@mnallica
@lahvista
@chrisroberts
@laurawhite
@beeyou
@gerrardihno

I'm guessing at least half of that list is inactive, yet might as well tag them anyways.
Also if you'd like to be put on our mailing list so you get notified each time a round starts send an email to [email protected] with the subject "Add to IFC mailing list" and in the future you will get updates each time a new round starts or when any other news about the IFC that is important is released.

Even if this season will be around half as long with half as many quests and we don't have as much funds to get artwork and stuff, I still have a feeling it's going to be a lot of fun!
Hope to see you in around a week! :)
Thanks for your time and bye until next time! <3


Click to enter the Discord Chat room!

Click to go to the rules page

20180421_151139_0001.pngOriginal by @yeszuzia and modified by @charisma777

Sort:  

20190120_213906[1].gif

If there is anything you need help with just let me know @apolymask. I am still quite active on discord. I am excited to join you in the journey!

Season 2 Champion, where are you?????

Thanks for offering charisma! Hmm... I think the main thing I can think of right now is that I'd like to look over the judges guide thing you mentioned before about the things you'll be looking for in regards to how you'll vote. I want to do one of those as well and I'd like it to sort of similar in presentation to how you are doing yours. It would be good to have both of those present when the season starts and if we have any other full time or part time judges it'd be good to get one from them as well.

Can't think of anything else at the moment, though will certainly let you know if I do! And awesome! :) I'm excited to join you in the journey as well! :D I have a feeling it's going to be a blast!

Yay! It's officially Season 2! I am looking forward to this season and I know you all put so much into every challenge.

You have my support in any way you need.

@yeszuzia Did a fabulous job on that art. I really love the balance in it with the soothing colors. Beautiful.

Glad to hear you're looking forward to it and that you are offering support as well. :) Will be happy to have you join us in whatever capacity you feel is right for you! And yeah! I love the new pic by yeszuzia, I'm sure she'll be happy to hear that you liked it as well.

Looking forward to it!

I definitely miss the friendly rivalry with @bengy :D

Word! Me too. I hope the stars align in a manner in which you two are able to have a direct duel again. :D That was fun last season to witness. ._.

Friendly... yes... friendly...

Word! Glad to hear it. I'm looking forward to it as well and to seeing you participate again! You had some really great entries, very thought provoking and articulate and well done. :)

Oh I am here. Quite active actually. Maybe not as much as I should be but I enjoy writing too much to leave. It's chatting that I have difficulties with. I am excited to see IFC back on. I hope this season is better than last season.

How is my favorite poet on steemit! @warpedpoetic I hope you are well glad to see you are still active and I am glad to say I will be more active in the coming weeks. You will do great I am sure!

Oh I am fine as can be. I would surely miss some folks this season

Oh I am fine as
Can be. I would surely miss
Some folks this season

                 - warpedpoetic


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Good to know warpedpoetic! I love your writing style and I hope to see you around for season 2. :) And yeah! It's going to be difficult to top the first season, especially with half the amount of time and rounds.. However.. I think we learned a lot and things should be more streamlined and understood.. Whatever the case ends up being I'm excited for it all and maybe it will be even better this time! :D Cheers man!

Yeah it's going to be fun though

For sure! I think it'll be great times and good memories. :D

Hooray! How exciting!
It's a nice piece of artwork, I agree the best so far. Perhaps you might make original artwork be one or more of the contest rounds for Season 2. How many rounds are there, or does that get determined as we go?

Posted using Partiko Android

Hey wholeself-in ! Nice to hear from you and glad you're excited and appreciate the artwork! I'm sure that will make yeszuzia happy to know. And that's a good idea! Maybe one of the challenges should be for some original artwork for the IFC. :D
Also to answer your question.. I'm not sure I can say 100% for sure as it might not be what I planned, but I'm aiming for half of what last season was so that would be 20 rounds.

Still drifting in and out, not as much chatter out of me lately, but still doing the votes, and still trying to post.

I see. Glad to hear you're still around even if not as much! Do you mind if I ask why you're not around as much? Does it have to do with the politics of steem? Or just other stuff in your personal life perhaps? Either way I hope we will be gifted with your presence at the IFC even if it's not as much as last time. Much love friend!

I think it is just evolution/change on my part. When I first came to steemit, it was for the reading and the stories. Then an individual asked if I would help with onboarding, I was back then a lot more chatty in comments and asking questions and learning as I read, and then got semi caught in my first steemit drama, where a lot of people were slamming authors and story tellers.
then I enjoyed IFC after that, and while still helping new users.
Then got a camera, and loved going on photo hunts when I could. (health issues that are improving). So got more into posting of photos and playing around some of the photo places.
Then tried doing some writing, some stories, some photo stories, so just in general evolving on steem blockchain.
I still like helping people when I can, I still try to find a new person to promote and give a leg up, I try to help pull unjustified negative reps in my eyes, back out via daily votes to help reputation recovery.
Oh and for a while I was enjoying steem monsters.
So new year, and no clue where it will lead, other than away from stagnation, stagnation is death, so I just sort of flow and drift. Oh and also I have really actually been kind of enjoying the current steemit soap opera politics.

So yeap, I will be around IFC, and a few of the others mentioned above, being retired has some real perks, you can chose the pace of change, or just accept it as it comes. I am more into accepting it as it comes.

Sounds like I missed out on some great entertainment! I am glad to see you are well @bashadow, I was just stating the other day that I am tired of the stagnancy in life, there has to be more change! I am glad to see there are others who are starting to realize this! I have missed the IFC chatter and am glad to say we're back!!!! I hope to see you around when the Season starts! Enjoy the evening! Glad to know you are in better health! Keep pressing forward!

Ah. I see. Thanks for going into detail about that.
I think it's good you're evolving/changing and switching it up and trying to avoid stagnation. I need to do more of that myself. :) Also yeah the steem drama can be a bit entertaining at times, and discouraging at others.. Though if you have the right attitude and aren't too invested in the outcome then that's great I think! The people who have the right attitude will probably do a lot better in the long run than those who get frustrated and rage quit so to speak. Heh.

I'm not sure I remember the part about you getting a camera? I wonder which camera you got? Looking forward to learning more about that and seeing some of your photography in the future. :D

Also that's awesome to hear you're still helping others and newcomers. I always loved and appreciated that about you.

I bought some steem monsters decks a while back but never played unfortunately.. One of these days I need to try it out! Maybe we could even do a quest centered around it as it seems so popular.

Glad to hear you'll be around for the IFC! I have a feeling it's going to be a fun and interesting season and I'm also looking forward to the new music that's going to be created! That song you made really inspired me and opened up a lot of possibilities in my mind. I think the second or third quest is going to be about making a new song and I really look forward to that a lot! Cheers bud!

Well, season two, February=second month, first weekend day starts on the second. So 2-2-2, a good start time. Time to catch the train, toot toot toot. Silly number two joke.

For christmas 2017 got the wife a nice Nikon D7500, it was a nice camera, of course I ordered it at the beginning of december to beat the rush. She liked it, and I liked it, and well you just can not share a camera like that. So I decided to get a second one for myself. Of course Amazon hosed me over for christmas so did not get it til March time frame of 2018. We wanted a bigger zoom lens than the one my wife had so we could bring the mountains closer to view, so that was this years christmas gift, one we could share.

The new zoom is 300mm, and it is taking a little bit to get used to, but I have been enjoying it.

Oh that's cool! I didn't even recognize the numerology involved, neat how that worked out! Thanks for pointing that out. Also.. It took me a moment to get the train joke but I liked it and it made me chuckle! Heh.

And ah.. Bummer the package took so long to get there. Nikons are quality cameras from my understanding, not familiar with that model though... Looks like a lil over 20 megapixels? Nice! My father just got the Nikon D3500 and it's an awesome lil camera! I'm really happy for him, it's got great quality and it's super small and easy for him to use.

That's rad you got a 300mm lens as well! I imagine you're prolly getting some good wild life shots with that? I seem to remember a really cool eagle shot you got before? Was that with the Nikon, or..? I look forward to seeing some of your pics. Have you posted any recently? I'll have to check out your blog soon when I get a chance and see. Cheers!

Time to send out dem smoke signals. Bring em all in.

Lol. Indeed! Hopefully we get a decent turnout this season, but even if for some reason it's not as much as last time I think it'll still be a ton of fun! :D Cheers man and I hope you'll be able to find some time to play again this season! I always enjoy your style and sense of humor and the positive energy you bring. :)

It was definitely a tremendous amount of fun. I might have to do some quick posts and hope the quality doesn't suffer too much.

Word buddy! Glad you had a bunch of fun. :) I did too! I'm not sure if you're aware or not yet, but season 2 just started earlier today! Here's a link to the first round post. I hope to see you there, looking forward to having more fun with you and the rest of the crew. :D

https://steemit.com/contest/@ifc/ifc-season-2-round-1-begins-now-100-steem-grand-prize

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got an awesome upgoat, thanks to @jonyoudyer
BuildTeam wishes everyone a bullish new Year!
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

Thanks for the upgoat @jonyoudyer :) We appreciate the support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63997.36
ETH 3133.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15