Who Wants My 100% Autovote for the Next Year?

in #contest6 years ago

fb-steem.png

I have 200 slots available

During the next couple of months, I'll be making 10 random posts to fill 20 slots on my @steemvoter account. If you are selected, you will get a 100% upvote from me for an entire year.

I'll be filling 200 slots for this contest (10 rounds of 20 slots). All you have to do is:

  • Upvote this post
  • Comment something of quality on this post
  • Resteem this post

DISCLAIMER

You will not be selected if you are a bot or don't fulfill all 3 requirements.
You will also be dropped from the list if you do not create content on a regular basis.
You will also be dropped from the list if you spread a hateful, racist or misogynist message of any type.

HAPPY STEEMING!

coppertone-small.jpg

Sort:  

I know it's been said in several comments already, but I find it so amazing the willingness for people here on Steemit to help each other out. I've only been posting for about a month but found myself in a strong community called The Alliance, where a member saw my plight re bandwidth and delegated me a chunk to get through my growing pains. And, lately, I've been getting to know the people of SteemUSA. The comments I'm getting, the people who are voting and support, even tipping, crazy.

After being on Facebook for so long, which I feel is a soul corrupting place, this is a crazy breath of fresh air and has reinvigorated me to get back on track with my passion of writing and creating :) And, efforts like this, well, every little bit helps those who are lucky enough to be selected.

Either way, I'm still going to keep on creating, meeting, and building :) Thanks for helping the community out!

Facebook = soul corrupting. You've earned a 100% upvote for that ;) So true. I'll look you up on #thealliance and check out SteamUSA. I'm in Tennessee and looking to do real life events with folks that are close. My eleventh addition!

Hehe, thanks! :) Yeah, discovered that they started putting ads in the mobile messenger when I loaded up yesterday. I was like, 'wtf?' That place isn't community, it's 100% a targeted marketing platform in the guise of a meeting place. When you have to pay for your friends to see the things you post and even your mom can't find you because of an algorithm...yuck. Glad to be here and meeting cool people like you :) Can't say it enough, after the drought I've been through...a breath of fresh air.

Need to look for fellow Steemians here in LA. Get some real world connections going to build the community stronger. I'm in Gamma :)

Meetups in LA sound totally plausible. Huge city with lots of niche interests. Ever get to Nashville, hit me up.

Totally, big city, lots of people. Just need to find them, hehe. If I head your way you can expect a friendly message :) Think I have some relatives around there.

Are we talking about a larger event of Steem holders or just a local meetup type deal? I'm up in Chicago, but based on what the event it could make the drive. Also willing to help coordinate if you would like a hand putting together a larger event.

The steemit ecosystem is a really awesome one.
I've been here 3 months now and I've grown physically and mentally. The numerous posts I read every day add to to my knowledge of things. This has also enhanced my thinking and writing skills too and all other social platforms were not able to do this for me.
I've met great people here who are always willing to reach out to minnows to help them grow and today I've just met another one and that's you Mr @gomatthew. Adding people to an auto voter is not something that just happens and I thank you for this. Now those who end up on the list would be more than happy to continue posting and sharing their quality content and ideas with the community.
Have a great day man.

Sahrodion.

Cheers! I appreciate it ;) Unfortunately, I closed this round of additions to the list but will be opening up the contest again next week. Stay tuned and Steem on! (but I gave you a 100% upvote for your great comment.)

Oh thank you. I would keep my eyes peeled for the next round.

Fellow Franklin, TN guy here! (Well..actually Spring Hill but close enough.) If you are still giving them out then I will throw my name in the hat! 🎩

Yo Dayne! Awesome to meet ya. Just saw your Mantra Brewery post... @brandyb and I go there all the time. Wanna grab beers sometime this week? We're downtown Franklin near Bunganut Pig.
@daynewright

Cool! Would love to but can't this week. My wife is going out of town for work and I will be playing the role of stay at home dad for most of the week.

@daynewright Sounds pretty fun actually :) Let's connect next week. You use steemchat or Discord? I'll shoot you over my email and cell.

I have been thinking of what to write to impress you for 30mins now. No gimmickry, I will be honest. I am new to steemit. I am in a learning process. My reputation is 28. When your reputation was 28, do you remember how stressful it can get. What if at that time someone gave you a little power that motivated you to carry on? Your upvote is just a bot, but for me it is more than that. It is the motivation to carry on and contribute to this platform and when one day I build a similar reputation as yours, I do the samething as you are doing, giving back to the community. If you think I am a genuine candidate for this opportunity then please do mention me. If you think I am not then still I am going to follow and upvote your posts. Why? Because you went through most of the phases on steemit and you might know who deserves what. Lastly, whatever my luck is, I still appreciate your concern for the minnows. Thank You.

It's really stressful to come up with content and original ideas and take time to craft your story and check your spelling. And then nobody voting on it or or valuing it. Appreciate you being open and honest about it.. I get frustrated still. I had 20 spots open and ended up filling 34. I'll be posting again on Sunday for 20+ more spots. Let's get you a spot next week and I'll be checking your posts until then for some upvote opportunities. Cheers man!

Thank You and @gomatthew you are spot on. Moreover, I was reading about a footballer sometime ago. He move from a big club to a not so big club. When asked in a interview why he did that, he said ''I had the money to buy a Lamborghini and I did, but after driving for a week you get bored because this is not something that drives me, football drives me and I was not getting regular playing time, so I moved.'' Therefore, for me money on steemit is part of the incentives that drives you, but it is not everything. I wanted to start a blog for ages and I got a platform for free, plus they are paying you instantly. But you have to work really hard, gather all the emotions one ever faced and channel it to make something amazing and great.

I do not know if I can still qualify for this because I do not see a resteem option now, perhaps because it's past the 7 day payout period, but nonetheless if you would consider me I would be grateful. I have been on Steemit now for a short 25 days but and working on developing my blog into something that can reach a wide audience. I am still very much new to the blogging world and to Blockchain but as I grow and learn I try to share my knowledge with others. I've accumulated a little over 700 followers in this short time which encourages me to keep going and makes me feel like I'm doing something right. Of course any help from others is always appreciated. I have been working hard to produce content and learn proper formatting and am getting better with each post. Thank you for your consideration.

good job, hope i will be in the list :)

Check back next week when I open up 20 more slots. I hope you can get in then, cheers!

Wow this is a nice initiative. Will really help the minnows who put up quality posts grow and encourage them to keep contributing to the steemit community. Even if I don't win, I just wanted to commend you on it.
I would like to nominate myself and also ask what is your definition of creating content on a regular basis. Is it like once a week or thrice a week?
And thanks again for doing this. Have a great week

My twelfth addition! Congratz. If you're posting once a week something that adds value to the community, you'll continue to earn my vote on every one of your posts.

With all the whale wars going on this is a great concept.
Thanks for the idea, I hope it helps overcome the negativity the whales are causing.
As an example I saw the following posted the other day. I have no idea how this could be fixed in Fork20. But at least your idea is moves in the right direction.
Thanks


Post by OP.
Here is another Asian Sensation.. smashing the pool..

@ sweetsssj is using some +760,443.956 in delegated SP to upvote 12 accounts on a daily basis. All accounts are upvoted on the 6th day.
From what I can see there are a total of 12 accounts that are being upvoted on the 6th day and every one of them makes a daily withdrawal to the same bittrex number. The accounts are:

@ honeybee @ helgachen @ serenawu @ ashely056
@ wisemansays @ twinkledrop @ amylee @ maysun
@ allanlong @ sherrychan @ trendylife @ thecatfiles

It seems like she is farming upvotes from these accounts with her delegated steem power. Most of the accounts make 4-5 posts a week so lets do a little math and assume they all make 4 posts.
One 100% upvote = ~$300
$300 x 4(posts) = $1200 per week/account
$1200 x 12(accounts) = $14,400 per week
$14,400 x 0.75 = $10,800 after curation
$10,800 / 2 = 5,400SBD per week and 5,400 SP
SBD is currently worth $6.20 so 5,400 x 6.2 = $33,480 USD being taken from the reward pool weekly

Damn- that's interesting. I hadn't seen the stats on Sweetssj account.

When my friend @pjay96 told me about this great opportunity, I thought to myself that this is indeed a Steemit model and mentor. i appreciate @gomatthew for this

You're the 31st on the list!

this will make me a productive steemian,again lost my ,life purpose for a wile now. feel i am a waste of carbon. i dont deserve the air i breed andd,wasting resorses eating drinking, feel i am a wortless consumer of energy.so long time since my last post. autovote for a year, may motivate me posting again.
love your work autovoting.
love a fellow steemian

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25