Week 4/2/2019 - Win a Membership in Steem Basic Income - Tell us About a Favorite Freewrite

in #contest6 years ago

presents (4).png

A Favorite Freewrite

Every Tuesday, you have a chance to win a membership to Steem Basic Income, SBI, at the Freewrite House.

Try to win one, my friends. An everlasting vote on your posts is nothing to sneeze at.

We want to make it super easy for you. Your task is to tell us in the comment section about one - or more- freewrites of others you have read in the last couple of days you really liked. Yup, not your own!!

The comment must be at least 50 words long - no upper limit 🤪

See the rules below for details.



In an ideal world, you also give that person a nice upvote - but we are not going to check on that.

To be entered into the drawing, go to the Daily Prompt post by @mariannewest. We are doing our best to resteem them to the Freewrite house profile.
Read as many Freewrites as you can. Then tell us about a freewrite you really liked and why.
Choose from the last couple of days if possible so others can go, visit, and, inspired by your description, leave a vote.



Win, Win, Win!!!

You Tell Us for a Chance to Win a Membership in Steem Basic Income

2 Steem Basic Income from @c-squared/ @C-cubed

2 x 100% upvote from the Freewrite House



The Rules

This is what you have to do for your chance to win a membership:

  • Leave us a comment as specified above
  • Remember, the comment must have at least 50 words

Here are a couple of free word count tools:
http://wordcounttool.net/
https://www.countofwords.com

At 8 PM Pacific time the Thursday after the publishing of this post, we will close the contest and draw the winner through a random drawing tool.

The winner will be announced and sponsored soon after.



Steem Basic Income

Steem Basic Income is a social experiment to bring a basic income to as many Steemians as possible. Members join by sponsoring others into the program. Steem Basic Income is delivered through providing regular upvotes to member content.

Here is last week's winner announcement



Finding a Freewrite

If you are not familiar with the daily freewrite prompt and the many wonderful writers who produce the most amazing 5-minute (or sometimes much longer) Freewrites, go to @mariannewest and look for the prompt. The graphics look like this


Imgur

In the comments, you find lots of links to all kind of freewrites.

The Latest Freewrite Favorites

Freewrite Adoptee of the Week



You Can Be Part of the Freewrite House!!

Find out how here Post is past payout, please do not vote on it.



Ol53yrO.png

Make sure to participate in all the fun events at the Freewrite House

Regular Features

  • Freewrite House Adoptee of the Week - Monday
  • Steemzuela Ventest - Stories of Venezuela - Coming soon
  • Recommend your Favorite Freewrite and Win SBI - Tuesday
  • We-Write and win SBI - Every other Wednesday
  • Freewrite Favorites - Thursday
  • Recommend your Favorite Freewrite Poem - and Win SBI - Wednesday
  • Poetry Digest - Sunday
  • The Freewritehouse Literary Talent Award - English & Spanish - monthly with weekly reminders.
  • Beta Reader Group - forming

Ol53yrO.png

Join us at the Isle of Write in the freewriter - retreat

IOW COLOR MAP.png
art and flair courtesy of @PegasusPhysics

Join the Freewrite daily prompt

freewrite-2-350.png

Join us on Twitter to spread the word about Steem https://twitter.com/FreewriteHouse

Sort:  

@jeanlucsr wrote a fun freewrite about three other freewriters and learned what their thoughts were on the value of gold. The ending about his daughter was perfect because she won a medal at school and you can just imagine what color the medal was. He is a proud Dad and I love the nickname he used for his daughter. This is a must read and will surely make you smile. https://steemit.com/freewrite/@jeanlucsr/my-golden-girl-hqq9ppva

Thanks @whatisnew! Really appreciate it 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

My pleasure @jeanlucsr! I really enjoyed it. : )

My favorite freewrite I find it so hard. Not only because of my lousy connection but also because you want it to be read as well so only the newest posts will be recommended.

My first recommendation is: @myjob her "Selfish people or stupid once?"
Already the title makes me laugh, so a good reason for you to read it too. She is a new freewriter, a fisher(wo)man (yes it is her job) and a great storyteller. Most of her stories have to do with her job. Her way to get food on the table, something that some people do not seem to understand (no sir, if you read, if you throw your catch back it doesn't help her. The whole story you can read via the link underneath. Enjoy!
https://partiko.app/@myjob/5-minute-free-write-weekend-prompt-food-on-the-table

My second recommendation is: @felt.buzz his "Will be checking on you 5-minute freewrite".
Back home you find a note pinned to the front door with just a short text on it. The sender of it is unknown. Just Bill from next door is watching you. That makes one think...
The whole story you can read here -> https://partiko.app/@felt.buzz/will-be-checking-on-you-a-five-minute-freewrite-xhzcvrqp

Posted using Partiko Android

I have two this week.

First is @wonderwop talking about seeking and finding a ring to give the lucky Debbie in his life for Valentine's Day. It's nice for me to read of someone caring enough to be so thoughtful and made me really happy to read.

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@wonderwop/https-steemit-com-freewrite-mariannewest-day-530-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-jewel-thieves

My second is another of @jeanlucsr's fantastic voyages into the guts of the rest of us. I love these for so many reasons. I realize how well I know everyone by reading and recognizing the work, even if I did not get to that specific freewrite. And sometimes there is someone new, so I have to go and look.

These compilations are always so well done and I hope they never stop :)

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@jeanlucsr/the-bold-thieves-freewrite-rl1wexpj

@freewritehouse my favorite write for which I am daily basis reader @chbartist. His content is a well motivated to growup and he also respond me with a good reward. Well I really like your fast growing up stretigy on steem it and I think you will take me as good member for your steem community. I hope you also respond me well. Actually I am in search of such type steem relations who place their follwers and supporter with some hounor. Thank

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for participating. however, we are asking you to recommend a post by one of the Freewriters - not just anyone on Steem. You find the daily prompt on this profile: @mariannewest

In the comments of the prompts are links to the posts of the participants.

If you are looking for a community, you are welcome to write with us. We are very supportive of each other.
I will give you an upvote, but your entry does not qualify for the contest.

https://partiko.app/@freewritehouse/25fnx3-march-madness-day-28-prompt-buffer it's my recommended post 📯 and I want to know more about it that how can I be a we-writer partner @freewritehouse

Posted using Partiko Android

You dropped one of our own posts here and it is for another contest. That is not what we are asking for.
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-530-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-jewel-thieves

This is a prompt post. In the comments, you find posts by several writers. Read them. Then, if you like one, recommend it. You must tell us something about the story and why you liked it to qualify for this contest.

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@d00k13/prompt-of-the-day-jewel-thieves-stolen-worthless-pmrnstth

Today I'd like to feature @d00k13's #freewrite on the prompt: jewel thieves. He's wondering why thieves steal traceable high dollar jewelry. Diamonds usually have an ID # and custom pieces are easily identifiable. There's always someone to buy these pieces, even if they just keep it in a safety deposit box. Or they might remove the stones and create a new piece. The ID # would still be on the diamond, but who walks around with a loupe, other than me. 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

I can never pick "a" favorite freewrite, but today I need to write, so I'll start with Cael sat before the water.... and did not stir as Ari sidled up beside him. He placed an arm around the plainscat and leant his head against its soft shoulder, and stared at the reflections, a slow glimmer of an idea forming in the back of his mind.... I love the atmosphere, mystery, and magic of @kaelci's stories, and every freewrite that revisits the awesome Cael. I also love kaelci's asides, e.g. this one is "another freewrite I want to transform into a whole new chapter!!! Cael could use another chapter or two dedicated to his perspective. Just need to think of two more acts for it. " Her comments on her own writing process are illuminating. Keep it up kaelci!
https://steemit.com/fiction/@kaelci/promptrainbowafive-minutefreewrite-stcjl5jcwm

❤️❤️❤️

I think this is the first time I'm recommending a favourite freewrite!! :)

I'm recommending @myjob for their take on the prompt: rainbow - https://steemit.com/freewritehouse/@myjob/free-write-monday-prompt-rainbow

As I was doing my Tuesday Encouragement, I came across this freewrite and was taken in immediately by the first sentence:

How do I write about a rainbow and tell about my day? I do it my way. The crazy weatherman must be snorting rainbow dust.

Snorting rainbow dust??? I was hooked! Which has absolutely nothing to do with people in my imaginary world snorting pixie dust, LOL. @myjob then goes on to wonder where rainbow dust even comes from, if you can buy it at Walmart, if you need a prescription, or if you sneakily buy it from the dealer out back.

Ohmygosh, it was amazing. Definitely deserved my full upvote, my gleeful comment, and for being my first ever recommendation!!

I have to say how much I love #freewriting - Little ponies and rainbows by @wakeupkitty, who sees rainbows as playground slides for "My Little Pony" toys. Her daughter's boyfriend saw something else with those toys. I won't say what - you have to go read it for yourself!

Thank you so much for your recommendation 😘

Posted using Partiko Android

You are most welcome and deserving!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62427.05
ETH 2464.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65