You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Week 11- Win a Membership in Steem Basic Income - Tell us About a Favorite Freewrite

in #contest6 years ago

This story by @jk6276 is GREAT. The mysterious piano: a fantastic, fun, super short story that manages to be amazing in few words. I absolutely loved this one! I had just been kind of getting bored of reading, I was really tired and thought I'd just read ONE MORE. I clicked this link and was immediately drawn in and actually found myself wishing that it was a longer story!
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@jk6276/day-256-5-minute-freewrite-my-day-2-prompt---ornate

Great story by @tristancarax that is continuing. The characters and the impending friction between the dad and the mom… I can’t wait to see how these characters continue to develop! He manages to bring these characters to life with a depth that isn't often seen in a short story like this. I feel like I know these people, that maybe I've sat and talked with them before and wondered about their life, and here they are being brought to life in a story. https://steemit.com/weekendfreewrite/@tristancarax/church-the-weekend-freewrite-6-30-2018

Sort:  

3 @eroticabian

Both great choices!!! The piano really drew me in as well!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66052.74
ETH 3320.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69