Day 256: 5 minute freewrite (my Day 2) Prompt - Ornate

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)
Sort:  

This is awesome! What a great story in such a short time. Great freewrite. I love the idea of a haunted piano, btw.

Really pleased you have enjoyed it. The piano will be back as a fully fleshed out short story at some point soon.

Oh that's awesome. I've taken some of my freewrites and used them to start longer stories. It is a great way to come up with stories without the pressure.

Well done!! haunted pianos are the best - unless they come with the house you just bought LOL

Thanks @mariannewest, I seem to have found a dash of creativity I didn't know I had. Thanks heaps for these freewrites.

You are in good company. Many of the regulars thought of themselves as non-writers and have found their voice through the freewrite...

Nice story! Hope you manage to write more on that piano.
In the meantime, here is the new prompt:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-256-5-minute-freewrite-monday-prompt-chips

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Like the pentagram detail.

Yes, I have no idea where this story is going yet, if it doesn't work for these freewrites I'll take my time and flesh out a full blown short story from these posts.

Posted using Partiko Android

This post has received a 19.23% UpGoat from @shares. Send at least 0.1 SBD to @shares with a post link in the memo field.

Interested to earn daily? Delegate Steem Power to receive 95% payout rewards. Use this link https://on.king.net/shares to delegate SP to @Shares. Join us at https://steemchat.com/ discord chat.

Support my owner. Please vote @Yehey as Witness - simply click and vote.

Your post was nominated and featured on this week's Freewrite Favorites at @freewritehouse

Thanks for joining us for this #freewrite challenge and keep up the great work!

freewriteFavorites300.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62809.89
ETH 2684.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56