You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Announcing The Winners Of The 'Learn To Draw With Friends' Contest!! Plus Theme For Week Four!! 55 SBD IN PRIZES TO BE WON!! :)

in #contest7 years ago (edited)

My entry for the Advanced category:

IMG20170717013020.jpg

Here's the close up no edit photo with flash:

IMG20170717013050.jpg

Used grid lines to help me draw. Added lines to the original photo via software and lined the sketchbook with a ruler. Used a graphite pencil #2 on a Monologue Sketchbook. Added in a grey backdrop on software and edited the brightness and contrast, no further edits.

Thanks for having me on this contest!

You can support my work if you like it by clicking this link and viewing my post

Edit: Should have drawn the whole piece. Sadly, that's almost the whole paper's length. Can't add more to it, there's not even an inch of margin on the top, left, & bottom sides. The other entries were drawn on the right side.

Sort:  

Yeah .... i hate you :D

Hahaha. That's alright. The drawing loves you. XD

Great entry @deveerei, I am very impressed with the details in Peter's (I mean the Doctor's ) eyes. Nice shading work as well.

Thank you. Got to practice a lot on my portraits. Haven't done portrait drawings lately. Glad you like it!

If you make a post page, be sure to add the link to your entry comment above.

Will do that. :D

:) You don't waste any time @deveerei! A fantastic likeness you have captured!

Good luck to you my friend. If you have not already done so I would suggest you make your own post for each of your entries. The process posts so far in the contest have been very useful and well received. :)

Thank you for joining us once again and good luck to you!! :)

Thanks for the tip. I will do that once I get on a laptop. However, I have not photographed any part of the process cause I was eager to finish the drawing, I only took photographs of them when they were done. Didn't want to break the momentum.

The finished entries are fantastic as they are @deveerei. I only mention it as it may be a good way for you to gain more exposure for your work as others have in the last few weeks taking part and some have earned good rewards by doing so. :)

this is @seempowerpics post from last weeks contest,

https://steemit.com/contest/@steempowerpics/silverbird-drawing-my-learn-to-draw-with-friends-contest-entry

He did a fantastic job of presenting his process and was rewarded well for doing so. :)

Hope that helps! :)

His post was good! It deserved those rewards. I'll try adding all my entries into 1 single post and add the links into my entry comments. Maybe that could happen to me too. I was planning to do a step by step post as well with 1 artwork I finished days ago but I didn't have the time to do it yet.

This post may interest you:

https://steemit.com/art/@dwightjaden/black-and-white-drawing-part-2

He's the reason I can draw good. That's my Dad there. His posts are not getting much attention yet. Will try to make a feature again for Steemian artists and I will include him in it.

He is a very talented artist like yourself @deveerei. I hope you will convince him to join the contest at some point and make some process posts along the way. Hopefully it will help him get more attention which is part of the reason for the contest!

Thanks for sharing the link with me. Have a great day! :[)

I did invite him. He's finishing the advanced one now I think and he did photograph the process he was sending it to me haha.

I'm glad to hear it @deveerei. I look forward to receiving his entry!! :[)

His entry's post was submitted to and approved by @curie. So he got an upvote.

Nicely done @deveerei ! You are very talented!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61272.24
ETH 3371.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46