Be A COOL CURATOR! - A Daddykirbs Contest to win $10 SBD (#1)

in #contest7 years ago

The winner for last week's contest has been chosen and paid! This NEW and IMPROVED contest is a bit simpler and pays out more than before. Check out the simple guidelines on how to enter below this new cool contest graphic 😎😎😎

coolcuratorcontest.png

How To Enter

Create a post of your own (on your own Steemit blog) sharing a Daddykirbs YouTube Channel video (any video you like).

Step 1. - Title your post "Daddykirbs Cool Curators Contest Entry - @yourusername"

Step 2. - Embed the video and share a short story (a few sentences or more) why that is one of your favorite videos. (paste the url of the YouTube video into the post. Steemit does the rest)

Step 3. - Tag 2 Steemit friends in your post (simply insert their usernames in the post with the @ symbol like - @username )

Step 4. - Paste a link to your post in the comments of this Contest Post below


Why Enter?

What this contest does for me:

On the selfish side of the coin I would love to have you curate my videos here on Steemit to help my YouTube channel and Steemit audience grow. That's an honest view of one reason I create these contests.

What this contest does for you:

All coins have two sides, right? Well, from my perspective this side is selfless. I'm confident that these contests will help build community as well. You get a "free" post every week. It's a GIMME! You don't have to think about your topic or subject for the day. Simply post into my contest and you get a post for your feed that potentially will pay you (just like any other post you make). Also, you are tagging friends to join in, so you are encouraging engagement (community building). The requirements of the contest are that you post a link to your entry in my comments. This allows a broader audience to see your entry possibly giving you more exposure and opportunity to grow.

Really I see this as a WIN WIN. So, let's see it... create those cool curator posts and let's get this party started!


A Big Thank You To Last Week's Entries!

@alaskahippie
@katedansyng
@weetreebonsai
@christir
@espenkirby
@ironshield
@countryheart
@gardengirlcanada
@andysantics48
@findingjoy

AND A BIG CONGRATS TO LAST WEEK'S WINNER!

@gardengirlcanada



Thank you for sharing this time with me!
UPVOTE, RESTEEM, and FOLLOW!


Sort:  

You know I will be entering as well as sharing this to twitter!

Thank you :)

It's a great contest folks fun to explore where @daddykirbs has been and where he is now.

I am excited about the contest! Here is my post, keep up the great work. https://steemit.com/contest/@christir/daddykirbs-cool-curators-contest-entry-christir

I do hope those berries grow! You are entered.

Good offer i'll try @daddykirbs

I look forward to seeing your entry!

I just promoted this because 1) I believe in you & 2) I’m interested to see what it does.

Wow Thanks! I appreciate that. I believe in you too :)

Hi again - here is my Entry

Thank you for the opportunity :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58734.46
ETH 2636.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43