Cycle Feed: Bicycle Photo Contest #9 – Spin the Pedals and Win Steem

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

Welcome to Cyclefeed's Bicycle Photo Challenge brought to you by @mrprofessor and @robmolecule. The best cycling content, concentrated in one place, @cyclefeed.


Hello there, cyclists! The Cycle Feed Team wants to bring something different to reward the awesome cycling community, it is the Bicycle Photo Challenge.

We believe that a good friendship is what makes a community strong, especially when you are out there cycling on the vacuum of the pack. So, with that said, we would like to bring the cycling community and the CF Team closer together with a fun challenge! Not only will it reward, but it'll also encourage you to go out on your bicycle to take the best and most epic photographs. Plus, we'll get to interact and know you better. Isn't that perfect?


Cyclefeed's Bicycle Photo Challenge

This round ends on Wednesday 24th at 11:59 GMT

Have fun and keep the pedals spinning!


We are loving the interaction between the cyclists/photographers on the comments, this shows how strong our community is. Keep it up guys!

From green fields to the beach, asphalted roads and flying down mountains, or even on the snow. Along the way we may have a flat tire or a gigantic nail going through our tires. It doesn't matter our destination and the adversities; we shall get to the destination.

It was not easy picking the winning photo this week, but from all the beautiful photos we had to go with the beach and sunset. It reminded us of how great it is to cycle all day, meet friends, have fun and enjoy the magical hour with our two wheeled partner.

Since we can't reward all the participants we'd like to send love to all those who participated on this round: @tellurian, @jctdesign, @rimicane, @svemirac and @sina-adventure.

The Absolute Winner For This Week

@axeman

Do the bicycles love sunsets?

Can't tell on behalf for all the bicycles, but mine do love sunsets, though I'm not taking it with me too often. My usual locations requires some car drive to the seaside, either go by foot if passing with the ferry to other side of a gulf to Curonian Spit. This rare occasion was decision to go to Curonian Spit, but closer to the gates to port, which is longer distance to go by foot and very inconvenient to go by car :) So well, after got some nice frames of sunset and port gates and whatever.. the last model became just my bicycle. And with pretty nice result

imagem.jpg

Click Image to Enlarge!


The Bicycle Photo Challenge

The idea is to keep it simple, all you have to do is to go out and enjoy the day on your bike, don't forget to bring a camera! You'll need it.

Then you'll have to amaze the Cycle Feed Team with a photograph, but not any photograph, the theme is BICYCLE. It doesn't need to be a master piece of photography, try to capture the moment and showcase what cycling is. Can be a photo of your bicycle, or the bicycle on some epic locations, or someone riding a bicycle. There's no need to be a fresh photograph, use your creativity and don't pick photos from the web, we'll check that.

How to Submit a Photo

  • Post your bicycle themed photo on the comments down below and add a small comment (one paragraph should be enough). Try to keep it sweet, talk about your bike or the moment.
  • If the photo has been featured in your blog as a post, you can include the link on the comments, it'll grant extra visibility. Keep in mind that you still need the upload the photo on the comments, separately.

Contest Rules

  • Only ONE picture per user;
  • Take a Bicycle Themed Photo and share on the comments with a description;
  • Upvote this post;
  • Resteem (Optional);
  • We'll select the best Bicycle Themed Photo and feature on a post next week; 
  • Half of the Steem rewarded on this post will be paid out to the winning photo featured next week;
  • If the amount of Steem turns out to be A LOT, then we'll lock the prize in 2 Steem. Higher prizes will be given if the payout increases.

The Cycle Feed Team hope that you have fun while cycling! Don't forget to bring your camera along to share your epic bicycle themed photos.


Do you like what we do? Please consider giving us an upvote or even a resteem. This will help us pay out higher rewards to the community which encourage even more people to use #cyclefeed.

PARTICIPATE ON @cyclefeed

  1. Follow and upvote @cyclefeed
  2. Follow our curation trail on Steemauto or delegate Steem Power: Check out our tutorial!
  3. Use the tag #cyclefeed in your posts: Check out the requirements!

Join our sub-group on the Steemit Travellers on Discord!

With over 600 members already on the Steemit Travellers Discord, it is an excellent place to meet other travelers and chat about traveling! Now you are also presented with the Cycling sub-group, that has been created just for you, the Cyclist. The server is also the place where you can ask all your questions about CycleFeed.




Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://cyclefeed.travelfeed.io/2018/10/25/cycle-feed-bicycle-photo-contest-9-spin-the-pedals-and-win-steem/

Sort:  

Here it is:

Some time ago I was cycling with my best friend around Mallorca. We didnt book any hotel for sleeping, just flew to the Island - equiped with only a backpack - and cycled around the Island in about 7 days.. With sightseeing stuff and so on. Was the best trip ever!

Now that is a proper adventure! Did you guys camp?

That photo is awesome, how the sky merges with the blue ocean. Thanks so much for sharing!

Hey! No, we didn't camp. We cycled till the evening and then we searched for a cheap room. It was no problem!

Hello there @obvious, I'm coming here on my personal account to apologize for not giving the results for the contest. I had to do a small medical procedure on my finger last Wednesday, plus some other life issues that led to me not being able to touch CycleFeed.

The results from this week will come next Wednesday and I'll increase the prize as my sincere apology.

Thanks, Arthur.

Hey Arthur, never mind, everything is fine ;) Just do what you have to do first :) Cya

This image was taken in front of the library. Riding through night after a hard studying day it's really good way to finish a day.

cyclefeed.jpg

Nothing like the night's breeze to cool down our minds, right? Thank you so much for sharing.

You've just made a poetry of my post! :D It's my pleasure to be part of your contest.

Hello there @tellurian, I'm coming here on my personal account to apologize for not giving the results for the contest. I had to do a small medical procedure on my finger last Wednesday, plus some other life issues that led to me not being able to touch CycleFeed.

The results from this week will come next Wednesday and I'll increase the prize as my sincere apology.

Thanks, Arthur.

Dear Arthur, there is no need to apologize, although I am glad that you write. Hope you are doing better now! I agree with @dboontje - no reason to raise the prices. I strongly believe in life after death beyond Steemit. ;)
Good luck with your recovery!

Jou guys...I guess you ment 31st not 24th right haha? :D

Here my submission from the post I just posted and u also curated it :) Which I'm super thankful for.

Hello there @matkodurko, I'm coming here on my personal account to apologize for not giving the results for the contest. I had to do a small medical procedure on my finger last Wednesday, plus some other life issues that led to me not being able to touch CycleFeed.

The results from this week will come next Wednesday and I'll increase the prize as my sincere apology.

Thanks, Arthur.

Maaan you crazy, no worries! hope the finger is doing good and you're making your way to krakow! i'll be arriving on Wednesday 7th at 1pm. We have an airbmb with @phortun close to that main hotel where the programm is taking place. You could technically spend night there with us, it's kinda small but we'll manage if u want :D

Question is: Have you oiled the chain? Beautiful bike.

Thanks for sharing!

Haha I'm jut editing the vlog where the chain is fixed :D wait for tomorrow :)

What a better way to visit Bangkok using a bike? As a Dutchman I feel most comfortable on my bike than on anything else :) I've seen so many beautiful things I'd never seen when taking public transport or by foot.
IMG_20150721_091334.jpg

That sounds epic! Isn't the traffic insane over there?

O yes it is! Big time! How ever, we did a guided tour who took us to the suburbs of Bangkok. Did you know the capital city is surrounded with beautiful nature areas.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello there @dboontje, I'm coming here on my personal account to apologize for not giving the results for the contest. I had to do a small medical procedure on my finger last Wednesday, plus some other life issues that led to me not being able to touch CycleFeed.

The results from this week will come next Wednesday and I'll increase the prize as my sincere apology.

Thanks, Arthur.

Hi @mrprofessor

There's absolutely no reason to raise the prices. At least for me it isn't. You work hard and I'm sure you had a good reason for being a little late. No need to worry about that.
How's the finger?

Posted using Partiko Android


Every year in May in Klaipeda takes places so called "Photo-sprint", where all photographers are invited to walk around the Klaipeda for a few hours and take photos according to the theme provided at the start of competition.
Last year the theme was "Moving City". So here is one of my shots done at the main street of Klaipeda through the fractal filters to add some more artistic look

Enjoy the scenery :)


PJ-Riding-in-the-city.jpg

Be sure to click on the image to view full screen!


https://steemit.com/monomad/@axeman/monomad-riding-in-the-city

That looks psychedelic and leaves so many questions: where's the bike going? are there multiple bikes? what's going on?

The answears we'll never know. Thank you for sharing!

Hello there @axeman, I'm coming here on my personal account to apologize for not giving the results for the contest. I had to do a small medical procedure on my finger last Wednesday, plus some other life issues that led to me not being able to touch CycleFeed.

The results from this week will come next Wednesday and I'll increase the prize as my sincere apology.

Thanks, Arthur.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62952.72
ETH 2429.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56