Caption this contest - WIN $1SBD!

in #contest6 years ago

egg-1364869_1280.jpg

Hello Steemians!
Thanks to everyone who contributed to the #captionthis post yesterday and congratulations to the winner @dreamyone. $0.5BD will appear in your wallet shortly - well done! Remember if it a tiebreaker then I make the decision about the winner, so make sure you upvote your favourite caption.

This contest is slowly gaining in popularity and I am going to increase the prize to $1SBD again today. Please remember to upvote and resteem this as the prize comes from the reward pool - hopefully in the future I can increase the prize even more!

For this contest all you need to do is provide your best caption for the image above. The comment with the most upvotes will win $1SBD!
If you like this idea please consider upvoting, following and resteeming so I can continue and make the prize bigger next time. Check out the#captionthis for previous competitions for some ideas.

Resteem bots


For newbies to Steemit resteem bots are a way to have your articles resteeming to the bots following - a good way to increase exposure when your new and have a smaller following. I recommend the following:

@resteemy - send $0.1SBD and with your article link as the memo and it will resteem your article to over 4000 followers
@resteembot - send your reputation score/1000 in SBD (e.g.my reputations is 43 so I would send $0.043SBD) with your article link as the memo and it will resteem to over 5000 followers.

Lastly if you are new to Steemit I have been writing a few introduction posts.
Things I wish I knew when I joined Steemit
The complete newbies guide to curation rewards
Should you be using an upvote bot? An introduction guide for minnows
Why its important to use tags correctly - an introduction
Whats the difference between Steem, Steem power (SP) and Steem backed dollars(SBD)
Where does the money come from on Steemit??!

For more advances articles about using Steemit I highly suggest checking out @ilyastarar he has some great information!

My caption is below!

Image downloaded from royalty free source

Sort:  

My Caption : 'I think today is the day we hate the most - Fry-day'

My Caption:

Everything is fried under the sun.

Hi @asbonclz you are the winner of #captionthis today!
Be sure to add a caption to todays picture:

https://steemit.com/contest/@conradt/caption-this-contest-wednesday-win-usd1sbd

Screenshot_2018-02-28-09-28-15-1.png

Thank you :)

Oh no, it isn't even fry-day yet!

Youve got to be yolking

You crack me up

Oh no, i'm Terri-fried

Oh my God, they killed Eggy!!!

I wonder if they'll eat him? 🤔🤔

I know I would :D :D

The third egg had an EGGxecrable fate! XD

Inevitable future

Sad but true!

"I told uncle Bob to stay out of the sun!"

Or wear sunscreen 😎😎

😂
Or that

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious? Read @resteembot's introduction post
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

ResteemBot's Maker is Looking for Work.

Eggbert was abducted by aliens & they fried his brains !

RIP eggbert!

My caption - 'They don't look very EGGcited about this'

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65231.23
ETH 3491.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48