CONTEST - THANK YOU ECONOMY WEEK 13 | 6+ SBI SHARES

in #contest6 years ago

The Thank You Economy - Week 13 with 6+ SBI Shares

How's that for fitting in with Halloween... lol

It's That Time Again!  

Time For Your Weekly Dose Of Heart Felt Thankfulness  

Welcome to the  Thank You Economy a fun and engaging project where we try to promote a sense of thankfulness.  I really enjoy hosting the contest as I meet new people and awesome communities every week.  

Last weeks contest was COMPLETELY AWESOME. We gave away 8 shares of SBI and the engagement level was simply amazing thanks to some community leaders blasting it out to there peeps, we had 74 total comments and 14 entries.   

I just want to Thank Everyone again who has been participating, and resteeming the posts. This week a huge thank you goes out to @freedomshift from the Curation Circle Creed (#ccc) for 1 SBI (maybe more), @kriptonik for 1 SBI and @janton for 1 SBI.  

What is The Thank You Economy contest all about?(simplified version)

An Attitude of Gratitude - The Thank You Economy is simply a way to say thank you to someone who has helped you, influenced you or blessed you in some way in the Steem community.  It can be tough getting started on Steemit, and the people who have been here for a while realize that.  I could see community members helping out everywhere but what can new people do to show appreciation back?  Not much....

That's where the idea for the Thank You Economy contest arose, I wanted to do more to say thank you.  

Maybe I can do more.  I thought there might be others who wanted to do the same, not to mention it's fun.  

Just saying thank you to someone opens up all kinds of opportunities to interact with each other.  YOU CAN THANK ANYONE YOU WOULD LIKE....

LET'S HAVE SOME FUN

________________________________________________________________

On to the Contest Rules 

The Base Contest - We'll keep this simple.  

  • Leave a comment on this post.
  • In the comment tag someone who has helped you or influenced you on Steemit use the @coinsandchains format.
  • Then briefly tell us why you chose them.

That's all you have to do.  (upvotes, restreems and follows are appreciated though)

One thing, please do not tag bots or alt accounts.

________________________________________________________________

The Prizes and Winner Selection: This Changes almost every week

2 ENTRIES WILL WIN THIS WEEK!!!!  

  • 1 commenters will be randomly selected by the amazing prize wheel I found. The account making the comment and the account tagged in the comment will receive one SBI share each (2 total shares)
  • Most awesome or heartfelt entry - 1 commenter and their nominee will receive one SBI share each (2 total shares), this will be selected either by a guest judge or myself.
  • I will also give an upvote to each valid entry, but that does not amount to much.  Upvote your own comment if you would like, or if you have a @dustsweeper account it might help.  

________________________________________________________________

THE ENGAGEMENT BONUS ROUNDS!!  (Don't forget the new bonus round)

So We are going to have Three Bonus Rounds!!!! 

Bonus Round 1: Community Participation 1 winner!

I like this bonus because I want to encourage Community Engagement

If you know of other communities feel free to let me know in the comments. These are just the ones that I have engaged with.

Anyone who is participating in ANY of these Engaging Community Groups is eligible for an additional random drawing.  

Communities:  

All you need to do is Add a Tag to your comment entry, if you are participating in multiple communities each community counts as an entry!  Please use the Following Tags.

________________________________________________________________

Bonus Round 2: Comment Bonus...  1 Share of SBI

This is just to foster engagement on the post...

To qualify for the bonus you must comment on an entry that is not yours, (you are not nominator or nominee)

The winner for this will be picked either by a guest judge or myself.


________________________________________________________________

Bonus Round 3: Another chance to win SBI

@freedomshift has generously added a participation bonus, one SBI share for 6 entries that qualify. 

@freedomshift has adjusted the rules, these entries will now be cumulative over 3 weeks. So when we have a total of 6 entries over a 3 week period they will all be added to a drawing for an SBI share. I have to say that @freedomshift is pretty awesome!

So make a post, you also stand to earn more this way!!!!!

@freedomshift: To encourage people to join #ccc, I'll offer additional SBI shares for those who enter the contest or other contests in #ccc based on 1 SBI for every 6 valid entries (200+ words, use of #ccc, reference to the creed).

Here's what you need to do to Qualify: (we had 1 last week we really need 3 this week!)

  • Create a post for your entry,  200+ words following the #ccc guidelines found here
  • Be sure to use #ccc as one of your tags and include the #ccc reference using the following code in your entry
    This is an Invitation to join #ccc for [Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside)](https://steemit.com/ccc/@freedomshift/guaranteed-daily-income-and-payout-for-newbies-2-0-in-ccc-and-follow-the-honor-code-the-creed-conditions-and-limits-inside) AND the [latest update](https://steemit.com/ccc/@freedomshift/an-update-v2-1-to-guaranteed-daily-income-and-payout-for-newbies-2-0-in-ccc-and-follow-the-honor-code-the-creed-conditions-and) <<< _please click to read._
  • Please include a link back to this contest as well.
  • Comment on this post with the name of the person you want to thank and a link to your post
  • This comment/post will count as your entry into the main contest also.

This is an awesome bonus, and it adds a chance for you to earn a little on your post as well. Thank you @freedomshift for doing this.

________________________________________________________________

All of this means that you could win up to 4 shares of SBI and One for the person you are saying Thank You to!

Just Incase You Don't Know What SBI Is.

In the interest of saving space you can learn more by visiting @steembasicincome.  It is a pretty cool project with several people working on it. The brains behind the operation and main sponsor is @josephsavage #steembasicincome  

AND NOW A WORD FROM OUR SPONSORS......

(In my best tv host voice!!!)

@coinsandchains  - I'm going to do a little promo for Chibera 

 What is @chibera?

I am so glad you asked....  Chibera is an MMORPG  (Massively Multiplayer Online Role-Playing Game) that will be integrated with the Steem blockchain.  I've been interacting with them a bit, it really gives you a sneak peak into the game and they are actively soliciting ideas for the game from discord members and steemians.   

They have a Fundation project running and are running several creative contests.  If you like to play games, write stories or lore, graphic creation, music creation, and several other things that I'm probably missing.  I would suggest you jump on Their Discord and follow @chibera 

You can check out their latest post Fundation Updated Perks!

________________________________________________________________

@freedomshift  - A Bit about the #ccc

#ccc stands for Curation Circle Creed.

The #ccc is an initiative started by @freedomshift to help newer steemians reach payout thresholds on their posts and to promote ethical community involvement through their honor code.
You can learn more about the "honor code" and #ccc in this post : The Honor Code - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside)  

Also be sure to check out the other #ccc sponsored contests:  Current Open Contests

REMEMBER TO SAY  "THANK YOU" TO SOMEONE

Like maybe our sponsor...  drop by their latest post and give them a little support to say thank you.  


@freedomshift@kriptonik and @janton

Or Our Previous Sonsors 

@freedomshift  and @kriptonik&nbsp

Good Luck To the Steemit Community 

If you enjoyed this please Follow Upvote and Restream

You can also catch me on 

LinkedIn  Yes I'm a super-nerd computer geek who likes nature and gardening.

Twitter   Mainly use this for airdrops and other things I enjoy scoping out.

Sort:  

Upvoted going to See if I have any ideas like we talked about this morning with the owned horse😉😉

Thank you.... You got tied in pretty well didn't you.

YES but I love it ! And I love to help so Tied in is ok

Hi Again As i tell in previous post my helper is @Simplymike So, How she helped me after HF20 the peoples with low S.P get badly effected they can only do one post per day and they don, t have space to breate because of R.C problem I was also effected by R.C then I see @Simplymike, s post on which she is delegating S.P to other so they can breate easily in SteemIt and she had boosted my S.P to 100.
#PowerUP
Thanks,

hi, how do I get the 100 SP delegation from @simplymike?

I'm afraid @talhatariq is right. The contest had ended, and for now I don't t be handing out new delegagions for the next 6 or 8 weeks

Posted using Partiko Android

@bellaian I had participated in her contest in which She is giving delegation to small account which are struggling for growing and not have much S.P mean R.C to post and comment tge contest is ended now but you can participate in other delegation contests

Thank you for the information. can we follow each other?

That is an awesome choice, and @simplymike is an awesomely generious person, so it is much deserved.

Yes you are totally right.

I would like to thank @agr8buzz for his generous donation that was made into last weeks Battle-Steem game.

Great pick @agr8buzz has all kinds of stuff going on. I've got to come hit a contest or two.

Aww shucks, thanks guys & right back at the both of ya! This is a great contest, promoting community engagement is key! Upvoted, shared, and now following your content @coinsandchains 💪

Thanks, you do pretty well getting people engaged yourself. With out engaged users this place will die.

Hello again. I am so glad to be back to do this again. My thank you this week is going to @brittandjosie. This week she send me a message to talk to her. This lead to us talking about how I am being helped to become a minnow and she wants to help. I was once again floor be a person on steem that chose to help me without really knowing me. Not only has she been upvoting my things but she helped me with some @minnowbuilder3 shares. This place is starting to show me over and over that there is a good group looking to build up a lot of minnow to support steem.

I am in
#PowerUP (I like that probably better than redfish and covers both)
#PayItForward
#CCC
#Engagement
#c-squared
#asapers

Sssssst @stever82 that was a secret 😉😂 i think you are a great ENGAGER and paying it forward is what I do. When ever you need me let me know😉

Ya I am sorry I let the cat out of the bad thanks again for the support

I know I saw ! Oh well I dont mind keep up thr good work

That's a pretty awesome choice, and it sounds like she's been pretty awesome at supporting you. Plus she's funny, that's always a plus in my book.

I'll thank @rentmoney for sponsoring a previous UFC content of mine! And for helping the STEEM community in general by stepping up his game many many months ago by crushing it with awesome content in a time when steem prices were dropping and good content was drying up. Keep it up!

For my bonus entry I'll give a shout out to the #simplegame community, who makes STEEM a fun place to hangout with his awesome games!

Lol, Awesome choices. Both are a lot of fun. @rentmoney's games are always fun and usually good for a laugh. Steem Quest is pretty cool, and he writes awesome fiction stories.

Let me to participate here air @coinsandchains. My thanks for this time is for two guys who has help me to make a good shot in photography. Short story, first I very love a photography world. And a lot of steemian like it because I mix a writing and photography. But, many commenters give a correction for my photography. So I learn how to make my photography better and two guys here was help me in esteem univeristy indonesia. And now, much upvoters has come because they like my photography (you can chek out a few my last post).

So my thanks today I present to brother @owner99 and @deltasteem.

Thanks sir and God bless you.

Posted using Partiko Android

@deltasteem is a great photographer. Nice to See you engage

Yups,, I agree with you my friend @brittandjosie. @deltasteem is a cool friend. He always help me to make my object photography looking good. But we are learn to good educator bro @owner99.

Btw. Do you remember me ? For the first I post my photography, I always mention you in my post. Now, I learn more from him. You can chek my changes in my photography cause him.

Posted using Partiko Android

I loved the photos @khaimi and please consider @ blockbrothers for your witness you still have votes to give. Wish you well.

Yups,, I have do to choose @blockbrothers like you say my friend @brittandjosie. Thanks for youe recomendation. God bless you

image

thank you your vote is appreciated

you are welcome my friend @brittandjosie. GBY

Thanks @khaimi we will continue to learn in creating interesting content and now I often look at your photography now increasingly nice.

and thanks @brittandjosie already liked my hard work creation on macrophotography,and I will always try to help people who want to taste the Macrophotography with the simple cameras they have.

Hi Brother @deltasteem. how are you ?? I am sorry to mention you here. I think you are awesome guy and must be to me to say thank you for you. because I get many lesson from you in our class. and dont forget, we are very lucky because meet good educator like brother @owner99. are you agree ?

Welcome back @khaimi...
Those are two awesome picks. I've seen @deltasteem around a lot. I probably need to get in on some of those classes because my photos are horrible....

Yes sir @coinsandchains you can sir. @deltasteem will open to teach us.

So perhaps a silly question, but we can't thank bots or alt accounts, which I totally understand, but can we thank community accounts, like @needleworkmonday?
Since I'm not sure if that is allowed, for this week I would like to thank @overkillcoin, who recently gifted me with a delegation! He gifted many people thusly, and is a super generous and talented Steemian. :)
#needleworkmonday

Well, there are very few silly questions in my book. We can do community accounts, I think someone did the PIFC account, may have been @cicisaja.
@overkillcoin is hilarious... the crypto chicken market was awesome, I could see turning that into a weekly crypto market show/post!! There is just SOOOOOO much material out there to work with, even if you just talked about others insane crypto videos. Do a chicken video of the week award... That could be big even on just Youtube, then work the Dtube/steem angle at the same time... Somebody does a daily chicken pic too, so you could have your first guest....

YES YES YES I agree #needleworkmonday is a favorite ( also in Discord with @steemitmamas )
Thanks for the reminder dear @phoenixwren

Hey there @coinsandchains:) Love this Thank you economy you've got going on!

This week I'd like to send a big big thank you to @fulltimegeek for being so generous with his support of me! His upvotes and magic little bots have made this girl smile on more than one occasion! :) I know that he supports many people here, and the fact that he does it manually is pretty outstanding! I appreciate it all so very very much :)

Thank you for giving me the opportunity to give him a big shout-out @coinsandchains :)

Awesome nomination, I have to admit, I'm jealous of his name... He seems to be pretty cool and funny. I've been laughing at his twitter feed too. I had to retweet one of his posts and shift a witness vote. Hmmm, now I just need to figure out how to build my own bot army.

@coinsandchainsbotarmy :) LOVE it!! Glad you like the nomination; he is a pretty awesome guy!

lol, I'm going to have to register the chaingang....

YOU JUST GOT UPVOTED

Congratulations,
you just received a 13.88% upvote from @steemhq - Community Bot!

Wanna join and receive free upvotes yourself?
Vote for steemhq.witness on Steemit or directly on SteemConnect and join the Community Witness.

This service was brought to you by SteemHQ.com

Congratulations @coinsandchains! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 7000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 8000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Trick or Treat - Publish your scariest halloween story and win a new badge
SteemitBoard notifications improved

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63195.68
ETH 2615.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74