Sort:  

dang kids! always drinking everything in the house! oh but the story, classic set up. you get us so involved, great job!

Thank you so much! :)

Nice! I love the false sense of security. I’m waiting for the shoe to drop!

I'm glad you caught that. It is SO hard to do this in such short spurts. Maybe this will inspire me to go finish one of the three long-form/novel length stories I have in progress! :)

as always, I wished I had tons of SP to really hit with a nice vote. You get so much engagement and then I look at your total and go - what?
Your day will come!!! In the meantime, do you use thundercurator? I think it is a good idea

Yeah... it is more than a little discouraging. I DO really love and appreciate the fact that I get so much great interaction, though. It's really encouraging in that way!

But...after 6 months of posting every day (and solid posts that I put work into) I am a bit disheartened at the financial side of things. With everything else going on in my 'real' life at the moment, that's why I decided to step back for a while and I'm JUST going to do freewrites for a week or so to get a breather while I focus more on getting crap done around the house. We have GOT to sell our house ASAP before we're buried alive under all the costs for it.

I don't know what thundercurator is, but I'll look into it. Thanks for the suggestion and the compliment!

It is a bot service - but it is a human :) You send them 0.12 and they give you an upvote for at least 0.36.

Houses can be crazy expensive. We contemplated for a long time if we should rent or buy. But rents were and are going up like crazy and our house payment was less than what we paid in rent (same house - we first rented, then bought it)
I so wished I had huge voting power and could throw it at you every day. So, don't buy a thunder for this post - I am doing that, but you can for today's freewrite :)

We bought the house when we were a family of 7 (and the house payment was definitely way less than rent at that time!), but since then the property taxes have went through the roof and our insurance has raised so much that we're paying almost $600 EXTRA for just those increases! It's crazy. We could rent a two bedroom apartment for almost that. Plus, utilities are too much for this big space when we basically use two rooms. It's just a needless expense. Plus, we have a huge yard that needs too much upkeep... the list goes on and on! In addition to that, we don't really want to stay here long term. I'm tired of owning and all that goes with it. I want a bit of a break from it all!

Thank you for the advice. It sounds doable! I wish I understood the whole 'bot' thing a little more.

Congratulations @byn! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

ohhhhhhhhh waiting for the ball to drop LOLLLLLLLLL

PLEASE CHECK THE UPDATED USER GUIDE
Released on: May 14th

As a friendly reminder, the current upvote fee is $0.12 SBD ($0.121 for incognito). Current 300%+ upvote is now $0.36+ SBD.

Join our 10 SP Challenge!!!

Simply click this link to delegate 10 SP Now!

Or delegate any of these other amounts and make a "striking" return on your investment!
50 SP --- 100 SP --- 200 SP --- 500 SP --- 1000 SP

That being said...

BOOOOOOOOOM!!!

The ground shakes as incredible power lights the sky. The thunder tests the quality of your post and deems it worthy, rewarding it with a 300% upvote, comment and resteem from @thundercurator.

Increase your chances of a 100% upvote and support the project by:

Investors who delegate SP to @thundercurator are entitled to 75% of @thundercurator income after curation. Get on-board early and grow with us!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59583.90
ETH 2578.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48