Writing Contest - How I meet the love of my life

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

Today is February 18 which mean 4days ago was lovers day. This is my first contest, so I will be giving the winner of this contest a token of $5. The story don't have to be real, it could be a long story or a short story but a captivating one.
You can enter this challenge more than 1 but not more than 5.

To enter this challenge:
Title will be like this "How I meet the love of my life - Entry#"
Use tag "writinglovers"
Upvote and resteem

You can also help this contest:
You can chat if you want to be one of the judges for this contest.
Resteem and Donate( I will increase the winner price if more people donate)
Invite your friends to this contest
Follow me if needed.

Why this contest:
Am sure some people have beautiful love stories while some doesn't have we can always learn from each other.
To improve our writing skills, some of us our writing skills is poor this contest will help to improve it because everyone will like to win.
To motivate others with our stories.

After the success of this first contest I will continue to do it once in a week.

I hope this contest will be fun.

This contest end 7days.

Start posting, upvoting, resteeming, inviting.

Don't forget to comment your link before.

I wish you all the best....

Sort:  

@moneyinfant has added your contest to the list Steemit Writing Contests: Issue #24. The list is updated on a daily basis and your contest will remain on the list until its expiration - there's nothing you need to do.

The list was created to save writers the excessive amount of time spent searching through the #contest tag for writing contests. Now they can just come to the list each day, see new contests and use their time doing what they love - writing.

If you'd like to help spread the word about the Steemit Writing Contest List I'd really appreciate a resteem, but it certainly isn't necessary. The project is simply meant to help writers save time and contest creators attract more contestants.

P.S. If you know of any contests I've missed I'd love to hear about them. Thanks!

what a nice contest! I hope lots of people will react I did resteem vote, and follow you. Succes!
find my story here : https://busy.org/@janine-ariane/how-i-meet-the-love-of-my-life

Hi Janine, am happy you apply for this contest and I most confuse your write up was nice. But I can award anything for you because this contest is unsuccessful, I hope you understand? I will keep you posted is any come up. If you have any suggest let me know. Thanks.

Thank you. I do understand perfect. I have done a contest and it also did not work. I have an idea of something but I still have to work it out. Just keep on steeming! do not give u, enjoy all challenges and contests that are going well, mix and mingle, and show the best of your self, that is what I try :-) in the hope you get real followers, and maybe later start a contest which can be more successful than.

Congratulations @bettytannerm! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @bettytannerm! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66530.34
ETH 3251.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.36