Steem Basic Income Giveaway (Who eats the crust?)

in #contest5 years ago (edited)


Thanks to everyone who shared their methods for relaxing and keeping their sanity in last week's giveaway. I'm a touch tardy on writing this one... I thought that I was only just a day late... but it turns out that I'm closer to 3 days! Sorry about that!

Anyway, these week I was thinking about the little things that we do that other people just don't do. Just trivial little things, nothing important, world-shattering or anything like that... just little things that probably no-one ever notices, that you don't expect any attention for... but it amuses you that you do it anyway!

My Question

  1. What is a tiny trivial thing that you do that other people around you don't do, but it is a little good or useful thing... that will go unnoticed, that you don't expect great recognition for... but you do it anyway!

My sample answer


Unsplash

My little trivial feat of heroism relates to the title of this post, "Who eats the crust?"!

You know the ends of a loaf of bread, those tiny little bits that might be just too thin to be of any use to anyone.... well, no one else in my house eats them! They just sit around in the bag whilst everyone moves onwards to the new loaf of bread! So, I'm the one who will eat those little bits and then get rid of the bag that has been sitting around housing the last tiny bit of bread! Well, it's nothing much... but I do find it funny... plus, I actually like those little bits! It means that you get the maximum amount of spread (jam... honey... stroop....) with the minimum amount of bread! All taste, no filling!

Rules

  1. Upvote is not required, but appreciated!
  2. Resteem is NOT necessary!
  3. In the comments, answer as best as you can the questions that are posed in the "My Questions"!
  4. I have added a small Steem-Bounty to the post, so that everyone who replies with a valid entry will get something back. If I give your post a small upvote, it is valid (also, subscribe to @dustsweeper for maximum benefit!).
  5. I will be sponsoring as many people as this post pays out in liquid SBD/STEEM. Also I will kick in at least the required amount to round up to the full number. Winner is by random generator after a shortlisting of quality comments!
  6. PLEASE PLEASE Don’t upvote your OWN comment. I can’t stop you doing it, but it seems to mess up the distribution of the Bounty for everyone else. If you upvote your own comment, I will consider it an invalid entry when doing the draw.

Steem Basic Income

One of the first communities that I came in contact with at the beginning of my time at Steemit was @steembasicincome. As a author starting out on your fresh new Steemit account, Steemit can be a daunting and lonely place to be. OFten, it can feel like you are posting into an abyss with no one listening and with no ability to grow out of the situation. A share of Steem Basic Income gives you a guaranteed vote on one post a day, thus giving you a small but over time cumulative support to your account to help grow you out of your initial wilderness!

With this post, I want to help sponsor people who might not even have the spare 1 STEEM that is required for registration. So, when this post pays out, I will sponsor people depending on the payout of this post. Basically, I will round up the SBD payout from this post and then that will be the number of people I will sponsor. (So, if the payout is 2.3 SBD, I will sponsor 3 people). OF course, this is not simply an altruistic move, as the sponsor of a Steem Basic Income share also gets a share, so it is a great way to help others whilst helping yourself!

Last week's winners

The last post paid out 1.068 SBD and 0 STEEM in liquid earnings. So, that would make 3 shares.

The winners by random draw are:

@simplymike

@aezakmi

@chekohler



Upgoats by ryivhnn
Account banner by jimramones





The classical music community at #classical-music and Discord. Follow our community accounts @classical-music and @classical-radio. Community Logo by ivan.atman

steemengineBannerAnimation(test).gif



Sort:  

Hi White List Author!

Thanks for being part of our contest community.

Here is a 100% upvote from @contestkings

Official Discord Server: https://discordapp.com/invite/SMSNk7w

blue.gif

I grow the veggies???? There aren't a lot of other things I do around here,to be honest, lol.
I leave my car unlocked, so there will be no glass shattered on the driveway if they want to steal it??

I really don't know...

Haha... that is very kind to the potential thieves!

I was actually more thinking about my girlfriend, who would have to clean up the mess :0)

The new Steem Basic Income, Question of the Week, (and the round winners from this week) can be found here:

https://steemit.com/contest/@bengy/steembasicincomegiveawaysocks-vkicxtf9i3



This post has been manually selected, curated and upvoted by CI mod staff team. Supporting all posts that are in high quality and don’t get enough recognition.



This post was submitted for curation by: @theironfelix
This post was voted: 100%

So at work, I make sure to refill the keurig with water so the next person can always also make a cup. Not many do this as I always have to fill it up after I use it and then fill it again. But it works well when a boss comes in next and sees you do it.

jejejejejee yo aqui en venezuela digo siempre al levantarme maduro coño e tu madre maduro coño e tu madre jejejejeejejeje saludos un upvote jejejejeje un gusto conocerlos-

Ah... the coffee problem! Everyone keeps taking smaller and smaller amounts to avoid refilling it! Good thing that you do it!

The new Steem Basic Income, Question of the Week, (and the round winners from this week) can be found here:

https://steemit.com/contest/@bengy/steembasicincomegiveawaysocks-vkicxtf9i3

From time to time, I put a penny on the sidewalk...someone will stop and pick it up. Now their life is one second different than it otherwise would have been. Maybe now they run into the love of their life or maybe they get hit by a bus...can’t ever know, but you can be certain that the entire course of their future has changed.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hey, that's a pretty cool thing to do! Do you ever wonder who picked it up or what happened..... I guess it it is better not knowing!

The new Steem Basic Income, Question of the Week, (and the round winners from this week) can be found here:

https://steemit.com/contest/@bengy/steembasicincomegiveawaysocks-vkicxtf9i3

This is probably very common, but I always make my bed first thing in the morning.. It's one thing checked off the list, and it sets a #positive and #productive tone for the rest of the day!

Thanks, @bengy!!!

The new Steem Basic Income, Question of the Week, (and the round winners from this week) can be found here:

https://steemit.com/contest/@bengy/steembasicincomegiveawaysocks-vkicxtf9i3

Wow... I probably should do that! It would save me doing it later... or having my wife crank out at me...

What is a tiny trivial thing that you do that other people around you don't do, but it is a little good or useful thing... that will go unnoticed, that you don't expect great recognition for... but you do it anyway!

Well I like to travel around the world watching youtube videos instead of going to the real place. I don't think many people think like me in that matter.

It is a great age that we live in... that we can do that! I bet you are really wanting VR to come to the mainstream!

The new Steem Basic Income, Question of the Week, (and the round winners from this week) can be found here:

https://steemit.com/contest/@bengy/steembasicincomegiveawaysocks-vkicxtf9i3

You got a 25.00% upvote from @voteme courtesy of @discernente! For next round, send minimum 0.01 SBD to bid for upvote.

Do you know, you can also earn daily passive income simply by delegating your Steem Power to voteme by clicking following links: 10SP, 25SP, 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.

Do or do not. There is no try.

This is definitely a very small thing, that only I would ever notice that I do: I park at far corner of a shopping center parking lot and I grab the one cart sitting out in the middle of no where and push it in to the store with me.

That's a pretty cool thing to do! I do like parking further away, too avoid the crazy parking hassle... But I never think about rescuing a shopping cart!,

The new Steem Basic Income, Question of the Week, (and the round winners from this week) can be found here:

https://steemit.com/contest/@bengy/steembasicincomegiveawaysocks-vkicxtf9i3

@bengy has set 1.000 STEEM bounty on this post!
logo_for-light-bg_1000.png

Bounties are a new way you can earn rewards irrespective of you Steem Power. Go here to learn how bounties work.

Earn the bounty by commenting what you think the bounty creator wants to know from you.

Find more bounties here and become a bounty hunter.

Happy Rewards Hunting!

Congratulations to the following winner(s) of the bounty!

Hi there ;) .. here is what I always do and what no one else seems to be doing :
Whenever I enter a playground with my small son, first of all I clean the playground a little bit, remove the trash from the sand, throw empty bottles in the trash and so on .. unfortunately erytime I am at the playground it is a little bit more dirty then before ;( .. it is a bit annoying and I wish that people would take more care with nature and especially the playgrounds for our children !!

Ah, this is so annoying! I really wish people would not dump litter on the ground... it really annoys me, and when the bin is a couple of steps away as well... anyway, it is a great thing that you do!

The new Steem Basic Income, Question of the Week, (and the round winners from this week) can be found here:

https://steemit.com/contest/@bengy/steembasicincomegiveawaysocks-vkicxtf9i3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54960.01
ETH 2314.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32