MY-NICHE CONTEST #1 WINNERS + MY-NICHE CONTEST #2

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

Drumroll ...........

Well, well, well .... The first my-niche contest is finally over with 20 whole submissions! I'm very impressed with the passionate way a lot of the entries were written. Regrets are a normal occurrence in the lives of Human Beings, and no one can say he or she has not regretted anything in the past or present as the case may be.

It took a lot of thinking and rethinking before i could arrive at the winner we have today. I mean, you guys were amazing. I felt really bad that i had only one prize for one winner and i wish i could have extended it to at least three winners, but ... RULES ARE RULES.

I noticed something though, in the course of the evaluation of entries. A lot of the contestants did not follow the rules laid down in the contest. Some resteemed but did not follow, others followed but they did not resteem, some didn't even upvote at all. Some forgot to add regret in their title and others used "regretted" instead (smarty pants). And i think i saw one that did not include the link to the contest in his post.

So please note, your submission was amazing, but you probably didn't win due to one of those factors listed above,

And now to announce the WINNER OF THE MY-NICHE CONTEST #1 ........
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.

@BLOGGER-FUNDA!!!!!!

Okay this guy's submission was extremely Lit! It spoke of heartbreak, loss, love and most importantly bitter regret. And the 38 people that upvoted him certainly thought so. Read his entry below:

https://steemit.com/my-niche/@blogger-funda/my-niche-wrecked-with-regrets-9f8de3d642b88


Sometimes I‟m weak and I let you see into me,
I‟m lonely and I start to hope and believe,
I want and I thirst and I‟ve stopped questioning me.

But when I think I‟ve hit it, that I‟ve got the real deal,
You disappoint, you betray and you abandoned me.


Left my life of playing and decided to give loving a shot,
But the ache in my heart is constant, bitter and always there when you fuck up,
If this is truly how loving is „sposed to be,
The count me out because I‟m done, I‟m gone, in fact I already shut the door.


There was a time when love involved stolen glances across the table,
Shy smiles, scrawled notes and spending „coz I‟m capable,
But now ladies always be falling for thugs,
And now guys want nothing except to f(uc)k.


I‟ve written and I‟ve begged and I‟m tired of being tired,
Hel me be yours and let us smoke weed like we‟re on blazing fire,
Forgive me, let‟s kiss and make out. In fact we could do it and let your screams go higher and
higher,
But at the end of it all, you hurt me and you broke me,
You motherfucking liar!


It was sublime. I could picture him writing those words over the bottle of wine in the picture included in the image attached to the post. Which was also a very important criteria in selecting the winner. Others who did something like this included @fitinfun @yahialababidi and my troublesome baby @eunireal1.

So @blogger-funda, here's your reward:

Opera Snapshot_2018-02-18_133031_steemit.com.png

So now that that business is over, i present to you the theme for the my-niche contest #2

_

A lot of Steemians don't take into cognizance the importance of having a niche on steemit.

A niche refers to your specialty, your job, your profession, and in the case of steemit, what you're good at. Most just flounder and post anything that they believe will earn them tangible Upvotes and in the process neglect their creativity and what they are good at.

_
This contest is aimed at helping you discover your niche and you get the reward while simultaneously improving yourself as you do what you like. It will hold every week and the top three entries will share the payout from this post. There will also be huge Upvotes as consolation prizes for those that don't make the cut. So really it's a win-win situation for everyone who enters into this contest.

The contest will have a different theme for each week, and the theme for this week's contest is....

My First...

#MY - NICHE CONTEST #2

We all must have done something for the first time, something memorable, exciting and sometimes stupid. Which of your first will you write about? Your first time snorkeling? Your first time in the pool? Your first kiss? Your first boyfriend? Tell us about your first.

All posts will receive an upvote from this account. I will decide the best post that will receive the winning sbd.

Your submission can be in prose or poetry form, as long as you follow the rules below:

  1. Upvote and Resteem this Post
  2. Follow @awolesigideon
  3. Your title Must have the words MY-NICHE and My First in it
  4. Your tags must include "my-niche" , "contest" and "writing"
  5. Your post must include a picture relevant to what your post is talking about.
  6. Your post should include the link of this post
  7. Submit the links to your submissions in the comment section of this post.

image

We are also soliciting for support from anyone who wishes to contribute anything to the contest and the reward for the minnows contesting. Any help would be greatly appreciated. You can give this post a whalish upvote or contribute to the reward pool for this contest by sending sbd to @awolesigideon with memo "Donation to my-niche contest". All persons will be duly recognized and appreciated.

Please note that the rules must be followed to the letter as not doing so can lead to automatic disqualification. Entries will end on the 6th day from the day this post is published (today).

Goodluck!
#minnow
#minnowsupport
#steemit

Sort:  

@moneyinfant has added your contest to the list Steemit Writing Contests: Issue #24. The list is updated on a daily basis and your contest will remain on the list until its expiration - there's nothing you need to do.

The list was created to save writers the excessive amount of time spent searching through the #contest tag for writing contests. Now they can just come to the list each day, see new contests and use their time doing what they love - writing.

If you'd like to help spread the word about the Steemit Writing Contest List I'd really appreciate a resteem, but it certainly isn't necessary. The project is simply meant to help writers save time and contest creators attract more contestants.

P.S. If you know of any contests I've missed I'd love to hear about them. Thanks!

I found this one because of your list. Many thanks to you!

That's great! Good luck and keep coming back - the list is growing larger every week.

Upvoted and resteemed. Would submit my entry soon.😁

Interesting!!!
Am game
When is it ending?

Ive got the funniest story to tell you guys lemme get to it

Upvoted and resteemed...entry coming soon

this is a good contest. thanks for sharing... re steemit done dare

Will join...👍🏻Will try so busy theses days love it. Busy on steemit. @johnskotts

Oh so many firsts... Can't decide which one to write about.

Oh shucks I already posted the first time I did a mural. Will post a new one as soon as I can think of a good one and finish it. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 57951.98
ETH 3051.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26