Information Finding Championship - Season 1: Round 7

in #contest7 years ago

Hello there! Welcome to our digital castle.

DQmPsDLdNkof6JkwccnRittcLDafRwGGBUXCxhN3n9oqFu7_1680x8400.jpg
Artwork credit - @yeszuzia on steemit and suzie.now on instagram

It has been a pleasure to see how many people have taken an interest in the competition even if they didn't participate themselves. And the energy and people involved whether a judge, a competitor or just someone with an opinion have been pretty awesome so far. I'd like to say that it has been effortless since it's been so fun, but.. It hasn't been effortless.. It has been a bit of work. That's okay though, it's been well worth it or else I wouldn't even do it.

I'm actually more excited about this whole idea than I used to be and it continues to grow on me more and more and I keep thinking of different possibilities and keep hearing cool ideas from the community as well. It's really been very rewarding for me and I'm glad some other people appreciate it enough to also spend some time being a part of it. :)

At this point in time I'm trying to resteem and comment on all the entries and if the contest becomes much more popular I may not be able to do that like I am now in the future.
And there's so much going on that I already may have missed something and I can barely keep up at times, so.. If for some reason I did not comment on and resteem your contest entry let me know, I will.
Fortunately we're getting a break soon because we are nearing the 7 day mark of doing a challenge every single day.

Anyways.. Let's talk about the competition shall we?

This is our first angel round.
Technically angel just means messenger in latin, and could even possibly be related the the aliens mentioned in the previous round, it is a mysterious word... However in the context of this challenge.. It has a positive connotation.
So the idea behind this angel round is to help others.
Whoever does the most benevolent thing, or who shares the most helpful information will win this round.

38312_1286139448212_241295_n.jpg

The rules are..

You must create your own blog post on your page in regards to the challenge with a title mentioning the specific contest, IE something like.. "Information Finding Championship - Season 1 : Round 7 entry" and then link it here on this page in the comments below. And you also have to use the #informationfinding tag in your blog post as well.

For this challenge.. If there's a tie.. All those who tied will win and split the reward amongst each other.

The winner will be decided by whoever gets the most votes.
The only people who can vote in a qualifying sense are myself and the four judges I've selected and we will vote by leaving a comment on the submission that we like the most and say something like.. "I vote for this one" and a reason why we voted would be good too, but is not mandatory.

You have until this challenges post payout ends to submit your post.

The challenge will finish after 7 days when the post ends and provides its payout cycle and unless there is a tie, the one with the most votes will get a level up and a point to go towards their long term win and the steem/sbd from the challenge (minus the 25% or so for curation)
If there is a tie, those involved level up and they split the reward.

If you are new and want to know more about how the contest works in general, this link may help that explains the Information Finding Championship in more detail.

https://steemit.com/contest/@apolymask/information-finding-championship-season-1-round-1-150-steem-grand-prize

Just in case anyone is confused.. To clarify again in regards to the rules.


Rules

1. Seventh challenge starts now and is a challenge for the most benevolent action or helpful information shared. (see below for acceptable content entries) 2. Create a blog post for the contest. 3. Title must contain contest round, "Information Finding Championship - Season 1 : Round 7 entry" 4. Provide a source for the art work, even if it is yourself state it, or if it is "unknown artist". 5. Leave a link to your post in the comments below. 6. And you also have to use the #informationfinding tag in your blog post as well.

Acceptable content

  1. Most benevolent action or helpful information
  2. Language is primarily in English and if you would like to participate from elsewhere in the world it is up to you to translate your message into English so we can understand you.

Good luck in the contest!
epic.jpg
Artwork credit - Joshua Clement on Facebook

PS.. We recently did a challenge to help beginners and if you're feeling in an extra generous mood you may want to do that challenge as well if you have not yet. Additionally, maybe you could be creative and find a way to combine the two rounds somehow? Either way.. Here's the link for the beginners helper quest.

https://steemit.com/contest/@apolymask/information-finding-championship-season-1-round-5

PSPS.. I may not be able to vote much today, I used up too much of my voting power yesterday.

PSPSPS.. Feel free to take a much deserved break and rest after this, I won't post another challenge for a week.
Though the next couple rounds I think are going to be some of the really good and important ones so I hope to see you back here again when we start the next round. :)

Sort:  

Resteemed. The more contestants, the merrier. :)

Much love nxtblg! :) <3 I wanna say thank you again but I say thank you so much, lol. I'm just going to say much love this time. :) I really do appreciate it though. Cheers! :D

Great project Paul, best of luck with it.

Thanks dad! I appreciate it! :)

I’m so glad I found this. I’m not sure I have a submission but definitely following. Great idea.

Cool. :) Thanks. And yeah the first challenge just ended and the second is about to end soon, so if you wanna play you should start on round 3 probably!

Nice Project!
Good luck & Steem On :)

Word! Thanks jcsteem! :)

Great Challenge Apollo let's not forgeting family! like your loved ones who you may not have seen. A lovey pictures of your grandpa x we live in busy times and forget the ones we love. This challenge can put that right!

Ok Im only 3 behind.. and going to Copenhagen all weekend! Ahh I will try and get at least #5 done! Marathon week is finally almost over!

steemit.com/informationfinding/@xomegax/posting-a-blog-information-finding-season-1-round-5-and-7
Here is my entry

@apolymask this is the first time iv'e seen this. i look forward to the contests##Upvote/Resteem###

i will always support you man!!!

Hi there! Wow, I miss a few days and you're already on #7!! Once again, I saw your round after I posted my blog, but I wanted to share it here regardless:) Even if you can't enter it into your contest, I'd love the word to spread about an awesome initiative called #newbieresteemday. Check it out if you find the time please:) Cheers!!
https://steemit.com/newbieresteemday/@lynncoyle1/update-newbieresteemday-community

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58981.78
ETH 2669.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44