UPDATE: #newbieresteemday = COMMUNITY!!


(credit: Google Images)

Hi everyone!

I did my #newbieresteem day yesterday AND the day before; I carried it through two days because I was having some bandwidth issues on day 1:)

(credit: Google Images)

For those of you who haven't yet heard about it, in a nutshell it's an initiative started by @davemccoy and @mudcat36 to help new folks; but it's NOT just simply resteeming, it's also about helping, giving advice and support, mentoring (@goldendawne's onboard!), and creating a bigger and better community here!

You can also check out @beeyou's post :
https://steemit.com/newbieresteemday/@beeyou/weekly-recap-for-newbieresteemday-1st-edition
She did an amazing job recapping the week, including everyone who's involved, upcoming games/contests, things to look out for etc. She has the links for everything there!!!

So without further ado...
) (Credit: Google Images)

I am pleased to report that 6 "newish" members got some of my not-so-newish advice haha and I think they are all on their way to becoming valuable members of this great steemit society. I'm hoping that they all grab the torch and have their own #newbieresteem day soon!!

If you missed it, here they are in no particular order:![]

@cool-mike
@cluelessmamad
@drayhazz
@iexplore
@derekheid
@luanne

If you have a moment and feel so inclined, stop by their pages and offer some support:)

I'm also a member of Discord: Steemit Bloggers.
They are a wonderful bunch of dedicated bloggers and just really nice people! A big shout-out to @jaynie for doing so much to keep this group awesome! Everyday she posts a member highlight blog and includes the last blog posted from each; a wonderful way to get to know everyone in our little family there! I was fortunate enough today to be highlighted and it just so happens my #newbieresteemday was my last blog. So now our initiative has jumped to another great group of people! Here's the link if you want to check it out: https://steemit.com/steemitbloggers/@jaynie/the-steemit-bloggers-member-highlights-11

STEEMIT-BLOGGERS-GIF.gif
DQmQ599LwdiqJJw5oko4MK4PHcPJCZkvk8ScrW9ojcJfGX9.png



(credit: Google Images)![]

Tomorrow I go back to my posts about Mexico and my love, my life, @briancourteau and his health and our struggles with that! Who knows what the future will bring, so we will continue to simply live life day to day! I will however, continue to interact with the #newbieresteem initiative and have my own resteem/advice day once a week. There is so so much going on with this initiative...there really is something for everyone;)

If every new person gets the help and mentoring necessary, this platform can continue to grow beautifully. People helping people!! That's my thing :)

(credit: Google Images)

Cheers!!

Sort:  

i see a lot of productivity and contribution into community here :) well done!

Thank you so much; and thanks for visiting!!

always! keep it up.

I joined this platform a week ago after being pursued by a friend. I haven't spent much time on here as I've been contemplating if I need yet another platform to add to my plate. I came across your previous post about why you moved to Mexico and it really hit home. The sense of community from that post really resonated with me. I look forward to your posts and interacting with you! ❤

aww thank you so much! May I ask why my post about moving to Mexico resonated so much with you?

I lost my bf to cancer when I was younger. Although it has really taught me to live in the present moment, there are times I wish I had taken those trips we always talked about. Your story and strength are an inspiration - sending you both some love from Canada :)

Thank you so much; I'm very sorry about your friend though. Yes, the older I get, the more I realise that life really is short, and you must do what your heart tells you.

Where in Canada are you from? We are both from Ontario originally, but lived in the Vancouver area for most of our lives.

I'm from Ontario as well :)

waiting for more from you lynncoyle1! keep motivating!

Thank you...you are awesome for noticing:)

The results blog is an excellent idea for a recap/ summary. There can be a lot of resteems and not everyone's post is checked out but this post highlights them. This is another great way to welcome the newbies! :)

Thanks so much...I thought so too! Thanks for noticing!!

I am glad to be a part of this initiative!
And I'm enjoying getting to know all the members.

Thanks for stopping by!! I know, right??? They all seem so awesome:)

Thank you! I always appreciate you stopping by:)

Congratulations, your post has been promoted on behalf of the @echowhale team , additionally you have reached an upvote !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59114.57
ETH 2309.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49