Information Finding Championship round 1 results.

in #contest6 years ago

Hello there! Welcome to my digital castle.

DQmPsDLdNkof6JkwccnRittcLDafRwGGBUXCxhN3n9oqFu7_1680x8400.jpg
Artwork credit - @yeszuzia on steemit and suzie.now on instagram

Thanks so much to everyone who has participated in the IFC, whether a contestant a judge or just someone who has commented on one of the rounds or who has found it interesting in general. :)

We've had a lot of great and amazing entries into the competition so far! It has exceeded my expectations in some ways already! I can only imagine what this will be like in a couple years if this is all still going and steemit is booming...
Anyways.. Moving on.. The results of the first round are below.

VOTE ROUND 1

apolymask - Voted for kryptocek

rarebooksleuth - Voted for sophiabydesign.

charisma777 - voted for kryptocek

luckysteem - Voted for lynncoyle1

harj - Voted for sophiabydesign

addempsea - Voted for yura81

Our first round has resulted in a tie!
It's a tie between @kryptocek and @sophiabydesign.

I was really hoping there would be a winner right away, but it didn't happen that way.
Since there is a tie we will do another round to see who wins, and the steem from the first round will be carried over onto this one and whoever wins this tie breaker match will get the steem from both the round 1 and also from whatever this post makes as well.

The subject of this tie breaker challenge will be similar to the first round, except I want you to give me your top 3 reasons for using steemit.
Whoever gives me the best answers for why they use steemit will win the tiebreaker round. :)
Good luck! If you don't find this blog post yourself relatively soon I'll go to your page and make sure to let you know what's going on.

The rules of this tie breaker round are..

You must create your own blog post on your page in regards to the challenge with a title mentioning the specific contest, IE something like.. "Information Finding Championship - Season 1 : Round 1 tie breaker entry" and then link it here on this page in the comments below. And you also have to use the #informationfinding tag in your blog post as well.

For this challenge.. If there's a tie.. Ummm... I guess we'll do another one! Lol... Might as well just keep going until someone wins. Though hopefully we don't have a tie over and over and over again, heh.

The winner will be decided by whoever gets the most votes.
The only people who can vote in a qualifying sense are myself and the four judges I've selected and we will vote by leaving a comment on the submission that we like the most and say something like.. "I vote for this one" and a reason why we voted would be good too, but is not mandatory.

You have until this challenges post payout ends to submit your post.

The challenge will finish after 7 days when the post ends and provides its payout cycle and unless there is a tie, the one with the most votes will get a level up and a point to go towards their long term win and the steem/sbd from the challenge (minus the 25% or so for curation)
If there is a tie, we go again till someone wins.

If you are new and want to know more about how the contest works in general, this link may help that explains the Information Finding Championship in more detail.

https://steemit.com/contest/@apolymask/information-finding-championship-season-1-round-1-150-steem-grand-prize

Just in case anyone is confused.. To clarify again in regards to the rules.


Rules

1. 1st round tiebreaker challenge starts now and is a challenge for the best top 3 reasons why you use steemit. (see below for acceptable content entries) 2. Create a blog post for the contest. 3. Title must contain contest round, "Information Finding Championship - Season 1 : Round 1 tie breaker entry" 4. Leave a link to your post in the comments below. 5. And you also have to use the #informationfinding tag in your blog post as well.

Acceptable content

  1. Top 3 reasons you use steemit
  2. Language is primarily in English and if you would like to participate from elsewhere in the world it is up to you to translate your message into English so we can understand you.

Good luck in the contest!
epic.jpg
Artwork credit - Joshua Clement on Facebook

PS.. If you're curious about the votes of the judges, here are the reasons why I voted the way I did and I'll copy paste what the other judges said for their entries as well. Not all judges gave a reason.

My reason.

This was literally one of the hardest decisions ever. I had no idea this competition would be so difficult for me! Numerous people who submitted are friends, numerous others submitted great entries and in the end for me it came down to four top entries.. Sandrina, lynncoyle1, kryptocek and auminda.

I love aumindas pic, but it didn't really have the steem logo in it and.. There wasn't really anything linking it to steem for a casual observer and they probably won't understand the whale/dolphin metaphor, though if this pic had had a steem logo on it, that would have been a whole different thing.

Sandrina did an amazingly awesome song/video and... I wanted to pick that one so bad, though once again.. I didn't feel like it was promoting steemit enough.. A significant aspect of it was the frustration of not being upvoted by whales.. SO as much as I loved the song and appreciated the high level of creativity and effort.. I did not pick her.

Lynncoyle1 submitted a poem of her partners I really liked that did decently promote steem in a way in which I feel like if I shared it on my social media page, people would sorta get what it was about and that it might help draw people here.. And they're dealing with an illness so I extra really wanted to help them, they need it more..

However.. In the end after thinking about it for a long time.. Even though someone who I like needs it more and submitted really good content, it is you kryptosek who I feel like earned my vote the most.

The reason is mostly two fold. #1 You brought me the best information in my opinion in regards to artwork aimed at promoting steemit and to sort of help draw more new people over here.. And your pictures that advertise steemit and show others they can make money here, and that it's "social media done right" I also like how you show how steemit has helped you and you make an effort to help newcomers.
That's enough.. You brought me the best info for what I asked, though I have an extra reason as well.

Okay.. Reason #2 is the role playing and general positive spirit and energy of your post.. After seeing you do that yourself willingly without being asked out of your own desire to do so and after enjoying reading it so much, I want to encourage more people to do that and sort of role play like that. I think if more people get into the virtual world and get creative and write little stories and adventures of their own like you have done about the challenges then that will be awesome!

I feel like I can share your entry on my Facebook page and if people read through it they will see steemit as a place where they can sort of.. Go on an adventure into a fantasy world and make money at the same time. :) I really really really like your post and that's saying a lot because there were a BUNCH of other really good entries and a few that were heartbreaking to not be able to vote for.. Though in the end.. I think your post best fulfills my request and also hopefully can help inspire more people to sort of.. "Get into the virtual world" and sort of go on an adventure and have a character/avatar or "persona" or a "mask" that they use to explore this digital landscape. :)

Anyways.. There were so many good entries. I wanted so many of them to win, especially lynncoyle1 .. I really wish I could give them a vote too. But that's not how this works. I have to be strict and be as true as I can to myself and what I think best fits my request for the information I ask for.

Well done kryptocek. You earned my vote.

Charisma777
Hey there @kryptocek just want you to know I have placed my vote with @apolymask and I voted for you, I really loved how you ran with this challenge and you put heart into it! I love that you also promoted my bf @tecnosgirl's giveaway in your video! Keep on steemin my friend and get with @apolymask to find out what to do next! The official vote will be in real soon so stay tuned!!!

luckysteem
I vote for this one! Nice poem. I wish that your husband gets some positive surprise! Good luck!

rarebooksleuth
This one gets my vote for Round 1!

harj
I give you my vote sophia I will tell apoly : ) for this round.

Sort:  

Tie breaker! Exciting stuff I will keep it short and simple for the Tie Breaker!

You can see my post here: TIE-BREAKER :D

          It's a tie between @kryptocek and @sophiabydesign. That is kind of cool for a first round, a tie. Both of you had very cool entries. The tie just shows the level of care and creativity that is on steemit. Congratulations to both of you, and @apolymask, and well everyone. may the fun continue.

you had a very cool photo from @amariespeaks! good luck in the future @bashadow!!

You too. It is fun, and that's what counts.

Congrats to the efforts of the judges and the participants.
Can other participants can vote for the tie?
I would love to!

Umm.. That is an idea, but.. I dunno. I feel like people could easily abuse the voting system with bots and things like that.. So.. I'll think about it.. but.. I don't want people to be able to cheat and steal wins from others.

Congrats to the semi winners and thank you all for participating.

maybe you! the contest goes until july, better join!

congrats to all the winners and i appreciate your effort for organizing this kind of contest sir :)

your digital costal impressed me... i think you are person who the machine of creativity... i waiting for your next post...

i will always support you man. upvoted and resteem...

wow...hear some amazing art....firstly your photography is nice and second you sharing a nice post...i impressed and waiting for your next post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57776.16
ETH 3060.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35