Information Finding Championship - Season 1: Round 1 (*Tie-Breaker*) (Kryptocek's journey to eternal glory)

After an awesome first round there was a tie between two of us two win the first ever ROUND in IFC. Here were the results!

VOTE ROUND 1

apolymask - Voted for kryptocek

rarebooksleuth - Voted for sophiabydesign.

charisma777 - voted for kryptocek

luckysteem - Voted for lynncoyle1

harj - Voted for sophiabydesign

addempsea - Voted for yura81

Our first round has resulted in a tie!
It's a tie between @kryptocek and @sophiabydesign.

I'd say Im pretty darn pleased that two judges voted my way! Its so hard because you truly don't know what every judge is looking for and what they're after. I tried best to be creative and taking the whole role playing while also trying to incorporate Steemit! So thanks @apolymask & @charisma777 for your votes! Will have to try and win over the other judges in future competition...kidding! Its hard with all the entries and the fact the competition keeps getting bigger!

For my Tie-Breaker I will keep it short and sweet since I got some alien news to work on!

COMMUNITY

This is 100% my biggest reason to use Steemit is the fact that you can find your own community and actually make friends and get to know other people. Exactly what myself and hopefully everyone else in this competition is doing. Don't get me wrong I do use all the other social media platforms out there, and some of them do serve a purpose for what I'm looking for or whatever, but none of them compare to Steemit in the sense of community and friendships you can make along the way.

EVOLUTION

I think sometimes you get lucky and find some things sooner then other and sometimes they beat you to it. I believe in this technology and blockchain, and Steemit. I believe blockchain will give access to freedom and help the millions who to this day don't have access to banks. Blockchain will break down the barriers so we will be able to do commerce all around the world. We are evolving and Steemit is part of that evolution in its own niche and since I support this new technology I think its smart that I spend my time education myself and sharing what I've learned here on Steemit. Rather then somewhere like Facebook thats covered with absolute nonsense.

ENJOYMENT

My last reason and probably the most important. Pure pure enjoyment!!!! If you don't enjoy what Steemit has to offer why are you on here? If you don't care about this technology or interacting with others why are you on here? If your sole purpose is to just try and make some Steem and convert it to blocktrades you will not be successful. I love Steemit and the community and the fact that we are evolving every day with this technology but my #1 reason I love Steemit is because I enjoy the content. I enjoy building friendships even though they may be virtual now I'd love to hit up a college football game with my buddy @boatsports90 I met in the Steemit fantasy football league! I love the sports contest certain people host, I love the Steem Poker League! Its pure enjoyment why I love Steemit, and once you find your little communities on here I'm sure you will all love it too!

BE HAPPY YOU ON STEEEEEMIT!!!!

You can see all the tags from the competition here: #informationfinding
Kryptocek light blue.png

Sort:  

Way to go @kryptocek and @sophiabydesign you both did an awesome job as did everyone.....such an awesome challenge! Good luck on the future rounds!

Thanks so much and also for your vote in the first round! :)

Dude, you know I'd be down for a football game. One of these days!
And congrats on the first place tie! Hopefully you'll be able to bring home the gold!

Appreciate it man! Gonna be a battle but either way will be worth it!

For sure! I got faith in ya

fun, That is my number 1 reason for staying on steemit, I love to read, and have found so many authors to read. There is something for everyone.

Absolutely! Once you find your niche or whatever you like to read and get into its a blast. I mostly just take part in the sports/poker community, but I like challenging myself and doing something different! This is a blast :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60748.61
ETH 2912.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36