IFC S1 - R30 : Most Important Issue?

in #contest6 years ago

Hello there! Welcome to our digital castle.

DQmPsDLdNkof6JkwccnRittcLDafRwGGBUXCxhN3n9oqFu7_1680x8400.jpg
Artwork credit - @yeszuzia on steemit and instagram

Well. That sure was a fascinating quest from The Marketplace this previous week!
Will do a more in depth write up soon as we approach the Grand Opening of The marketplace.
But.. I definitely want to do more of those in the future. :)

quest.png

Do you ever wish certain things in the world had more attention put towards them?
I know I do! There's a lot of them, and I'm sure a number of you feel similar.. I think steemit pulls together a lot of people who have a message and who want to try to help change the world for the better.

So I was thinking for this challenge, I want you to create a blog post about what you think the most important issue is out there that needs more attention put on it in your opinion. For example.. Could be environmental damage, world hunger, war, or corruption in government.. I could think of numerous other things as well!

Oh and.. If you have any ideas about potential solutions feel free to include them as well!
If there were easy solutions these things would likely already be solved, but sometimes just talking about something even if there's no apparent solutions can be helpful. Sometimes just talking about things can lead to new further ideas and developments one might not typically expect.

Whoever brings the most compelling case as voted on by the judges will win this round!
Also.. If you can't think of a single most important issue, just give us one of the most important ones you can think of.

And now a moment for our sponsors!

sponsors.png

First up is @ats-david who has helped greatly! If you appreciate this contest or just his efforts in general you may want to look into voting for him as a witness at @ats-witness, he does a lot of other cool things for the community as well!

Next is @timcliff who has similarly helped out the contest significantly and who is also a witness who does a lot for the community, so likewise if you appreciate the efforts you may want to vote for him as witness also!

@krnel has also offered some support and does other good things to help out on the platform in general, I suggest you vote for krnel as a witness as well if you want to support all of this.

I'd also like to thank @theguruasia who has pledged at least 20 steem to the second and third place prizes and he said he may even donate more.

And @nxtblg who has been regularly resteeming and upvoting our challenges which has been a big help!

Plus one other person who has been helping a lot who deserves some credit is @soundlegion who has also been upvoting the contests regularly.

And while not technically sponsors, we are working with @davemccoy and those at #newbiegames and #newbieresteemday and they do a great service to the community so definitely check them out if you appreciate that, or if you're new.

Also not a sponsor, though @iexplore has taken a huge workload directly off of my shoulders and is now doing the "catch up" rounds, those should be posted on the @ifc page.. And I suggest giving him a follow and some support as well if you appreciate the work as he is doing an amazingly helpful and important job! Oh and he usually posts the catch up rounds on Sunday the day after I post mine on Saturday.

IFC1.jpg

rules.png

For this challenge.. If there's a tie.. We will do another round to see who wins.

The winner will be decided by whoever gets the most votes.
The only people who can vote in a qualifying sense are myself and the judges I've selected and we will vote by leaving a comment on the submission that we like the most and say something like.. "I vote for this one" and a reason why we voted would be good too, but is not mandatory.

You have until this challenges post payout ends to submit your post. Though we do accept late entries if you get it in before all the judges vote.

The challenge will finish after 7 days when the post ends and provides its payout cycle and unless there is a tie, the winner will gain the steem, the XP and have a point to go towards their long term win. (minus the 25% for curation)


Rules

1. Thirtieth challenge starts now and is a challenge to create a blog post about what you think is the most important issue. 2. Create a blog post for the contest. 3. Title must contain, "IFC - S1 : R30 entry" 4. Leave a link to your post in the comments below. (This part is important and a lot of people forget this, please put the blog link in the right place so our judges can find it) 5. And you also have to use the #ifc tag in your blog post as well.
6. If you somehow get hurt doing any of our quests you can not justifiably hold us accountable. Take responsibility for your own choices and actions in life. This is a voluntary game where you choose to play. Only you can make that decision for yourself. 7. You are responsible for paying the appropriate government taxes, fees, and service charges resulting from any transactions through The Marketplace. We are not responsible for collecting, reporting, paying, or remitting to you any such taxes, fees, or service charges, except as may otherwise be required by law.

Acceptable content

  1. Blog post about what you think is the most important issue.
  2. Language is primarily in English and if you would like to participate from elsewhere in the world it is up to you to translate your message into English so we can understand you.
  3. We also encourage role playing for those who enjoy doing that. :)

Good luck in the contest!
DQmT7sB8PtmTesH6vytXMgzkeYqn5dedZd94XYbBB1FwkwQ_1680x8400.jpg
Artwork credit - @yeszuzia on steemit and instagram


Click to enter the Discord Chat room!

Click to go to the rules page

20180421_151139_0001.pngOriginal by @yeszuzia and modified by @charisma777

Sort:  

This should be interesting! We have a lot of creative minds here in Cryptopia! Lets here the issues of the world and how we all can take part in solving them!!

For sure! I have a feeling it will be! We have a lot of smart people here. And, not just smart.. But many of them want to help too.. Which I think is awesome! Hopefully something positive comes out of this and we can build on it and help bring more attention to serious issues in the world.

The early morning birds sing through the rays of the sun as iexplore steps outside his yurt and picks up the Daily Observer and reads the headline BIGGEST ISSUES TODAY huh he thought to himself. This should be an interesting read!

Another thought provoking one. It will be interesting to see what people see as "Important" issues. I have not watched TV in a long long time, so I have no clue what the Media thinks the Issues are, and I know a lot of others here do not watch Mainstream Media, so this is going to be a real good enlightening round.

Word! I agree! I think it will be really interesting to see what people pick. There's a lot of different opinions out there and a lot of challenges and adversities we face in the world! And I often grapple myself with what I think the most important issue is as well, it's not an easy question in my opinion.. So definitely will be curious to see what other people think!

I am loving where the ifc is going and this topic will definitely get our gears going for sure, as you said there are so many topics that could be rankled about! Good luck everyone!

Indeed! :) The imagination is our limit in regards to the kinds of quests we can do, I have quite a few other good ones planned too! In due time though. I'm also curious to see what @iexplore comes up with tomorrow! I love seeing the different quests he and others come up with. :D

Excellent idea, you really do come out with some fantastic ideas. I sent a bidbot along, hope it does not offend.

Thanks deliberator! Yeah.. I thought it was a pretty good idea also, I'm curious to see what kinds of entries we get! And in regards to the bidbot, I don't personally use them.. But.. No it doesn't offend me and I'm not going to tell you to not use them, it's up to you and I appreciate the assistance! I'm sure the players do as well, as their potential reward increases when the post payout does. So.. Thanks for helping. Cheers and hope you're doing alright!

Superb, I will stop by a few of the entries and send them a bot vote also. I will use bots that clearly state it is me, so they are not accused of using them, so as to not upset anyone.

Way to keep it going here @apolymask! Looks great!!!

Thanks davemccoy! :) It's an extreme amount of work more than I thought it would be.. but.. Things are swimming along pretty well so far, and I can only imagine what this will be like years from now if we're still around! Cheers. :D

Ohhh I think we will be around, and much bigger by then too! In all aspects ;)

I hope you're right! :) And I have a feeling you are. Things do look positive in a lot of ways! Hopefully it maintains and grows. ._.

that's awesome to hear @apolymask! I'm very happy to hear that! I had a hunch you were going to persevere :D

Congratulations you have been resteemed as part of the @newbiegames selection of top contests for minnows of the day

To reach more people, try out the #newbieresteemday Discord Chat channel Contest Promotion Box.

We invite everyone to follow our @newbiegames account and use the #newbiegames tag for their next game or contest to connect with more of our members.

@newbiegames is a part of the #newbieresteemday initiative.

To learn more visit: I'M NEWBIE GAMES AND I'M INTRODUCING MYSELF TO STEEMIT. I'M HERE TO HELP YOU GROW & WIN.)

B89D08C6-F55B-41BA-BCC2-962A2F2B21BF.jpeg

Thanks for the resteem newbiegames!

I like this one! I just hope that I can think of a creative enough post for it. Looking forward to reading the entries 😊

Me too! And yeah, I've read a few so far.. Pretty interesting, but definitely looking forward to reading the rest of them in time! :D I think this round will be a good one.

You got a 6.73% upvote from @emperorofnaps courtesy of @deliberator!

Want to promote your posts too? Send 0.05+ SBD or STEEM to @emperorofnaps to receive a share of a full upvote every 2.4 hours...Then go relax and take a nap!

Ah, I've blogged abt the sea cucumbers already... Uhmmm... What to post next... 🤔 Hmmm.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65800.35
ETH 3464.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68