$6.66 SBD for 666 Followers Contest | Thousand Word Visuals

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

IMG_6651-Edit-2.jpg

To celebrate reaching 666 followers I will be giving away $6.66 SBD to one lucky artist or photographer! This one goes out to all the misunderstood. As we know Lucifer was a fallen angel. He merely refused to bow down to authority and wanted to give people free will. We mean no evil. We just don't think anyone on this planet has authority over anyone else. We understand evil is by nature. We see the good and bad in every situation. To us the heroin addict homeless thief is equivalent to the multi-millionaire priest. We understand we are all suffering. We understand suffering to the fullest extent. We have wanted to end it so many times and the only thing keeping us alive is the art. Creation, our God.

27786173_423177524790027_507100515_o.jpg

good guy.PNG

TO ENTER... Do ALL the following: 1. Upvote (25% or higher) 2. Resteem this post 3. Submit a link in the comments to your best ORIGINAL photograph or artwork!

On February 11th, ONE WEEK FROM NOW, the poster of my favorite artwork/photo will receive $6.66 SBD and I will feature my fave in an announcement post!

Most importantly I'd like to use this as an opportunity to find other artists and photographers that I admire so I can upvote them in the future.
NOTE: I ONLY UPVOTE ORIGINAL MATERIAL I LIKE.

Thank you for your time! Don't forget to Upvote and Follow!

ALSO, Check out my SnapChat and Instagram @HowtoBitcoin where I teach folks all around the world how to use crypto currencies to improve their daily life and maximize their freedom!

ThousandWordBLOG.png

Sort:  

Lots of great entries so far!!!

Well, since it is quite difficult for me to chose one BEST, I have decided to still to stick to the theme 666

https://steemit.com/bescouted/@axeman/red-hot-devil

Oh, you killed me with this one... I have no chance at all. Soooo extraordinary! Congrats, @axeman!

You never know what the judge will chose, sooo :)

Ahah, below is my entry... it´s an old creepy angel in a sadly well known local cemetery.

All my favorites will be featured in the winner announcement but only one will take the prize $

Good choice, Thank you for your entry!

Thank you for your entry!

This is my contribution to the competition. I name it Head Like a Hole. Oil on Canvas. 60x80cm. This one took me two weeks to complete. I created this one after a break up with the worst ex you can imagine. When you have been in a relationship with a narcissist you have been with the devil. You give away all of your best qualities for hope of something amazing at the end. The knife represents her power over me. The donkey represents belittlement of others. The green glove symbolises the ability to do things without being noticed. I added a funny side to the image as well with the sagging boobs, duck feet and her hairbrush going walkies. It was a weird one but at the time I just had ti get all that angst out of my system to feel peace again. ENJOY!
Head like a hole.JPG

Great art! Thank you for entering!

https://steemit.com/art/@svdsdragunov/4zrryj-passing-the-point-of-remission
Welp, i don't have anything devil related but... red is a good color tho.

Goodluck to everyone!

Reminds me a bit of tank girl and the gorillaz. Thank you for your entry!

Oh you just gave me an idea what to listen to :D I should thank you for doing that contest

As this is my favorite photo i will post it here.
The theme of the contest post is about lucifer the devil, so i think that this picture is quite interesting too, because lucifer plays with fire and this wooden wall seem like it is burning.

magische feuerfassade goetheanum holzhaus.JPG

https://steemit.com/art/@s47/some-inspirations-from-my-instagram-profile

Cool perspective, thank you for your entry!

Congratulations on getting to 666, that's awesome! Thank you for putting this together. I appreciate you stopping by my blog and suggesting I send a pic over this way.

I painted this a few weeks ago and although I have some other "favorites", this one has been really popular with the people who've seen it and it was one of the more fun pieces I've done recently.

img01172018_124.jpg

Check out this timelapse!

All my best, thanks again!

Ah very cool entry! Very good use of color. Noted!

FB 31January-343-Edit-Edit.jpg
better if nightmode is on

Thought I should give @axeman some competition in the portrait department.

The idea was to create an poster like advertisment for ciggarest with a 70's-80's mood that would work in a glossy magazine but with todays sharpness

https://steemit.com/bescouted/@vmoldo/kicking-like-it-s-1966

Great image! Very iconic look! Noted.

This is my entry :))

anjinho B&W.jpg

Great photo, Thank you for your entry!

Thanks so much :))!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64928.52
ETH 3525.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36