Six-word story contest 3 – Winners Announcement

in #contest6 years ago

six word story cup pic.png

Thank you for all your brilliant entries! Again, it was really hard to choose winners. The good news is that all qualifying entries get a share this time.

A few had to be disqualified for not sticking to the rules.

The most common boo-boos were:

  • not following the rules, basically :P

How I came to choose the winners:

  • They contained a story, something that suggested action.
  • They were interesting.
  • They aroused one or more emotions (humour, sadness, joy).
  • They made me think and/or imagine something happening.

Note to the winner and 2 runners-up: please tag me @AnjKara in the blog post you'd like me to resteem. I'll do that as soon as I see it.

Prizes

Winner – 1/3 of SBD
Runners-up – 1/6 each of SBD
All other qualifiers – equal share of 1/3 of SBD

Here's the breakdown of post payout in SBD and vest shares

proof 16march2018.png

Maths time

Total SBD gained from the post: 2.911

So, rounded up, that's...

1/3 is 1 SBD to the winner
1/6 is 0.5 to the two runners-up
1/3 divided by 25 is 0.04 to each qualifier (bear with me, qualifiers... I'm doing yours as soon as I post this).
If you don't see me in your wallet, by midnight 16th March UTC it's coz you missed one or more of the rules. Better luck next time.

So, who won?

AND THE WINNER IS

surprise ape.jpg

WINNER – @deirdyweirdy

deirdyweirdy winner.png

This was hilarious and relevant to today's political climate. Awesome! :D

RUNNERS-UP

@steemgoblin
steemgoblin RU.png
This made me laugh. The image and the story went together so well. Great job.

@conradt
conrad ru.png
Great, tragic story. The image that goes with it tells us everything we need to know about this real life horror. Thanks.

CONGRATULATIONS!

proof payment winners 16march18 sws.png

Thank you to everybody taking part. It was a real joy to read through your stories.

@abhinavmendhe @ablaze @angelm @cizzo @conradt @creepyturtle @dbzfan4awhile @deaconlee @deirdyweirdy @doctoryak @dreamerwideawake @feebie @fishyculture @focusnow @herrleeb @jmvanbreda @josephlacsamana @khat.holanda23 @kismet2018 @markmorrisjr @mikesthoughts @nationall @nyarlathotep @remedy27 @rutheh @soorefunmi @steemgoblin @svkrulze @sweetcha @tadstrange @tygertyger

Don't forget to follow @moneyinfant to make sure you catch the next exciting contest. Follow me too if you want :D

akdivider celtic.png

Other eclectic articles

Shape-shifting, name-changing nuclear processing industry – Brit style

Fibromyalgia and Chronic Fatigue Syndrome

Woman: How far have we come? SPU Poetry Contest 2

Mission Failed: The Crime of a Friend

Six-word story contest #2

Naivety

How to find copyright-free images

And then I got a smack

Crafting

akdivider celtic.png

SMARTSTEEM

Minnow Bootcamp

Crypto Empire

Unless otherwise stated, all pics in my blog are either mine or freely available online (pixabay, wikimedia, pexels, flickr, public domain pictures, freestockphotos.biz, maxpixel), labelled for reuse and doctored by me.

Sort:  

Thanks for the interesting challenge, and the participation trophy lol!

Hey thanks! I'll be sure to watch for the next one!

Well done to the winners especially @deirdyweirdy and @conradt whom I know from the freewriting community! Well deserved all and great competition @anjkara

Thanks @ablaze.. representing the freewrite community! :)

Oh my goodness, I really didn't expect that. Thanks so much and congrats to my fellow winners.

Congrats to the winners!

congrats to all winners and thank you so much for the generousity, I really appreciated, it is on my wallet ...😊

Congratulations to the wInners! And thank you @anjkara for my price money. I will spend it on food, I promise!

lol, you'll starve to death at this rate :P

Thanks! @anjkara
Will surely join again 😘

Congrats to the winners

Congrats to the winners

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58539.27
ETH 2627.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40