500 SP Delegation Challenge- 55 word creative story

in #contest7 years ago (edited)

I'm awarding the last delegation challenge to Rhondak and jasonbu. It's a tough call because they were up against illuminatus and ajala. Both stories are quite compelling. Both stories got a fair amount of votes, and both had communities behind them. I want to see the African and Nigerian communities taking off. I want to see the fiction writers work getting out there. It's a difficult decision. Ultimately I decided to look at level of communication within PALnet as the decider.

and

So, congrats Rho and Jason. You two are each getting 250 Steem Delegating to you.

Next Challenge

55 word story fiction writing contest. Needs a beginning, a middle, and and end. Has to have a hook. If you can work crypto anything into the story you'll get a bonus in the scoring. Basic rules are I will narrow down my plan to the top 2-3 posts by vote count and vote total. Then I'll look at them. The winner will be the one that has the coolest concept, biggest twist, or if one mentions cryptos and the others don't. In the event of a tie winner goes to the more active member of the PAL Discord community.

You can make a post adn link to the comments or you can type your story in there directly.

Sort:  

The Marauder's Curse shuddered through a tight three sixty turn, the old girl creaking in defiance.

"Ready photons, await my signal." Barked Zain.

Without reply, Swelker prepared the ordnance.

"Steady, steady--Now!"

With four quick thoomps, they hurtled toward their foes, obliterated within seconds.

"Man, I love this game. Easiest crypto we ever earned."


Here's my entry. Exactly 55 words.

Good luck everyone!

Linky

Love the last sentence! :)


I started sweating,
It was my first time on deepweb.

Is that a human chopped off into pieces?

The counter said 0.25 bitcoins for gauging out the eyes.
I typed “Stop, Or I will report this”

There was silence in the chat box

Suddenly My laptop flashed the message

“DON’T, OR YOU WILL BE NEXT”

the photo surely can relate to the story ....

All I wanted was to hang around her and have some fun.

But she was a serious kind.

I looked deep into her eyes and said “Love you, dear” .

"I like the way you lie", she said and walked away.

As she was walking away, I heard the words “But still I love you”.

https://steemit.com/fifty-fiver/@gokulnk/i-like-the-way-you-lie-my-first-55er

Thank you, @aggroed. The best promise I can make you--the one that matters--is that I will use this delegation to improve Steemit and continue building PALnet MSP into one of the finest online communities in the world. :-)

Yes thank you @aggroed. I will follow @rhondak's lead with this delegation and be sure use it to help improve our steemit community as a whole. We all appreciate your commitment to growing Steemit and all the different communities and on PAL net.

Congratulations @rhondak and @jasonbu! Well deserved, 2 of the nicest people I have met on Steemit!

Thank you, my kind Sir Muxxy. :-)

Thanks @gmuxx. Right back at you :-)

Here is a link to the story on my blog - https://steemit.com/ptsd/@breakthrough/short-story-ptsd-request

you can see it below as well...its about a veteran and mental health

"Get down Grenade!"
THUMP! silence, stares...
"woah bro...you good??"
more silence..."You just body slammed a yoyo. Here, lemme help you up"
"oh, thanks" he replied stammering "soooorrrrryyy everyonnneee, damn flashbacks, getting off these pills...fucking war"
"Here, try this" the owner said
"thanks, you take potcoin?"
"yes, but no charge, thanks for serving"

Congratulations @rhondak and @jasonbu! Very happy to see your names. Wish you lots of good luck! :)


Here's my entry for the 55 word creative story (exactly 55 words including the title):

Link to entry on my blog: https://steemit.com/contest/@sandzat/aggroed-s-book


Aggroed's Book

The book landed squarely on her head, making her see stars for a second. It was titled 'A Guide to Crypto Abundance' by Aggroed.

“I see you have Aggroed's book. Excellent choice. Even turned me around!” said a gruff voice behind her at the book store. She turned to see Warren Buffet!

Nice twist!

Thank you @geke! :)

Thank you @aggroed for this :D it made me think about a short fiction about Satoshi nakamoto

He was a kind man,who lived honest life but
Fate was unkind . more than cancer the corrupt regime and schemes killed him. for that he implanted an idea about decentralized currency with more transparency so that his future generations can live freely.He may have died but left a legacy as he intended to be..

https://steemit.com/shortstory/@vishal09/the-legacy-of-mr-nobody-55-words-short-story

A room 10 levels up, is this where I’m going to die? Digital coin in hand, I told myself I just wanted to see the world change for the better. I stood out on the balcony and looked across the cityscape. Neon and blood, was seen. In that moment, I let go, I had failed.

screen-shot-2016-03-02-at-4.31.54-pm-480x279.jpg
https://steemit.com/future/@surprisebit/55-word-story-contest-by-aggroed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63330.76
ETH 3090.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80