Short Story - PTSD - request

in #ptsd7 years ago

Unknown.png

hey friends - i resteemed a short story contest just below this post - check it out and enter if you like writing fiction.

I wrote the following story - if you like it please go to the contest and up vote it (you will find it in the comments) - trying to get my platform a bit bigger, and the PAL community is somewhere I want to build into - thanks! You dont have to assign any value to it, just an up vote so it gets more notice from the judges. Also, a disclaimer its written from a veterans perspective suffering from PTSD - so it has language in it *dont read it if thats a problem for you - its a group of people I care about

thanks again

"Get down Grenade!"
THUMP! silence, stares...
"woah bro...you good??"
more silence..."You just body slammed a yoyo. Here, lemme help you up"
"oh, thanks" he replied stammering "soooorrrrryyy everyonnneee, damn flashbacks, getting off these pills...fucking war"
"Here, try this" the owner said
"thanks, you take potcoin?"
"yes, but no charge, thanks for serving"

Sort:  

I suffer from P.T.S.D due to an i.e.d that almost killed me but took three of my friends with it. I carried their bodies for 2 days and 11 hours to the extract point. Those who place judgement on people with p.t.s.d I think you need to look in the mirror and question yourself and see just how prejudice you are. I wasnt born fucked up I was a product of my choices and my choice was to protect those of you that want to live peacefully. @breakthough I didnt even take a second to think about that here Im always complaining about sht that needs to be changed and looked at differently. Thank you for this post.

thanks for sharing your story - takes courage

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62549.96
ETH 3022.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67