250 SP Delegation art contest results from my Radio show giveaway and 5x100SP delegations for 55 word stories. New 500 SP delegation contest included!

in #contest7 years ago


So, I just tossed another 750 SP in delegations. These are a combination of winnings from my posts and earnings from my Witness that I'm giving back.

Minnow Mayor on MSP Waves!

On the air on mspwaves the Minnow Support Project radio station I run a show from 9-11 PM EST on Sundays called "Minnow Mayor's Townhall." I'm the self-proclaimed Mayor of Minnowtown, so it's a fun rock show I do. As part of trying to build the audience I do giveaways. I gave 25SBD to @sircork for some dice roll offs. I awarded 150 SP delegation to Sammosk via msp-creativebot and 100 SP delegation to @juliakponsford. Here is the winning art they made on behalf of MSPWaves!

@sammosk

@juliakponsford

to see the other ones check out: https://steemit.com/contest/@aggroed/extra-logos-for-mspwaves-this-was-a-live-on-air-delegation-contest-for-250-sp

Writing Contest

I ran a 55 word writing contest. https://steemit.com/contest/@aggroed/500-sp-delegation-challenge-55-word-creative-story

Writing Contest Winners

I posted a 55 word short story contest. Got some great entries. @gmuxx won squarely by vote total, but when I asked him if it would be ok to spread some love around he didn't hesitate (I'm going to send him 50sbd from the meet your mod post, so he'll be ok).


@gmuxx won with:

Marauder's Curse

The Marauder's Curse shuddered through a tight three sixty turn, the old girl creaking in defiance.

"Ready photons, await my signal." Barked Zain.

Without reply, Swelker prepared the ordnance.

"Steady, steady--Now!"

With four quick thoomps, they hurtled toward their foes, obliterated within seconds.

"Man, I love this game. Easiest crypto we ever earned."


@redhens gets a win with a dark one...

Clutch

I clutched her body against my chest, her chubby arm loose at my side, her head tipped back, blue lips parted toward the ceiling.

Death stared at us from his seat at the table, then he slowly rose.

"No!" I screamed as he pulled her small lifeless body from my arms.

"You came for me!"


@dogeking comes in with a twist!

THE MISUNDERSTOOD FATHER

And there I was, faced with the very thing I feared the most.

My senses heightened and my heart thumped loudly as I dodged strikes that would end me in an instant.

It wasn’t the strikes that frightened me. But that they were dealt by my son.

Then I confessed, “Luke, I am your father.”


@andrewgenaille claims a prize with:

The Orphan

"That's it? I'm out and you forget about me?" Janet asked.
"That's the law," Helen said compassionately, "You're eighteen, you've aged out of the system."
"What am I supposed to do!" Janet was on the verge of panic. "I don't have a job."
Helen smiled, offering hope, "I want to talk to you about Crypto."


@geke earns some real crypto delegation with:

Fiat

“What's your password, pop?”
Dad blinked at the screen with clouded eyes. “Motleyfool, one word.”
“That's it? No key? 2FA?”
“What's that, son?”
Four clicks and the stock was sold.
“Six percent. Pretty good.” His father leaned back into a grin.
“My bitcoin earned 42 percent, dad.”
“Your bitcoin's not real.”
“Neither are your dollars.”

New Contest

Write me a poem about Steemit, MSP, community, crypto, or blockchain. Make a post and link it in the comments or just write it in the comments. Upvote the stuff you like. Winner(s) will be chosen from the top comments by votes and post rewards.

Sort:  

Crypto is dark,
No walk in the park.

Steem it was there,
But I was ascare.

Joined I must,
In crypto we trust.

Block chains are strong,
Like minnows are long.

Together we float,
While chains are abloat.

Reach out my dear.
Live not in fear.

Much love to the minnows and all that support them. Drops mic <3

So simple, so cute,
like words off a flute.

I wanted more than just vote,
so I threw you a goat.

When stuck in a moat,
the wise choice is boat.

Twisting and turning.
That sea foam is churning.

It is not a bother.
Those minnows be fodder.

But get in a bunch!?
AND I THINK YOU ARE LUNCH!!

A pretty good rhyme,
but I give you no more dime.

I'm not your mother,
but I have to give you a nodder.

Please go to bed and get some rest,
No need to continue this silly test.

Tests are grand.
I will make a stand.

A dime you say?
I asked for no pay!

You are not my mother,
mayhaps a brother?

I will decline,
Your challenging rhyme.

My head is at rest.
No need for more test. <3

The fat cat in the hat
sat on the mat
while its owner pat its back

Stroking its fur it uttered a purrr
then gave its owner a stare suddenly leaped in the air

Which caused a stir and scare the cat attached its claws to her hair
she let out a shriek the cat hissed and fell to his feet and ran with such speed straight to the street while his owner stay bleeding

A car came by the cat died flattened like a pancake the owner cried and shaked she could not believe what just partaked as she laid aching in pain.

Cheers cheers mate. My vote goes to you :) @sammosk

Loading...
Loading...

New to the Ocean
Last week I found myself in an ocean
A tiny plankton lost in commotion
How does this work? So much to learn
How do I grow? How do I earn?

Now a minnow learning the ropes
So much to do, still more to learn
Swim little fish swim
Find fellow minnows and swim upstream

The space is vast with much to grasp
So many posts, so mine is lost
In a sea of words how do i stand?
How do I get them to give mine a glance?

I swim on-wards and hope to grow
Though I be smaller than the smallest toe
In steem i trust, in steem i glide
In steem I have so much to find.

Thankyou for this.

Loading...

wow - thank you @aggroed! and @gmuxx what a gentleman you are!!! congrats to the many winners 😀
this SP delegation is very helpful right now, because I've delegated most of my SP to the @commentwealth project - so yay! thank you, thank you!

Loading...

Everything in the world is either a potato or not a potato.

Also, I <3 potatoes

uniwhisp.png

OMG This is amazing. <3 Can I use this pic??

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 61959.02
ETH 3004.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59