There are alternatives to fighting..

in #conspiracy5 years ago

Star-Wars11.jpg

i used to want to help fight against the new world order, when i found out about the centuries-old conspiracy to take over the whole world and rule it from a single entity with an iron fist.

i thought, what was the point in living if our future is a boot stamping on a human face forever? might as well use all my remaining life energy throwing it at the rulers, exposing them and waking a few others up in the process, hoping they will continue the fight.

it's a noble thought admittedly, but in the end utterly vain and futile. kind of glad i didn't go to prison or get killed now - because the truth is people are never going to wake up in any great numbers, and all that's happened in the last six years despite my having spent almost 20 hours a day for 3 or 4 years being both an online and offline tireless and noisy activist opposing, exposing and proposing with all my might, along with thousands of others, is that things have gotten far worse, and moved ever closer to a clueless, cashless, divided and zombified society.

13151536_10209009989303033_1755453894369530959_n.jpg

there is no turning this around: the lies, false flags, chemtrails, vaccine propaganda, poisoned foods, rough injustices, widening economic gap, islamic child-rape gangs, and subtle slide towards total surveillance and an all-electronic currency which can be monitored, restricted and removed if you do not comply are a 90 mph juggernaut; trying to stand in front of the new world order is foolhardy, at best.

so what can be done? well personally i have a plan to gtfo. not far, not another country or anything - but into the rural areas, away from the cities and towns, somewhere that will hopefully not be well-served by 5G & hordes of baying zombies looking for food, sex or someone to kill.

everyone is at a different level in life - some may already have a great secluded property and be years into preparing for what is inevitably to come, while others may be in a high rise flat in the centre of a megalopolis and have never even grown one vegetable or fruit, perhaps not even had their hands in soil yet, everyone is starting from a different point.

but everyone can be somewhere very different in five years' time if they really want to. even 2 or 3 years can make a big difference with determined, repeated action and an unfading image of what you are working towards burned in your mind's eye.

traditional-welsh-farm-cottage-near-snowdon-hafod-gwynant_27852232640_o-432538_960x480.jpg

my journey, my two pence - if God doesn't want me doing it He'll find a way to stop me and send me on a different path, but i'm pretty sure it won't involve either politics or getting myself jailed.

with peace & love & faith & grace.

Sort:  

I can appreciate your position, and cannot deny it's appeal. I myself yearn for a small community of like-minded folks in a rural area to live amongst. It would be nice to watch the world go to hell from a little patch of paradise, from where the people that pick up the pieces could emanate after the collapse. This is not an uncommon idea, given the nature of our oppressors and their prey, and it is one they have encountered.

I lived innawoods for an extended period prior to coming to Steem. I was not independent of society, but 99% of my time was spent out of eyeshot of people and under trees. If you're planning to have a human habitation, eat food, and do other things people necessarily do, you will also need to occasionally dive into society from your bugout shelter. We all think about producing our own goods and essential services in such circumstances, but I have discovered through experience that there are things we forget, and a lone man simply cannot produce replacements for all of the essentials with the economic support generally available to us. Community greatly expands the independence possible, but even village sized communities cannot replace all things necessary.

I did not own property at the time, so was subject to the whims of property owners. In the state where I reside, the law allows folks 2 weeks per year camping. As a result I spent most of the time I lived innawoods dodging a particular state employee whose job it is to find people camping longer and chase them out of the woods. Because of how I live (I keep a clean camp) I gained allies in my quest to live in the forest, and local Sheriff's Deputies brought me food betimes - and warnings of consequence regarding my pursuers. I successfully outmanouvered that forestry official until I returned to civilization, but I would not count on such assistance were society more actively oppressing folks, and the numbers of feral people considerably larger. Without such forewarnings mobility is the only strategy potentiating success I can envision, and that precludes permanent siting, which has other impacts. Basically you would need to be able to live on only what you could carry on your back, and that is highly limiting.

I have also owned land, where I raised my kids. I had a house on 10 acres smack dab in the middle of what most people would consider wilderness. I am pretty sure more Elk set foot on my land during my possession of it than people. Suited me fine. However, civilization intrudes on such idylls, and there are particular vectors that are of more consequence in chasing people into urban areas. Zoning and permitting are responsible for keeping people from living on the land they own a lot. I know of multiple examples where people are prevented from lawfully residing - even just camping for more than two weeks a year - on land they own hereabouts, by such use not being permitted by local government.

Doing so without permission results in eviction, and further economic sanctions that can remove real assets from your portfolio. As oppression worsens, I expect this vector to be further refined to get people off privately owned land more robustly. Depending on what you're trying to do, other governmental agencies also come into play. I homeschooled my sons, which put me in the sights of schools (who I was costing $10k per year per kid I did not enroll. In conversation with school administration, it was clear to me that this was a substantial motivation from their perspective, and I undertook certain initiatives to enable them to reduce their economic losses which was, IMHO, successful in reducing the vigor with which they sought to stop me from homeschooling) medical agencies, CPS, and ornery neighbors.

I eventually failed to surmount all the difficulties, lost all I owned, my family, and my freedom. I'm not going into too much detail regarding how, but the big takeaway lesson is that people working together are much more capable than one alone, but treachery is a weakness that a lone individual does not suffer. People inside your guard can strike your heart easily, because they have your trust. Nothing is more important than personnel. Give more attention to who you are doing things with than what you are doing, because it's more important.

Presently I have elected to live in a small village in a rural area. There are presently moves afoot by developers to reduce the pesky citizens impact on their economic endeavors. I think this is common to every small village today. Behind the scenes political intrigue is undertaken by substantially capitalized parties to increase the profitability of their enterprises, and this always creates pressure from government on private citizens that pushes them into cities and out of the villages. The community has successfully delayed zoning initiatives that would have essentially outlawed moderately priced rentals and private homes, as developers sought to gentrify, but I suspect that eventually the developers will prevail, and the village will become a company town, where only employees of the developers will be allowed to reside, and the rest of us priced out of the housing market. This is being done under the guise of developing affordable housing. I do not find it surprising that eliminating affordable housing actually available to people of moderate means is effected by government claiming to provide affordable housing, since whatever government claims to be doing is the opposite of what it is really doing, but plenty of people are fooled by rhetoric, having not yet seen how things work out. There's a reason old people and youth do not see eye to eye, and it's usually that old people have experience that young people do not yet have.

Based on my experience, I highly recommend being cryptic in your intentions. I also encourage you to seek to adopt means of production to the degree advisable in your circumstances, as making your own goods and services reduces your dependence, and reduces the parasitism on your production. Look for folks making the stuff you don't, and see how you can work together. Work towards a community of like-minded folks, rather than seeking to be an island of freedom in a sea of oppression. You'll need the help, and one guy is easier to take out than hundreds. Remember always that treachery is the weakness of society. It is those you trust that can most easily take you down, because they're inside your defenses. Make good choices in the people you work with, and what you're working on hardly even matters. Good people you can trust can be flexible and adapt to changing markets and circumstances as advisable.

My best wishes for your enduring joy and success.

great comments and wise perspectives from experience. definitely worth flagging (rolls eyes)

i don't intend to be there alone and do intend to trade locally of course, though this will dwindle as time goes on because of expected political circumstances. i also have no idea where or when this will be, i'm just saving everything i've got instead of spending it on campaigning and protesting etc. etc.

there is one thing i do know though - when we need it, it will only be for 3.5 years maximum.
that's 1260 days, or 42 months, in case you're wondering ;-)

all the best friend, thank you.

I don't recommend certainty regarding much, but will leave that to you to ascertain per your obvious intelligence and experience.

The paradigm shift ongoing in various technologies decentralizing means of production is pregnant with potential, and I hope you carefully consider 3D printing, aquaponics, and similar mechanisms that prevent your production from being subject to vampirism while enabling access to an ever increasing set of goods and services that you can make yourself, or with a little help from your friends.

A half dozen people with gardens and aquaponics can mutually contribute to a far more varied and useful menu of food than any one of them might produce. Similarly, several folks with 3D printers using different materials can also vastly increase the products they can avoid parasitism by sharing between themselves.

When you swing, swing for the fences.

tru, all dat. thank you :-)

I have a garden. I encourage people to start out small if they haven't ever had a garden before. Baby steps. We can encourage people towards better choices. But Rome wasn't built in a day. People can feel way too overwhelmed with trying improve their lives and change the world.

People can get carried away in feeling either too optimistic or too pessimistic. You can feel like you can fix the world. You can also feel like the world is doomed. It's better to be well balanced between those two extremes and to simply be happy with what you have. Each day, wake up early and set some goals that you can do. Later on, reflect on it and readjust. Keep challenging yourself in doing what you believe in doing. It is that simple. Get involved in local communities. Encourage other people to help you out in some projects. Learn things and pass it on. Start families. Have fun. Don't be too lazy. Don't work too hard. Save money. Save things. Have gardens. Start backups. Be careful. Have fun. Eat oatmeal. Upvoted. Resteemed.

great comment, upvoted, thank you :-)

Same here. My thoughts were to get out of the USA, which I eventually did, and I learned a lot along the way. It took me about 10 yrs to do it, but it was worth it and I also found financial freedom for me and my wife.

May I suggest Looking into law of attraction and how to manifest. Life gives you what you want, although it may not be a straight line. Just stick towards getting what you want and remaining in faith. Yeah, there are a lot of people who want to stay zombies. Forget about them. That’s their own free will. And when you press your own ideas on them, it comes off as a pushy sales tactic, mlm. I’m not a good salesperson or good at politics, so I just push info out there. Maybe someone will bite.

you can manifest freedom for yourself. Don’t be limited to how you do it. The universe knows the best way for you, but it may whisper some clues. 1. You will enjoy it. 2. It will seem easy even though you will have set backs and failures. 3. A mentor will arrive.

I don’t know what your education level is but maybe you can leave the country if you want. Lots of people want to learn English, and it seems like your English is pretty good. Places like Korea, china, and japan still want to learn English. The Middle East is also good, but it may be too risky for you. If I had to do it all over again, I would teach English in Korea. The people are friendly. The food is good, and it’s not too expensive. I consider it also safe despite what the lamestream media says about North Korea.

So anyway, now that you’re awoke, take the next step and reclaim your powers. Don’t bother with others, and know you can achieve whatever you want; the bigger the better. Read the magic of thinking big by paul minors. Or if you haven’t already try Napoleon Hill’s think and grow rich. I think you have awoken to the matrix. Now awaken to the neo within you.

many thanks for your reply.

i'm not looking to leave britain (though i'm always open to opportunities,) i'm just looking to get far away from cities and towns, and buy a piece of land.

i read 'think and grow rich' and many other similar books around 20 or so years ago - very inspiring and good help to retrain minds to be positive.

where you think 'the universe will provide, even if it's not in a straight line' i think 'God will provide, even if it's not in a straight line.'

with peace & love & grace :-)

Your post was found in violation of our TOS and was unvoted to combat spam and abuse on steem.
According to our TOS, we do not offer refunds, since unvoting does not give us the voting power back.

Congratulations @daznez! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 700 comments. Your next target is to reach 800 comments.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

New japanese speaking community Steem Meetup badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70999.72
ETH 3678.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81