The Confidence Project Takeaway 1 Progress

in #confidenceproject6 years ago (edited)

Takeaway 1.png


How's it going? All good I hope! As promised, here is a follow-up post to congratulate everyone who have sent their entries and to encourage those who haven't to send in theirs as well. But before we get on with that, allow me to share with you a personal experience that I have with confidence. I'll keep it short, I promise!

1236884_633800773329706_211013983_n.jpg
Ms. TC 2013 Final Walk


I won my first pageant four years ago. The girl who took and owned the stage was very far from the girl who said "Why me?" The latter was awkward and unsure of things but this - she wanted to give this opportunity a shot. Looking back, I'm pretty sure that defining the area that I really wanted to focus on helped me to drown out all the noise that was pulling me back from achieving my goal. This isn't to say that this was why I won the title though. There were a lot of factors that contributed to this success and I'm sure that focusing on this area was only one of them.

Well, that's it about me, let's get to know the entry-senders better.

@brokemancode


First up is @brokemancode. He was the first to submit his piece and I took it to mean that he was really motivated to make this decision for himself. He says that the area that he wants to focus on is public speaking. He shares his reason for joining the project quite intimately in his blog. While this area of focus resounds to most of us, he made his three action items bite-sized and doable for him. Take a look at his entry here.

@everchris


The next entry sender was @everchris. He recognized that confidence plays a huge role in our lives. He then goes on to say that the area that he would like to focus on is his view of himself. As a man with big dreams, he sometimes has to battle with negative thoughts. He determined three steps that will help him achieve such. His three ways to achieve improvement in his area of focus are inspiring. You should give his entry a read here.

@josejirafa


Another entry sender is @josejirafa. The area that he wishes to be more confident in is writing. What made his entry stand out for me was his plan of action. He is involving the Steemit community in his growth. The last action item was giving us a glimpse of how deep his understanding of the human mind is. You can view his entry here.

@namranna


This sender's area of focus is unique, just like her personality. I've known of @namranna in college and her positivity is something that I've always admired. Her entry is more like a declaration of an area of focus that she's currently working on. She wants to work on embracing her girly side by affirming to herself that even if she wants to take a road that she's not yet familiar with, she's already okay with who she is right now. Read her entry here.

@nikkabomb


I have a hunch that this girl is someone who's used to taking leadership roles. She identified three areas of focus with four to three action items each. I'm talking about @nikkabomb, who's play of the acronym 'confidence' stood out from the other entries. You can read her entry here.

Thank you for taking the time to send in your entries fellow Steemians! We hope that you'll all stay motivated as we wait for the next takeaway to be featured in @jsmalila's blog next month. To those who still don't know whether or not you should join, this post is the sign you're looking for! You can still send your entries until the 19th. Click here to know how to qualify.


Bizou bizou,
@thegaillery

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @thegaillery to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Thank you very much for featuring my entry @thegaillery !:)

Your entry deserves to be featured, @brokemancode! No need to thank me :)

I'll send my SBD contribution to the reward pool as promised when I'll get the reward of my conjunction post. Until then, I urge everyone to join. This will really help you in many ways you can't even imagine.

Yay! Thank you so much for your generosity, @ybanezkim26 :)

Thank you so much @thegaillery! 💕 Looking forward for your next takeaways ✨

You're always welcome, @namranna! Will announce the winners tomorrow 😁

Hi morning I'm @lorner from iligan city. This post is nice and upvoted by me.hope for your support also to visit my post thanks a lot God bless you and your family.

Hey @lorner! Nice meeting you here, sure! Yours too 😁

Thanks a lot.. God bless

hi, Gail! nice to see u here kabayan. followed u now :)

Likewise, @awesomenyl! Thank you :) will do too :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57831.03
ETH 3136.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42